Skip to main content
Talking to us is easy! (310) 231-6811

Online Reviews

34 Reviews - 4  (See More Reviews)
4.0
Review from W. - Source: RealSelf - Aug 18, 2018
Good Experience - Overall my experience with Dr. Lee was pretty good. He went out of his way to see me a day before my surgery so that I knew I was in good hands. All the workers at the Enhance Medical Center were super sweet and they explained everything thoroughly no matter how many times I asked. I felt a little rushed on surgery day when we were marking my face, but I think I was just nervous. My biggest...
4.0
Review from H.Y. - Source: Yelp - Jul 18, 2017
I recommend Dr lee if you are looking to enhance your features while still looking natural. He did a very nice job on my nose, I use to have a wide nose, and dr Lee managed to make it look smaller by building up my nose tip. To my surprise, there was no bruising after the surgery and I healed fairly quickly. Sadly I have decided to have a revision surgery because although my nose is looking a lot better then before, i feel that the "wing" of my nose is a little too big and is causing my nose to look wide. The bridge is also not high enough for my liking.To be fair, I remember dr lee recommending me to have it reduced but as I was scared of scaring, I refused the idea. The only complaint I have with my experience is that the consultation was very brief, I wish dr lee had took more time communicating with me. I will be scheduling an revision surgery soon and will update the review after it is done.
4.0
Review from H.Y. - Source: Yahoo - Jul 18, 2017
I recommend Dr lee if you are looking to enhance your features while still looking natural. He did a very nice job on my nose, I use to have a wide nose, and dr Lee managed to make it look smaller...
4.0
Review from H.Y. - Source: Yelp - Jul 17, 2017
I recommend Dr lee if you are looking to enhance your features while still looking natural. He did a very nice job on my nose, I use to have a wide nose, and dr Lee managed to make it look smaller by building up my nose tip. To my surprise, there was no bruising after the surgery and I healed fairly quickly.Sadly I have decided to have a revision surgery because although my nose is looking a lot better then before, i feel that the "wing" of my nose is a little too big and is causing my nose to look wide. The bridge is also not high enough for my liking.To be fair, I remember dr lee recommending me to have it reduced but as I was scared of scaring, I refused the idea. The only complaint I have with my experience is that the consultation was very brief, I wish dr lee had took more time communicating with me.I will be scheduling an revision surgery soon and will update the review after it is done.
4.0
Review from H. - Source: RealSelf - May 21, 2017
Asian Rhinoplasty - Ear Cartilage Graft/fascia and Incisional Upper Blepheroplasty - Very experienced with Asian faces, particularly the nose and eyes/midface. His esthestics agree with mine for the most part, and although he suggests procedures he does not push them. During initial consultation, we agreed on everything, except Dr. Lee suggested raising the bridge between my eyes. I originally did not think I needed this, so we compromised by agreeing on a "conservative" change to the bridge. I asked Dr. Lee to push it only 60% if 100% is the max he can take the bridge height to. This translates to Dr. Lee taking a more conservative approach than perhaps other patients, although his skills surgically can, he won't. This is also because my natural nose is not exactly center on my face, and this cannot be fully corrected with surgery. Hence, since my "starting baseline" is not perfect, Dr. Lee was experienced enough to suggest taking a conservative approach because the "error rate," as he stated, is higher the higher you push your bridge beyond is natural shape. This is true even for the most experienced and perfectionist surgeons. Aside from genetics or God, the more you deviate or change from your natural looks, the riskier it is. Overall, Dr. Lee is very good at noticing what you need, and suggesting things that you do not need. He almost perfectly customized my procedures to fit my face. My only slight complaint is perhaps I should have told him to go even MORE conservative on the nose bridge. It looks great and very straight now, but makes me look a little too different from myself. Although please keep in mind that I am SUPER-natural gal and wanted changes so subtle that my family members won't even notice. So it may just be my personal aesthestics being overly conservative. Additionally it is 8 days post-op, and though I am loving the results, it is taking some getting used to. I am just scared that I will lose my "character" in my face, and turn out looking like a Korean Soap Star with homogenized features instead of my silly old self.
