Skip to main content
Talking to us is easy! (310) 231-6811

Online Reviews

70 Reviews - Asian Eyelid Surgery  (See More Reviews)
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Jul 24, 2009
phenomenal results - I had double eyelid and rhinoplasty from him and am ecstatic about the result. He is a true artist.
5.0
Review from C.L. - Source: Vitals - Nov 16, 2009
Its really hard to find a surgeon who understands Asian features. After all, most of the surgeons in beverly hills are caucasian and I absolutely wanted the best surgeon who understands my face. Surgery isn't something you can skimp on you know. Dr. Lee computer imaged what I would look like after and I went ahead with the procedures. It is expensive =( but I used carecredit. I did eyes and nose and chin and honestly.. very honestly... for a week after the surgery you look scary.. like a swollen monster - just hide and ice and really ice your face. After the stitches were out, my healing was significantly faster I could defnitely see a day to day difference. I recommend filling out all your paperwork before the day of the surgery. I did so on the day of my preoperation it just makes things go so much smoother.The office really blew up my phone with check ups and made sure there was someone to take care of me that night. The next day when I missed my post surgery check up they left about 5 messages and I finally picked up on phone call number 6 with a groggy hello?nevertheless I highly recommend this surgeon despite the high price tag because you really get what you pay for
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Jul 08, 2010
I got Asian eyelid surgery from Dr. Charles Lee. He was the third doctor I went to see (one in San Diego and the other in San Francisco). I went through the internet looking for reviews, youtube, and saw him on talk shows like Tyra and CNN. I am 40 and wanted this procedure done since I was in my teens. I was hesitant about getting it done and was afraid I was not going to like the outcome. Yes, there are some negative reviews about him regarding being rushed, some not liking the outcome with their procedure, or overpriced. This change did not make me look like a model as I saw in those Asian magazines, but I love the outcome. Makeup is easier to put on, I am more confident about my appearance, and I don't have to worry about people seeing me without makeup. Before I looked very tired and mean. Now I have an alert look (even when I am tired) and a softer appearance.The reason I picked him was he was on the talk shows, he was pricer than others, he is an Asian doctor, and he is very busy. I never seen a doctor's office so busy and with very attractive women waiting to see him. I think some of the ladies came from either Japan or Korea. I also ran into one of his patients during my consultation. She just had Asian eyelid surgery done. I asked her how it went and why she chose him. She said her husband is a doctor and he did the research for her and chose Dr. Lee. I figured he must be good.The procedure is quick and painless. The only discomfort I had was from the stitches after the 4th/5th day, as my eyelids were very itchy. It took two weeks before I looked somewhat normal. After 1 month, the eyelids look more natural.I am so glad I had this procedure done!
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Nov 20, 2012
Incision Double Eyelid Surgery - Dr. Lee did the double eyelid incision method on me after 2 previous suture methods from a different doctor which both resulted in the fold on one eye loosening after some time. All I have to say is that I LOVE the results. It looks amazing, symmetrical, and natural. If I knew before that it would come out like this I would never have done the suture method with the other doctor, but for some reason I was so afraid it would come out terrible and unnatural looking, but I'm so glad I took the chance. Dr. Lee is a talented surgeon who truly knows what he's doing. I would even recommend him to my mom (if she wasn't afraid of surgery) which shows how confident I am that he would do a great job. Oh, and I even had the advantage to see others who had their eyelids done by him as well, and they all looked great. This was the scariest thing I've done especially considering that it's on your face but Dr. Lee and his staff were so sweet and caring that it really made me have a great experience all around.
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: RateMDs - Jan 08, 2013
Dr. Lee is focused and skillful. I'm so happy with my new eyes. It's so easy and fast to get ready, I can wear lightweight lashes, so my eyes don't get tired, and I feel confident with makeup off. My confidence has sky rocketed! I feel completely comfortable in my own skin and my life has become outstanding. I made a video and posted it to youtube. (It had to be split into two, as it was too long to upload from my phone.)
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Jan 18, 2013
I had kind of puffy eyes and didn't think double eyelid surgery would help with that, but Dr. Lee somehow gave me not just beautiful double eyelids but took away the puffiness! Now, even my profile has changed: The side view of my eyes used to look like had been crying for hours but no more! Dr. Lee is truly gifted and I wish I had gone to him years ago instead of agonizing about it for all that time.
5.0
Review from L.C. - Source: Yahoo - Jan 26, 2014
My review on this doctor will be soley based on my results. When I was younger I always considered upper blepharoplasty but hesitant on actually going through with the procedure. My left eye was... more
5.0
Review from I.G. - Source: Yelp - Mar 30, 2014
Having an eyelid surgery was something I wanted to have done for a long time. Being Asian, I had no crease but it didn't bother me until I turned 38.When I finally decided I wanted to have this procedure done it took me months to find a doctor that I can trust.  Eyes are the windows of our souls and my biggest fear was just trusting any doctor to perform my eyelid surgery.  I do not have a lot of money being a single mother for a long time so I did not want to just blow my lifetime savings to someone who will just mess up my face.Friends told me to find a cheaper doctor but I only have one face that I happen to love and my last worry was the cost.  The thing that is most important is finding a doctor who knows what he is doing and loves doing it.I prayed for God to guide me and he helped me to find Dr Charles's Lee who is young, fantastic and a perfectionist.  He is not only a surgeon but he is an artist too.  By talking to him for 15 minutes he knew exactly what I need. I needed to look younger, alive and I wanted to enhance my facial features.When he was preparing me for the surgery he asked me how I wanted my crease.  This is what I told him  "I don't care what people think or say whether my surgery is going to be obvious or not...  I trust you I want you to do what you have to do to make me beautiful again" and voila he worked his magic.  Two weeks later I can't stop admiring myself in the mirror.Dr Lee,  thank you  for making me gain my confidence back and making me feel beautiful again!   I like my face and how enhanced it looks. I only hope 2 months from now on the final results that my crease / fold will remain deep and beautiful! I get so many compliments. You truly are the best!
