Skip to main content
Talking to us is easy! (310) 231-6811

Online Reviews

14 Reviews - Chin Implants  (See More Reviews)
5.0
Review from L. - Source: Vitals - Dec 02, 2009
Chin - My face looks slimmer after my Chin implant and there's basically no downtime or external scarring. I look a lot more photogenic in pictures now! Thanks Dr. Lee
5.0
Review from S.P. - Source: Yelp - Jan 17, 2014
This review is actually for my wife. All the time she is complaining about her chin and the little bit of fat under it as well as that her chin is weak. I always thought she looked fine but it was bothering her for many years. She saw a couple of plastic surgeons, but my wife takes 20 min. just to order food sometimes, so she was incredibly picky. She saw Dr. Lee and was really impressed. I was hoping that she would see these plastic surgeons and be turned off to surgery and save me the money, but Dr. Lee somehow calmed her down and talked her into the chin Iift with implant. Bastard. I begrudgingly have to admit that my beautiful wife looks better and is happier than ever. Of course now my wife is so happy with her result she is starting to talk about other things getting done.
5.0
Review from Google User - Source: Google - Jul 30, 2010
I had chin implant surgery performed by Dr. Charles Lee. I cannot believe how easy the whole process was. I?ve had dentist visits that were way worse than this was. The incision was in the gum line, so there?s no external scar. I cannot believe there are so many doctors who make the incisions on the skin under the chin---where did they go to medical school? I even saw them doing this on t.v. shows like The Swan and Dr90210. It just goes to show that all the hype does not make them a good doctor. I thought I needed a small implant to match my face better. Dr. Lee suggested a medium-sized one. I was hesitant, but since the surgery is reversible, I decided to trust his opinion. Best decision! My profile is beautiful now. On profile, my chin is in line with my other landmarks. I still have a feminine shape to my face, but a more balanced one.
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: RateMDs - Dec 24, 2009
I had chin implant and rhinoplasty with Dr. Charles Lee. My profile looks great. The chin is now strong but doesn't make my face look any wider. My nose is more grown-up looking now instead of the kid-nose I used to have. He put an implant that makes it nice and straight, but still looks like it belongs on my face. I have a lot more confidence now. It has really paid off socially, as well. Dr. Lee is very professional and knows his stuff. Great doc, great guy.
5.0
Review from Google User - Source: Google - Jan 28, 2010
I had chin implant surgery performed by Dr. Charles Lee. I cannot believe how easy the whole process was. I???ve had dentist visits that were way worse than this was. The incision was in the gum line, so there???s no external scar. I cannot believe there are so many doctors who make the incisions on the skin under the chin---where did they go to medical school? I even saw them doing this on t.v. shows like The Swan and Dr90210. It just goes to show that all the hype does not make them a good doctor. I thought I needed a small implant to match my face better. Dr. Lee suggested a medium-sized one. I was hesitant, but since the surgery is reversible, I decided to trust his opinion. Best decision! My profile is beautiful now. On profile, my chin is in line with my other landmarks. I still have a feminine shape to my face, but a more balanced one.
5.0
Review from K.K. - Source: Vitals - Nov 11, 2009
Very knowledgable doctor - I went in for a consultation for $100 which is factored into the actual surgery cost. I had a list of questions to ask during my consultation and hammered those out within 15 min. He addressed every concern that I may have and explained exactly what he was going to do. We still had more time left so he basically showed me on the computer what a nose and chin together would look like. Originally I had no intention of doing a chin implant but I'm really glad I listened to his advice. Its very important that your plastic surgeon is not only knowledgable but also has an artistic touch. After the surgery, I have to say I was a bit shocked at my appearance because I was bandaged up and a bit swollen but once the bandages came off I was absolutely astounded at what a difference nostril narrowing, tip and bridge plus the chin made to my face. Friends and family said that I looked amazing and couldn't put their finger on what it was. It gave my face more definition and sculpted it exactly the way I wanted. For a couple of weeks after I recovered and tried not to move my mouth or my jaw too much for fear of it shifting around but honestly after two weeks I could go out in public granted that I had limited jaw movement so I covered my mouth when i was laughing. Its been 4 months exactly and I'm fully recovered. Apparently it takes 6 months for complete utter recovery but everyone heals differently so I guess I'm lucky =)I've been going to my checkups and everything is great I have absolutely no scarring which was one of my main concerns; however, Dr. Lee did a closed rhinoplasty!! so you don't see scarring where you would on normal rhinoplasty patients! I recommend going in for a consultation. Dr. Lee is very honest with what you can and can't do and if its a really busy day there might be a slight wait time because of surgery but I definitely thought waiting the extra 20 min was worth it. Also, got a box of latisse! so I'm excited to try that out too!