4.0
Review from H. - Source: RealSelf - May 21, 2017
Very experienced with Asian faces, particularly the nose and eyes/midface. His esthestics agree with mine for the most part, and although he suggests procedures he does not push them. During initial consultation, we agreed on everything, except Dr. Lee suggested raising the bridge between my eyes. I originally did not think I needed this, so we compromised by agreeing on a "conservative" change to the bridge. I asked Dr. Lee to push it only 60% if 100% is the max he can take the bridge height to. This translates to Dr. Lee taking a more conservative approach than perhaps other patients, although his skills surgically can, he won't. This is also because my natural nose is not exactly center on my face, and this cannot be fully corrected with surgery. Hence, since my "starting baseline" is not perfect, Dr. Lee was experienced enough to suggest taking a conservative approach because the "error rate," as he stated, is higher the higher you push your bridge beyond is natural shape. This is true even for the most experienced and perfectionist surgeons. Aside from genetics or God, the more you deviate or change from your natural looks, the riskier it is. Overall, Dr. Lee is very good at noticing what you need, and suggesting things that you do not need. He almost perfectly customized my procedures to fit my face. My only slight complaint is perhaps I should have told him to go even MORE conservative on the nose bridge. It looks great and very straight now, but makes me look a little too different from myself. Although please keep in mind that I am SUPER-natural gal and wanted changes so subtle that my family members won't even notice. So it may just be my personal aesthestics being overly conservative. Additionally it is 8 days post-op, and though I am loving the results, it is taking some getting used to. I am just scared that I will lose my "character" in my face, and turn out looking like a Korean Soap Star with homogenized features instead of my silly old self.
4.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Jan 10, 2017
Doctor and staff are great - I emailed the doctor twice but did not receive a response. I was scheduled for surgery at a certain time and it was delayed. I understand the doctor is busy but if the office could be been more communicative about the delay that would have been appreciated. Other than that, the doctor and staff are great. I am very happy with my result.
4.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Jan 10, 2017
I emailed the doctor twice but did not receive a response. I was scheduled for surgery at a certain time and it was delayed. I understand the doctor is busy but if the office could be been more communicative about the delay that would have been appreciated. Other than that, the doctor and staff are great. I am very happy with my result.
4.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Dec 20, 2016
Dr. Lee is very professional, polite, and kind. His consultations felt a little rushed and I wasn't sure if he was paying full attention but he did answer all of my questions and the results were great so in the end, it all worked out for the best. He is very nice and seemed like an honest guy. He did not push me to have any procedures done which I appreciated. His staff is amazing. He is definitely working with the best people. The office as a whole felt welcoming. I would return again for other procedures.
4.0
Review from D. - Source: Healthgrades - Nov 12, 2016
Speaking with Dr. Charles Lee felt a little rushed. I felt pressured with his time.
4.0
Review from K. - Source: RealSelf - Oct 25, 2016
25 Y.o. Asian Female Wanting Natural-looking Crease - I went to Dr. Lee wanting a natural looking crease, and that's just what I got! The height of the crease did 'fall' a little more over time leading to a bit of puffiness/ loose skin (it would have been ideal to stay with what it looked like around 1-month post op), though this might have more to do with my forehead/ brow lowering a bit. Overall I'm still pleased. I would definitely recommend Dr. Lee.
4.0
Review from C.C. - Source: Google - Jul 01, 2016
Glad I trusted Dr. Lee and his awesome staff with my needs, concerns and expectations. You guys are like family to me. I love my results 🙂
4.0
Review from S.M. - Source: Yellowpages - May 20, 2016
The staff was so sweet!! Dr Lee was very professional and not very friendly but a great surgeon and overall the experience was great!
4.0
Review from K.M. - Source: Yellowpages - May 13, 2016
Informative and accommodating, honest about expectations. However would like more info regarding procedure implemented as prior to surgery there were multiple outcomes so would have liked more transparency.
4.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Feb 13, 2016
Dr Lee is an excellent surgeon and his staff is very helpful and caring.