5.0
Review from I.G. - Source: Yahoo - Mar 30, 2014
Having an eyelid surgery was something I wanted to have done for a long time. Being Asian, I had no crease but it didn't bother me until I turned 38.When I finally decided I wanted to have this... more
5.0
Review from V.H. - Source: Yelp - Jan 02, 2015
I currently scedhuled an appointment way in advance because I am traveling from Canada down to see Dr Lee. I've been to many clinics in my city for consultations and I have no confidence in any of the doctors here especially with asian double eye lid surgery. I was emailing back and forth for 3 days straight with Dr Lee's receptionist/nurses and they are really quick and straight forward with the answers I needed. ( seriously I found myself pretty annoying and felt bad haha.. ) They were very attentive and helpful. I was able to send my photo down so he can let me know what he is and able to do, instead of hearing from the doctors in my area that " they are able to do it but there will be some scaring " I'm looking forward to my visit 🙂 !!
Patient Story
Review from J. - Source: RealSelf - Nov 25, 2014
Skjdueuhshjxfii - So far, through consultations, Dr. Lee seems very friendly and honest.
Patient Story
Review from H. - Source: RealSelf - Jul 04, 2015
pleased with my double eyelids - hope they continue to hold once the swelling is gone - I came in for upper eyelid incision surgery on 6/30. There were some delays with the anasthesiologist so the appts were running behind. I was seen at around 3pm and was really hungry after not eating since the night before. The hunger coupled with nerves led me to a complete breakdown 20 min prior to surgery. I'm sure that did not help with the amount of swelling and puffiness. I'll post my progress as days go by. My pain level has subsided and I'm trying to avoid salty foods as much as possible. I'm taking the antibiotics prescribed and will be getting my stitches removed tomorrow. Hope that will take away any remaining amount of discomfort.
5.0
Review from H. - Source: RealSelf - Oct 03, 2012
Beautiful Double Eyelid Surgery - Los Angeles, CA - I couldn"t have asked for a better experience or outcome. Word of mouth and pictures online. I checked out a lot of doctors by asking friends and looking at before and after pictures online. I settled on Dr. Lee and I am very happy about my decision. Dr. Lee did a fantastic job and gave me double eyelids that look Asian, not Caucasian, and that fit my face perfectly. I think a good surgeon makes sure the new feature fits the face, not just show off his skills by creating one good feature that looks out of balance with the rest of the face. Thank you, Dr. Lee, you have made me a very happy person!
5.0
Review from L. - Source: RealSelf - Nov 19, 2012
Double Eyelid Surgery - Beverly Hills, CA - I chose Dr. Lee after much research, and have not regretted my decision since. Dr. Lee is truly a talented doctor with a lot of experience in this field. Not only am I more than happy with the results, but I have had the advantage of seeing others who have done the double eyelid incision method by Dr. Lee as well, all with amazing results. Another thing that drew me to Dr. Lee was his method for creating the double eyelids. He does not use the classic technique that most other surgeons use, and the results are more symmetrical, permanent, natural looking creases.
5.0
Review from K. - Source: RealSelf - Jan 04, 2013
Natural Looking Asian Eyelid Surgery and Rhinoplasty - Los Angeles, CA - I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Charles Lee if you are interested in getting cosmetic surgery that LOOKS NATURAL!I was a newbie ~3 months ago, set on getting double eyelid surgery and considering some type of nose revision (my complaint was my nose seemed too wide when I smiled). When I visited Dr. Lee's office for a consult, I was very comfortable with his recommendations and his professionalism. He asked me questions about me...i.e. what i did for a living, etc. because he wanted to make sure my new "look" would still match my personality. I appreciated that because the last thing I wanted was to look like the next "done up " girl down the street.I decided on my surgery mid-October 2012, which went smoothly. I was most shocked at how fast I healed....just 1.5 weeks later I went back to work as a dentist and nobody could pinpoint that I had surgery done. All they noticed was "something different..." but they couldn't see scars or incision lines.Fast forward 2.5 months, I'm enjoying this new 2013 year with beautiful natural looking eyelids, a revised nose with a higher nose bridge and narrower ala. I love the change, and everyone still comments on the natural look.Dr. Lee is truly skilled at what he does, and I believe is best at making your new you look natural! Thanks, Dr. Lee!