5.0
Review from C.L. - Source: Vitals - Nov 16, 2009
Its really hard to find a surgeon who understands Asian features. After all, most of the surgeons in beverly hills are caucasian and I absolutely wanted the best surgeon who understands my face. Surgery isn't something you can skimp on you know. Dr. Lee computer imaged what I would look like after and I went ahead with the procedures. It is expensive =( but I used carecredit. I did eyes and nose and chin and honestly.. very honestly... for a week after the surgery you look scary.. like a swollen monster - just hide and ice and really ice your face. After the stitches were out, my healing was significantly faster I could defnitely see a day to day difference. I recommend filling out all your paperwork before the day of the surgery. I did so on the day of my preoperation it just makes things go so much smoother.The office really blew up my phone with check ups and made sure there was someone to take care of me that night. The next day when I missed my post surgery check up they left about 5 messages and I finally picked up on phone call number 6 with a groggy hello?nevertheless I highly recommend this surgeon despite the high price tag because you really get what you pay for
5.0
Review from D. - Source: RealSelf - Mar 30, 2018
Be patient during recovery - I look super ugly during the recovery! I was so nervous!! I cried when I look at the mirror!! I looked like man For the first 10 day ! , but then I found I started looking prettier everyday ! After the swollen went down I look great !!!!!!!! I love it !!!!!! Here is my before and after !!!!! Thanks Dr Lee !!!!!! First nose job , chine implant , I always wanted get my nose done , I compared...
5.0
Review from L.C. - Source: Yelp - Mar 24, 2018
I look super ugly during the recovery! I was so nervous!! I cried when I look at the mirror!! I looked like man For the first  10 day  ! , but then I found I started looking prettier  everyday !  After the swollen went down I look great !!!!!!!! I love it !!!!!! Here is my before and after !!!!! Thanks Dr Lee !!!!!! First nose job , chine implant , I always wanted get my nose done , I compared best well-know doctor in Japan ,korean , china , American.  ,, After I compare almost all of the video and pics they post , I choiced   Dr lee !!!! I think I found the best doctor in the world !!!!!  I look sexy but natural !!!!  Everything is just right !!!!  This pics is 16 days after surgery
5.0
Review from J.J. - Source: Google - Jul 30, 2014
Extremely pleased with my experience with Dr. Lee and his entire staff. Operation went very smoothly. Minimal bruising, very little postoperative bleeding. (Rhinoplasty and chin augmentation).
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: RateMDs - Nov 12, 2009
Outstanding results! I went to him initially for revision work and have never regretted it. Over the years, I've had chin implant, rhinoplasty, eyelid surgery, facial implant, breast augmentation, liposuction, buccal fat shaping. He is obviously an artist and the best in the field.--I have really done my research here. Just look at the results of other competitors--there is no comparison. It's a privilege to have access to such a talented surgeon. I hope he never retires!
5.0
Review from H.D. - Source: Yelp - Oct 12, 2018
I found Dr. Lee online after researching rhinoplasty for around 6 months. When I first called, I was assisted and informed by Angela about the procedure, who did an amazing job at making the process easy to understand. She setup FaceTime calls with the doctor, who was extremely experienced with his job. He performed a rib rhinoplasty, chin implant, and lower eyelid fat graft, which all turned out fantastic. I am very pleased with the natural looking results. Even though I live far from California, all the way in Florida, it was well worth the long trip because of the amazing outcome.
5.0
Review from J.L. - Source: Vitals - Nov 11, 2009
Simply the BEST - I highly recommend Dr. Lee. My experience under his care was nothing but stellar from start to finish. I had lower eyelid surgery, chin implant, rhinoplasty, liposuction, breast augmentation, buccal fat pad shaping, and facial implants (not all at once, of course.) No one would guess that I'd had surgery unless they've seen my before and after pictures--that's how natural my results turned out. Dr. Lee actually revised my breast augmentation that was initially performed by another surgeon, as I was looking for a more natural result. Dr. Lee was spot on in diagnosing the problem and correcting it far beyond my expectations. As far as the staff decorum mentioned in another review, what office doesn't have staffing issues? Sometimes there are just bad eggs in an office, but this doesn't detract from Dr. Lee's expertise.Take a look around at other doctors. No one gets the results he does, and that speaks volumes above and beyond anything one could write in a review. Bottom line, Dr. Lee is an artist and the very best at what he does.
5.0
Review from P. - Source: RealSelf - Oct 15, 2013
Search No More! Dr. Lee is the Best of the Best! - Beverly Hills, CA - Based on my personal experience and results, I would say that Dr. Lee is the best plastic surgeon for Asians in the nation. I am extremely satisfied with all the procedures he performed on me including nose, eyes, chin implant and facial/cheek lipo. I also go to him for Botox treatments. I highly recommend Dr. Lee for all cosmetic enhancement needs/desires. PC