4.0
Review from A.J. - Source: Yelp - Dec 20, 2015
Best place to go if you're 1. Asian 2. Looking to improve anything related toyour face. Dr Lee is double board certified in not only plastic surgery, but head & neck surgery as well making him an expert in facial cosmetic work. He is BUSY, so expect to-the-point consults/appts. Dr Lee's coordinator Sasha was very accommodating to my changing schedule & had an overall pleasant demeanor. High-Volume Procedures Dr Lee does: Asian double eyelid, Asian rhinoplasty, Botox in jawline. V-line surgery.
4.0
Review from S.D. - Source: Yellowpages - Jul 26, 2015
I was very pleased with Dr. Lee. The nurses were very kind. I would rate it a 10, but the two women in the office were not very warm or welcoming. They seemed bored and did not smile. I was VERY nervous about the procedure. I have had the suture method done and it was extremely uncomfortable that I was almost too scared to get it revised. My experience with Dr. Lee was very comfortable and painless. I do not even remember much from it. I am very swollen and bruised (it is the morning after), but I can tell that once it all subsides, it will look great. Thank you Dr. Lee and my nurse!
4.0
Review from K.S. - Source: Yellowpages - Jul 02, 2015
I rate Dr Lee a 10 out of 10. He is very skilled. I am extremely happy with the results and would highly recommend him. Same to his medical assistant. Post surgery I had no pain, did not even use Tylenol. Minimal bruising/swelling. looked decent even 22 hours after the procedure. I was 'presentable' even at day 6 after stitches removal. Opportunities: his administrative staff and information prior to surgery could have been more thorough. 1) The person who called me with prep info did not seem knowledgeable about my case 2) I had lasik done and put in my consent form of dry eye condition. Nobody inquired about it. I read dry eye could be a risk factor when doing blepharoplasty. Dry eye drops should be recommended before and after. 3) I was never told I was going to be blind folded coming out of surgery. I would have done different arrangements if I had known. 4) The office told me I was fine flying out the same day of my stitches removal. I said I was flexible and Could stay longer in LA. Most physicians seem to recommend waiting longer. Given I had an issue on the flight, I wish I had been given a word of caution to wait. 5) The instructions sheet given the day of surgery were very helpful, I would distribute it beforehand
4.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: UCompareHealthcare - Jun 18, 2015
Dr. Lee is professional and addresses the patient's needs very well. Will definitely recommend him to my friends
4.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: UCompareHealthcare - Jun 12, 2015
I had an excellent experience. Dr Lee and his staff were professional and atentative to my needs.
4.0
Review from B.D. - Source: Yellowpages - Jun 11, 2015
Very helpful. Natural results.
4.0
Review from S. - Source: RealSelf - May 26, 2015
Jawbone/Cheekbone Reduction - Beverly Hills, CA - I am very thankful to Dr. Charles for helping me feel better about me and having done the procedure safe with promising outcome. I was always very uncertain and so afraid with surgery but DR addressed all concerns very patiently to me and my husband, he is very professional, attentive, warm and caring, He recommends only the procedure that is suitable and safe, honest about the surgery and outcome. He and his staff all were so amazing, so kind, informative, attentive answered all my questions repeatedly before and after my surgery so patiently and quickly. having surgery is a huge decision and everyone took their time to answer all of my questions and help me to make one of the most important decisions of my life. Dr. Charles cares lot provides great care during and after surgery, very cautious and attentive, he makes safety as priority and does only safe procedures. He was reachable to his cell anytime. I am now nearly 2 weeks post-op and see good results hope to see more improvements, Everyday wake up see improvements in my face which makes me feel better after so much pain and struggle it makes worth. Again my sincere thanks to DR Charles Lee for all he is.
4.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: UCompareHealthcare - Jan 26, 2015
Doctor was great. Reassuring.
4.0
Review from J.L. - Source: Insiderpages - Sep 25, 2014
Delighted With The Result - Very nice and charming! Makes me feel better about my worries every time.