5.0
Review from M. - Source: RealSelf - Jan 07, 2013
Dr. Lee's the Best! - Beverly Hills, CA - After aging (I'm 29) has changed my eyelids, I decided to get the surgery and who else to go to but the best? I'm so glad I chose Dr. Lee. I went in a little nervous, but he put me at ease and was very kind, knowledgeable and matter of fact when explaining what he thought I needed. I ended up needing asian eyelid surgery along with a tightening of one of my eye muscles to make it symmetrical with my other eye. During the consultation, I asked Dr. Lee if he thought I needed an under-eye surgery as well since I sometimes get puffy. Dr. Lee explained that was due likely to allergies and suggested against the under-eye surgery since he said I didn't need it. It was refreshing and surprising since I thought for sure I'd need additional work.Also, I spoke with Dr. Lee about my desires to keep my ethnicity in tact even with the surgery, and I told him that I still wanted to look like me--just enhanced. He took measures to make sure that happened because on the day of my surgery, even after seeing so many patients, he remembered that I had asked for a less dramatic difference to my appearance.On the day of the surgery, Dr. Lee was very precise in drawing the incision lines on my eyes. I noticed that he drew and re-drew a few times to ensure that it was perfect and then I headed off to the OR. I got a little nervous as I laid down in the OR, but the nurses were amazing, they came in and rubbed my arms and asked how I was doing and reassured me many times. The kindness of Dr. Lee and his staff were above and beyond what was expected. The surgery (i had incisional method, plus the procedure to tighten one of my muscles) took about 1 hour. I had my stitches taken out today and I'm thrilled so far with the results. I can tell that once the swelling goes down, I'll be even more thrilled than I am now. I can't describe how glad I am to have chosen Dr. Lee for my surgery. He's not only the best, but he also listens to his patients, does exceptional work, and he and his staff are kind.
5.0
Review from G. - Source: RealSelf - Jan 07, 2013
Best doctor--Healthy and Natural Looking Asian Eyelid Surgery and Rhinoplasty - Los Angeles, CA - I STRONGLY recommend Dr. Charles Lee if you are interested in getting cosmetic surgery that LOOKS HEALTHY and NATURAL!
5.0
Review from L. - Source: RealSelf - Feb 14, 2013
Had 1 Double Lid, 1 Monolid, Now Both Are Double - Los Angeles, CA - I found about Dr. Lee from Tyra Banks. I was researching very heavily into eyelid surgery and watched many youtube videos where he was featured.After consulting with plastic surgeons in my area, I decided against having local doctors do the surgery because they were not experienced with asian eyes. I opted for well known surgeons in California, researched their websites, and finally decided on Dr. Lee. In November 2012, I had my surgery done at his Beverly Hills clinic. The technique used was his own unique DST. I really recommend Dr. Lee, everything went perfectly, he is clearly knowledgeable, is very courteous, and explains the process so easily.
5.0
Review from K. - Source: RealSelf - Jul 31, 2013
Best Decision Ever !! Totally Worth It !! -Los Angeles, CA - He's an amazing doctor. He's very knowledgeable and answers all my questions and concerns. Surgery was also quick and painless.
5.0
Review from T. - Source: RealSelf - Aug 22, 2013
Best Plastic Surgeon for Asian Patients! - Beverly Hills, CA - Dr. Lee and Kathleen are the best medical team I have ever worked with. Dr. Lee is a perfectionist and will ensure you will be happy with your results. He is knowledgable and is an expert with Asian features. I have never seen a doctor who will even provide a place to stay to stay for recovery. Kathleen has been really patient with organizinging everything from out of state. She also is very caring after recovery ensuring you will be safe after surgery. You must consult Dr. Lee if you are considering any facial surgery. I have had double eyelid and rhinoplasty with excellent results. TLV
5.0
Review from P. - Source: RealSelf - Oct 15, 2013
Search No More! Dr. Lee is the Best of the Best! - Beverly Hills, CA - Based on my personal experience and results, I would say that Dr. Lee is the best plastic surgeon for Asians in the nation. I am extremely satisfied with all the procedures he performed on me including nose, eyes, chin implant and facial/cheek lipo. I also go to him for Botox treatments. I highly recommend Dr. Lee for all cosmetic enhancement needs/desires. PC
5.0
Review from T. - Source: RealSelf - Nov 04, 2013
My experience was pleasant and hassle-free - Splendid - Beverly Hills, CA - Dr. Lee is truly the best doctor to go with in terms of the Asian blepharoplasty because he truly knows what he is doing and what you want to achieve. I loved the fact that he personally responded to my emails immediately, and was able to consult via emails. He was the only doctor who personally responded and the staff was the first to reach me as well. My experience was pleasant and hassle-free. I recovered within a week and the result is natural looking eyes. Also, there was no pain whatsoever.--Tamae
5.0
Review from T. - Source: RealSelf - Feb 15, 2014
Dr Lee is a Highly Skilled Surgeon! - Beverly Hills, CA - I have had a double eyelid surgery with Dr Lee two months ago and can't be a happier person today. My recovery was easy and quick. I love the look of my eyes and with makeup they look gorgeous. Dr Lee has got amazing skills!It was hard to pick the plastic surgeon as there were so many of them out there. I must commend Dr Lee for putting a lot of pictures on his website. That helped a lot with seeing his work and experience and was definitely a sign to choose him over other doctors who didn't have enough to show. I highly recommend him!
5.0
Review from I. - Source: RealSelf - Apr 16, 2014
Early Forties, Asian Upper and Lower Bleph-Great! - Beverly Hills, CA - Dr. Lee is an excellent cosmetic surgeon. I specifically wanted my surgeon to have a deep understanding of Asian blepharoplasty to achieve my goal of looking natural, yet brightened and rejuvenated. I also wanted my surgeon to be able to manage a condition that I experience, verso vegal reflex, so that I would not have a mishap during surgery. In veso vegal, the patient passes out, but my surgery went smoothly. I can see at my one day follow up that I will have a great result when the initial swelling period is over. I would recommend Dr. Lee and his skilled support staff to my friends and family. I am glad that I got this upper and lower blepharoplasty. I am in my early-Forties, and I think I will greatly enjoy looking rejuvenated in the decades to come.
5.0
Review from B. - Source: RealSelf - Aug 19, 2014
Transformation - Beverly Hills, CA - I think he is a very good doctor and I had a pleasant experience with him. His price is cheap compared to SF so I can't really complain.
5.0
Review from L. - Source: RealSelf - Aug 31, 2014
Splendid Experience - Beverly Hills, CA - I was really nervous coming into get plastic surgery especially because I am a male patient. I was put at ease the moment I stepped inside Dr Charles Lee's office, by Sasha and Kathleen. They were welcoming and I did not get any uncomfortable vibe at all. Everyone was so professional and caring. I had a good experience talking with Dr Lee and he made me feel comfortable through out the whole procedure. After surgery I opted for the nurse to care of me for 4 hours. The nurses name is Jamie. She helped me tremendously and stayed by my side the whole time after. She did a great job. Overall I am glad I chose Dr Lee and his staff to do my asian eyelid surgery and rhinoplasty.
5.0
Review from D. - Source: RealSelf - Oct 17, 2014
Asian Double Eyelid Revision - Beverly Hills, CA - The pre op consultation and care was excellent. Dr. Lee was very patient and very experienced and knowledgeable. I flew out from the east coast for revision double eyelid surgery and he made me feel extremely comfortable and at ease. He has done thousands of Asian eyelid surgeries so I felt the most comfortable with him. The entire staff is fantastic and takes care of you throughout the entire process. I highly recommend only dr. Lee if you are considering Asian facial surgery.
5.0
Review from T. - Source: RealSelf - Nov 09, 2014
Asian Eyelid Revision with Endoscopic Brow Lift- life-changing makeover!!! - Beverly Hills, CA - He seemed like he was in a bit of a rush sometimes during interactions before the procedure and during the aftercare, but he did answer my questions and definitely knew what he was doing as my results from his work are outstanding!
5.0
Review from J. - Source: RealSelf - Nov 12, 2014
Excellent Doc - Beverly Hills, CA - I have visited with Dr. Lee twice now, once for blepharoplasty and again for rhinoplasty. The staff was super friendly and informative and on top of responding to my questions and concerns. Dr. Lee was also super helpful and listened to exactly what I was looking for and the results have changed my life. I am so happy with the results.
5.0
Review from B. - Source: RealSelf - Dec 22, 2014
Happy That I Got Double Eyelid Surgery. Beverly Hills, CA - I used to always wear tape, and that became such an everyday nuisance. Dr. Lee does not spend a great deal of time with you, but I don't really care about that, I am more concerned with the doctor's skill and ability to achieve desired results. He is definitely a very good plastic surgeon that I trust and is very experienced with Asian eyelids. He really opened up my eyes and gave me a very lovely natural crease. I think I want my creases to be a bit higher (b/c I would wear my tape reallyy high), but I'm not even 2 weeks into the healing process, so I'll wait and see. Dr. Lee says that we could do a simple revision after it's fully healed, which I'm glad to hear in case I do want to take that route and glad to know that at least he went a little smaller rather than too large. Wait times are not bad at all and the payment process was a breeze. Staff is very professional, and one of the nurses (hispanic one) that was helping him with my surgery and took out part of my stitches is so so sweet.