4.0
Review from D.B. - Source: Insiderpages - Sep 07, 2014
specializes in asian nose and eyes - I actually did research on Dr. Lee after I heard his name through friends a few years back. After watching all his youtube videos, I had decided that Dr. Lee was the doctor I was going to have as my doctor because he is not only accomplished and well known but he specializes in asian nose and eyes, which was important to me since I was asian. Even though I have done the research and thought about it for years, I was still very nervous but actually being able to physically meet Dr. Lee made me feel confident in going forward with my procedure. Dr. Lee is a warm and caring Dr. and he will make sure that you look your best to your potential without looking unnatural. I would definitely recommend him. Besides from the Dr. I have to be honest about the reception and some staff members. I did not get the feel of a friendly and caring staff other then from the Dr. and the my nurse Misako. I actually was gonna just cancel my surgery due to the attitude and rudeness I was met with when calling or asking questions. Being in the medical field, I am sure this is not the staff that a famous and well accomplish Dr. should have as representation of his practice.
4.0
Review from P.W. - Source: Google - Aug 30, 2014
I love the doctor! He is very professional and knows what he is doing. The staff is also very nice and helpful. I would give a 10 but sometimes it is hard to communicate with the front desk. Other than that, I have had a great experience here! Thank you Dr. Charles Lee!!
4.0
Review from S.R. - Source: Google - Aug 30, 2014
Dr lee is really skilled. before the surgery we had good communication so that he knows what I m looking for. He is busy, but he could get my point really quick. I m stilling swelling now, but I do believe I will be happy after I see the final result.
4.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Jun 05, 2014
Overall satisfied.
4.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: RateMDs - May 11, 2014
I had double eyelid surgery with Dr Lee. So far I am pleased with results but its only been a week and it's still too soon to tell. His bedside manner could improve, he doesn't stay long with you and gives off a feeling like he just wants to gtfo of there. But when it comes to cosmetic surgery I really don't care about stuff like that, I only care about the RESULTS. And it seems he is pretty skillful so who cares about his manners. All in all I'm satisfied as one of his patients. Also one of the nurses or receptionist was a japanese woman and she is such a sweetheart. She really comes off caring and genuine.
4.0
Review from S. - Source: RealSelf - Aug 09, 2013
Skilled and Empathetic Surgeon -Beverly Hills, CA - Dr Lee is one of the finest plastic surgeons I have met. He understands the aesthetics that are involved in cheekbone and jaw line contouring. From the first day I met him, I felt comfortable and safe. He is very professional but at the same time friendly and easy to talk to. He takes his time with you to make sure you understand what he is going to do and answers any of your questions. I highly recommend him to others looking for a doctor who cares!--YM
4.0
Review from R. - Source: RealSelf - Jan 07, 2013
Great Results! Healed So Fast! - Los Angeles, CA - Everything was really great. He was very responsive to all of my concerns/questions. We held an additional in-person consultation prior to the surgery as I was an out of town patient. His entire office staff is very quick to respond to emails/phone calls. The payment process was easy as well, as the office finances through CareCredit. So I was able to pay for the procedure in 6 months. The only thing about this procedure is that you are not completely asleep for the procedure so you are aware of what the doctor is doing. I think Dr. Lee chose to not say much so that I don't get scared of what was going on - but I think it would've been better if he gave short warnings like (this might sting, etc.) Other than that the procedure was a breeze.
4.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Dec 21, 2011
It has been over a year now since I had my upper lids done. I like them a lot now. The recovery was difficult in at the beginning; mostly because I was not prepare or educated on natural healing process for this type of procedure. The only thing I think that could have been improved is more patient education on healing process. Otherwise, overall I am happy with my result and would recommend Dr. Lee to anyone.
4.0
Review from W. - Source: RealSelf - Dec 12, 2011
Upturned Nose and Nostril Asymmetry During Rhino Healing - Beverly Hills, CA - He has tremendous experience in ethnic, particularly Asian noses.
4.7
Review from Anonymous - Source: RateMDs - Dec 05, 2009
Dr. Lee is a very knowlegdeable physician! He genuinely is an excellent doctor who knows what the right type of procedure to enhance people's concerns. He's also very realistic; doesn't set false expectations which is nice in the long run. He did a rhinoplasty and buccal fat removal (results were great)!