5.0
Review from C. - Source: RealSelf - Dec 24, 2014
Wow, It's a Miracle! - Beverly Hills, CA - I have been wanting to do my eyelids for over 20 years and am so grateful for the Real Self community in aiding me in my research in learning about the procedure and checking out doctors. I received a lot of support and helpful advice from other bloggers here which was an invaluable resource. I did two Skype consults with Dr.Lee and another doctor whose name I don't want to mention. The second doctor was very knowledgeable but he was very focused on doing fat transfer to my upper lids for the minor hollowing and I wasn't interested in that. I've read that fat transfers in this area can cause blindness and although I'm sure he would have done it without the fat, I just felt that Dr. Lee being in L A. would give me the more stylized look that I was after. I'm all for natural but I didn't want to regret not pushing the envelope a little bit more and I liked the variety of looks that I saw with Dr.Lee. Both said I needed a little ptosis repair on one side. My rhinoplasty doctor doesn't do ptosis repair which is why I didn't go with him.Over the years I have learned how to camouflage my ill-defined folds and make the most of my sort of weird looking eyes. I would spend 30-45 minutes EVERY DAY applying eye shadow primer, multiple shadows, multiple eyeliners, blending, applying mascara primer, mascara, and false lashes to "hide" what I considered my worst feature. I wouldn't even let my husband see me without at least some makeup on my eyes because I never liked them. And I have gotten pretty good at applying my layers to my eyes. At least weekly, a few random people would tell me, " I love your eye makeup. Are you a makeup artist?" They loved my makeup, not my actual eyes. When I finally decided to move forward with surgery, a lot of my friends asked me why I would want to do this and said I didn't need it. None of my friends noticed my asymmetry until I pointed it out. True, plastic surgery is not a necessity but in some ways for me it was. My mom's eyelids at 78 are so droopy that the skin hangs over the outer part of her lids and that was my inevitable future. At her age, she is not in the best health to even contemplate a cosmetic procedure. So I figured I should do it now while I'm young and healthy and to intervene before things get worse. I think that women who do minor tweaks and keep up with the aging process look better over time than those who wait until their 50s or 60s to start. I'm not saying anyone should go overboard and do too much too soon, but our looks and appearance require periodic maintenance just like a car requires care and maintenance. My eyelids have definitely gotten looser and droopier over the past 20 years.Once I scheduled surgery, the doubt crept in. I looked fine with makeup. What if my eyes are botched? Why am I messing with them? There was definitely a period of 6 weeks where I said to myself that if I really chicken out, I can cancel two weeks prior and I questioned my decision right up until I was in the operating table. Having surgery on your face definitely requires a higher level of faith than having surgery on your body. This is your FACE. Holy crap, anything could happen. Of course, this was just catastrophic thinking. I knew I chose an excellent, well qualified doctor and it was just my nerves getting to me. Still, I was so nervous traveling to Beverly Hills and on the day of surgery. My friends and husband provided a lot of pep talks, thankfully. Lots and lots of prayers too.Dr. Lee doesn't necessarily expound on your questions so I think that added to my nerves. His you tube and blog videos answered a lot of my questions beforehand and you appreciate the depth of his knowledge and expertise. I liked that he trained with the well known doctor who pioneered the Asian eyelid surgery and that he is a plastic surgeon with more training in specific plastic surgery procedures than an oculoplastic surgeon, although I'm sure both types are qualified for this type of surgery. I just felt more comfortable knowing that his training was specifically in aesthetics.I was a little taken aback to learn the day before surgery that my whole head was going to be bandaged afterwards. Dr. Lee's receptionist told me 4-6 hours. His nurse said 24 hours and that freaked me out. 24 hours to be completely helpless is a lot to stomach and I'm way too independent for that . Dr. Lee said leave it on or take it off so I took it off after about 5 hours. I was more awake during surgery than I thought I would be and felt slight tenderness occasionally but no pain. At one point he asked his nurse to hold my hand and I'm pretty sure I squeezed the life out of it, haha. Sorry Masako!His nurse said don't be shocked at how swollen I will look after and I was pretty swollen and bruised despite arnica and lots of periodic icing. I do think both helped me recover quickly, though. My nose reswelled a bit but not too bad.Stitches came out on day 4 and Dr. Lee's tech (?) was very kind and gentle and put some numbing cream on first which made it very easy. I went back to work yesterday and aside from some dryness from working at my computer all day, I was fine. I still find myself getting more fatigued more quickly but that's too be expected.Today is day 6 and I think my eyes look amazing! I told Dr. Lee that I have NEVER left my house with so little makeup on except going into my nose surgery because I wasn't allowed, lol. Actually, I have to confess that I did have eyeliner on for that surgery. Old habits die hard. It is incredibly liberating to feel confident with just a quick swipe of mascara on--I didn't even use mascara primer or any eyeliner in my day 6 photo. As excited as I am to play with new makeup looks, I'm liking my new natural look and I think I'll go with this for awhile. I don't want to prematurely irritate my new scars either. There is still some swelling which fluctuates a little throughout the day and honestly, eating chips and salsa, pot stickers and Asian food isn't helping but I'm kind of addicted to sodium. Korean BBQ sounds take good right about now but I digress... Unfortunately, I don't have a sweet tooth.Obviously, I'm so glad I put my big girl panties on and finally decided to do this. I'm so very happy with my eyes already and so grateful to Dr. Lee!
5.0
Review from M. - Source: RealSelf - Jan 13, 2015
Asian Eyelid Surgery - Beverly Hills, CA - While discussing plans to have my eyelid surgery with a co-worker during lunch time thinking everyone else was out for lunch, another co-worker over heard us. I just laughed it off pretending it was a joke until everyone started asking me during the office Christmas part WHY I was going to have it done. Some even brought up botched plastic surgery horror stories. I work for a large ophthalmology practice and although we do have an eyelid surgeon, he does not specialize in Asian eyes. His expertise is for older patients or those who have droopy eyelids that hinder their vision. Long story short, EVERYONE now knows I am having this procedure done. There are only four Asian employees in our large office, so trying to explain to everyone why I would spend any amount of money to have an elective surgery on my eyelids so my eyeliner or eye shadow won't smudge sounds senseless to them. Everyone keeps telling me I look beautiful the way I am and that beauty comes from with in and what if it turns out worst! Geesh! I feel beautiful, but what wrong with wanting to feel SUPER beautiful?! Lol! Yes, everyone heals differently, but I am confident in choosing Dr. Charles Lee because I've seen his results. Since everyone already knows I am having this "controversial" elective surgery on my vacation time, I'm just going to come back with SUPER sexy eyes and make sure they take a picture of me and put it in the company newsletter. Who knows, they might be asking me where they can get their eyes done too.I'm looking forward to my new eyes February. I will post before and after pics.
5.0
Review from L. - Source: RealSelf - Mar 16, 2015
Top Beverly Hills Surgeon! - Beverly Hills, CA - Dr. Lee is an amazing, caring, compassionate, and professional Dr. I had seen 5 different Drs, all of which have turned me away, stating my eyelid case (a double eyelid surgery that had been botched by another Dr.) was too complicated a procedure to perform. It was with ease, that Dr. Lee had corrected the issue and I could not be happier! The faculty is always pristine and smelling fresh, the OR even has a pretty view for a tranquil recovery. I plan to see Dr. Lee again for any other procedures I may want in the future. His friendly demeanor and bedside manner is bar none. He punctuates a successful outcome with a warm hug, which makes you feel even more that he truly cares about his patients! I cannot speak enoug kind words about Dr. Lee and his wonderful, attentive, thoughtful staff.
5.0
Review from C. - Source: RealSelf - Apr 27, 2015
Young Asian Male, Sliding Genioplasty and Asian Eyelid Surgery With An Amazing Surgeon - Beverly Hills, CA - Dr. Lee denotes a high level of both surgical expertise and professionalism. In addition, his immense knowledge of the procedures that he offers truly aided me in motivating assurance from the preoperative planning stages, all the way to the end result. He is a surgeon that I have personally had a great experience with in terms of aesthetic outcome and post operative guidance. I feel that my decision to have him perform Asian Eyelid Surgery, and Sliding Genioplasty was well worth the drive (around 7 hours), money, and time.
5.0
Review from M. - Source: RealSelf - May 20, 2015
Asian Eyelid Surgery with Dr. Charles S. Lee. Beverly Hills, CA - The best of the best! He is very honest, and listens to what you want. Staff is awesome. Skills are amazing. Got great results, and will come back despite the long drive.
5.0
Review from K. - Source: RealSelf - Nov 06, 2014
18days Post-op, Hope my eyes will Even out with time - Los Angeles, CA - Dr Lee is a great surgeon,i love him and his staff,the nurses are super nice,i had a pleasant experience there.i would recommend him.
5.0
Review from D. - Source: RealSelf - Sep 11, 2015
25F Asian Eyelid Surgery + Rhinoplasty. Beverly Hills, CA - Dr. Lee is nice and knowledgeable.
5.0
Review from S.S. - Source: Yellowpages - Sep 25, 2015
He is absolutely the expert of doing the Asian double eyelid surgery and Botox for jaw. I have been to other clinics as well but once I saw his sample pics and himself, I feel very confident with the surgery. Now it is been 6 days already and they look very nice. Let us wait to see the final result! Hope it will turn out nice!! : ).
5.0
Review from H.K. - Source: Facebook - Sep 28, 2015
I now highly recommend Charles Lee and his team to any Los Angeles patient looking for asian eyelid surgery, rhinoplasty, or botox. Dr. Lee is an excellent surgeon, with extensive experience, and he is a very compassionate doctor.
5.0
Review from Google User - Source: Google - Jul 30, 2010
I initially went to see Dr. Lee for rhinoplasty. After consulting with several plastic surgeons, supposed "experts" in Asian cosmetic surgery, I knew Dr. Lee was hands down better than all the other guys. I ended up having eyelid surgery and rhinoplasty, which was the best decision I could have made. I'd seen some of his results, and I was blown away.--Mine were no exception. On two separate office visits, there were 2 different surgeons observing Dr. Lee. Apparently, he has a reputation among his peers as the premier plastic surgeon for Asian aesthetics. After my great experience, I would have to agree.
5.0
Review from S.I. - Source: Google - Jul 30, 2014
I initially went to Dr. Lee for eyelid surgery. The results and care he and his staff provides were so incredible and pleasant that I have gone back for other areas that I wanted improvement on. I had a few friends that, also became a huge fan of Dr Lee. I have been a patient for many years and I have been so thrilled every time and wished I would have done a procedure sooner. In my eyes, Dr lee is a girls best friend, and 2nd best is diamonds.
5.0
Review from C.T. - Source: Google - Jul 30, 2014
Dr Lee is a very knowable doctor in his eyelid surgeries. I am so happy that I picked him for this procedure. His office is crazy busy, meaning he is in demand for his skills. Thank you Dr Lee and his staffs.
5.0
Review from R.W. - Source: Google - Sep 30, 2014
I just had double asian eyelid surgery and I am happy with the results five days post-op. There is not much pain, but some swelling and bruising around the eyes which is expected. So far, everything turned out well and I found Dr. Lee to be a good clinician. I even recommended my mother to see him.
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: RateMDs - Dec 16, 2009
I had stitch method eyelid surgery with Dr. Lee. Came out symmetrical and beautiful! Had no problems healing and very little pain afterward. Procedure was pretty quick, and recovery was about 10 days, although I went back to work after only 5 days. There was still some mild swelling at 2 weeks, but not really noticeable to others. great doc!
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: RateMDs - Jan 25, 2010
I used to have puffy eyes, which made my profile look pretty weird. I don't know how he did it, but in the process of giving me beautiful double eyelids, he got rid of the puffiness, too. Now, I don't feel embarrassed when people see me from the side. Dr. Lee is a great surgeon and a very nice man. I'd go back to him time and time again.
Patient Story
Review from V. - Source: Citysearch - Jan 08, 2016
I had Eyelid surgery done by Dr Lee. I am very happy with the outcome. Dr Lee is a very skilled, talented surgeon. He did not promise much but delivered great result. Thank you, Dr Lee!
5.0
Review from G.J. - Source: Yellowpages - Jan 28, 2016
Appreciated the thorough design process where Dr. Lee showed me how the folds would look. Also appreciated his responsiveness through text.
5.0
Review from H.K. - Source: Yelp - Apr 18, 2016
I had an asian blepharoplasty with bilateral ptosis repair and I can't even begin to say how pleased I am with the result. His personality is great, he's honest, caring, and he will tell you the truth up front. Let's be honest, this is surgery. You want to go to someone who has the experience not only in asian blepharoplasty but also ptosis repair, and he has both. I had noticed worsening lowering of my upper eyelids over the past few years, probably a combination of age and natural weakness. Adding onto this I've always envied those with a double eyelid who can wear eyeshadow and eyeliner! So I decided now was the time. Dr. Lee took his time going over the placement of the incision, and he offered different options on height. I wanted to go with an incisional technique as this would provide a crisper, longer lasting crease, and I was warned about the swelling post op. They weren't kidding! But it's all part of the process. Make sure you listen to the post op instructions though. I had absolutely no pain afterwards, barely even took any tylenol. I decided to go to the post office and when I got home I saw the error of my ways. I iced as consistently as I could for two days afterwards, and it really helped. I'm still swollen, but again, nothing to be surprised about. I know that I have to be patient and allow all the swelling to settle out. The staff is awesome and super friendly. They've seen it all and were able to answer any and all questions I had during the post op period. I don't have any doubt I found the best surgeon and practice for my procedure!!!
5.0
Review from K. - Source: Healthgrades - May 07, 2016
Dr. Lee is an amazing plastic surgeon my nose and eyes are still looking perfect after 10 years.
5.0
Review from S.L. - Source: Yelp - May 07, 2016
My sister was coming in from Georgia with her son, and wanted me to recommend a plastic surgeon for her son.  He had a lazy eyelid, that did not open up fully, and also had an issue with his eyelashes going straight down, to the point that they were poking his eyes from time to time.  After calling around some friends and acquaintances, Dr. Charles Lee came highly recommended by several people.  I went in with my sister for the appointment.  We were immediately impressed with how polished and chic his office was.  His staff were energetic, friendly and helpful.  After the initial office visit, we decided to go ahead and do the surgery with Dr. Lee.  He impressed us with his knowledge of what needed to be done, and how it should be done.  Dr. Lee ended up tightening my nephew's eyelid muscles, forming a double eyelid, and elongating the openings.  The results were fabulous!!  Even after one month it looked natural, but now after a year, no one would know he had anything done.  He looks great and no longer looks sleepy all the time, nor does his lashes bother his eyes.  My nephew was always good looking, but now he looks like a model.    He's getting regular offers to model and appear in various productions.  He's now seriously thinking of a career in that direction.  I would totally recommend Dr. Lee for any surgery to enhance or correct a feature.
5.0
Review from R.P. - Source: Yelp - Aug 11, 2016
I had ptosis when I am at the age of 46. I have had single layered eye lids when I was born, although I always wanted double eyelids, I did not have the courage to have an eyelid surgery. But when I am aging (I am Asian, I think I age well overall), my eyelids get droopier and droopier. Part of it was because I was working + studying too hard that I only slept about 4 hours a day in the past year, I think I strained my eyes overall. I had difficulties to open my eyes fully in the morning, always felt my eyelids were sore. So I had my examination, and was diagnosed as having ptosis. I started my doctor search in the whole entire California. Actually, I know Dr. Lee was from a friend many years ago, when she had her eyelids surgery. Dr. Lee did a great job on her, but I was still wanted to do more research on other doctors. I spoke with another plastic surgery doctor, he said he does not think that my eyelids muscles need to be repaired (because it is not his specialty). He suggested to only make the incisions on my eyelids without repairing muscles. However, I am the one who was feeling my eyelids sore everyday, I was very certain I had eyelids muscle issues for opening my eyes. And the more research I did, the better I know about Dr. Lee that he is the top level eyelids surgery surgeon, and especially on ptosis issues. So with my 100% trust, I scheduled my surgery with Dr. Lee in early June 2016. Now it is August, both of my eyes open evenly, beautifully. I look at my old pictures and my recent pictures, my eyes are just so beautiful which brings me a lot of confidence. I sometimes stare at my own pictures and can not believe the person in the picture was me. I have been and ugly ducking for my whole entire life and if I had Dr. Lee did the surgery on my in my early 30s, life could have been different... Anyway, now I don't look like a woman in my late 40s, people think I am in my early 30s, and I feel really good about myself. There are famous Asian celebrities have surgeries at Dr. Lee's office, so give him 100% of the trust, he is precise, professional, and great! Everyone of my female friends whoever knows that I had the eye surgery asks me for Dr. Lee's phone number, they are impressed with the result, and therefore, they want to contact Dr. Lee if one day they want to improve their looks. Thank you Dr. Lee, I am very happy about the result, can not believe that I can be so beautiful in my late 40s!
5.0
Review from S.H. - Source: Yelp - Sep 13, 2016
First of all, I just wanted to just say that I am so pleased with the outcome of my eyelid surgery that I had 3 weeks ago with Dr. Charles Lee.  After consulting with two other surgeons, I chose Dr. Lee to do my surgery because of his confidence, skills, experience (25 yrs plus), bedside manners and reading his wonderful reviews.  He listened intently to my needs making me feel comfortable by answering my many questions. The staff in that office is so amazingly nice and genuine. Very professional. The office itself is very glamorous and sexy.  Overall, this office, staff and Doctor gets an excellent review from me because I really had the best surgery experience.  Dr. Lee, keep up the excellent work that you do!  Thank you!
4.0
Review from K. - Source: RealSelf - Oct 25, 2016
25 Y.o. Asian Female Wanting Natural-looking Crease - I went to Dr. Lee wanting a natural looking crease, and that's just what I got! The height of the crease did 'fall' a little more over time leading to a bit of puffiness/ loose skin (it would have been ideal to stay with what it looked like around 1-month post op), though this might have more to do with my forehead/ brow lowering a bit. Overall I'm still pleased. I would definitely recommend Dr. Lee.
5.0
Review from M. - Source: RealSelf - Mar 23, 2017
Asian Eyelid Surgery (DST Method with Dr. Charles Lee) - I would recommend Dr. Charles Lee to anyone looking for Asian eyelid surgery - including my sister who saw him maybe 8 years after me.
5.0
Review from M. - Source: RealSelf - Dec 18, 2017
48 Yr Old - Asian Eyelid Revision with Ptosis Repair - Amazing results only 1 week post op! In Oct. of 2016 I went to a different Beverly Hills Korean plastic surgeon for Asian eyelid surgery. This surgeon does not do ptosis repair. The results were awful. One eye did not take and the other eye was uneven and also barely showed a crease - mostly just saw the incision line. The 1st doctor was willing to do a revision but again said that I did not need ptosis repair, which he does not perform anyway. I went for a 2nd opinion with Dr. Charles Lee and I am so glad that I did. Dr. Lee's surgery was much more detailed and thorough than the first doctor and the results are very very different. I had very little bruising and the results are already significantly better even just 1 week post op. If you are looking for Asian eyelid surgery PLEASE go see Dr. Lee do NOT go to a surgeon that does not perform ptosis repair - you just may need it and it will make all the difference.
5.0
Review from M.L. - Source: Yelp - Jul 12, 2018
Dr. Lee was amazing! He is caring, knowledgeable, communicative, meticulous with attention to details. As a surgeon, those are important qualities I seek for my plastic surgeon. He is also an international expert in Asian eyelid & rhinoplasty. I trust him entirely to perform my upper eyelid surgery. The staff are extremely kind and sweet and made me feel at ease. I can tell everyone loves working there under his leadership. Although it's only been 5 days since surgery, the progress and result have already exceeded my expectations. I highly recommend Dr Lee.
5.0
Review from C. - Source: RealSelf - Aug 21, 2018
Eyes Are the Window to the Soul! - Honestly BEST CHOICE I have ever made. Having monolids, it was always such a hassle to put on makeup. I've tried double eyelid glue, tape,etc... and nothing seemed to create the double eyelids I desired. Always took me a suuuperr long time to put on makeup and people could see my double eyelid tape. Sooo I finally made the choice to get double eyelid surgery and epi (inner corners). The...
5.0
Review from M. - Source: RealSelf - Nov 08, 2018
He is the GOD of Eyelid Surgeries - Let’s me start off by saying Dr Lee is the MASTER of eyelid surgery. I went to him in the beginning of his career practice and it was the BEST decision I have made in all my surgeries and multiple doctors I have had with other procedures. He truly is the God of eyelid procedures and I’m thankful till this day fast forward almost 18years... I trust him whole heartedly and I’m grateful for his e...
5.0
Review from C.E. - Source: Yelp - Nov 26, 2018
My optometrist had recommended Dr.Charles Lee to me for eyelid surgery about 5 years ago.  My single eyelids were drooping due to age and my field of visibility was reducing.  Each time I went for my annual eye examination my optometrist would show me how my visibility was reducing. At this time in my life I was nearing retirement and decided to wait until I retired before getting eyelid surgery.  So right on cue, two days after retiring from teaching, a floater appeared in my right eye. As a precaution, I called my optometrist and was told to go to my medical provider which is Kaiser.  After seeing the ophthalmologist at Kaiser for my floater, he reassured me that the floater didn't appear to be anything serious.  But he acknowledged that my eyelids were drooping to the extent that I qualified for eyelid surgery. Also, I could have the eyelid surgery at Kaiser and the medical costs would be covered. So I scheduled an appointment with a plastic surgeon at Kaiser.  The plastic surgeon at Kaiser was a very nice young man and was very eager to lift my eyelids, but for some reason this frightened me!  I decided to have a consultation with Dr. Lee before I committed to Kaiser.  I had never met Dr. Lee, but after reading about him on the Internet I was very impressed.  At the first consultation with Dr.  Lee I explained to him about my sagging eyelids and the recommendation for eyelid surgery from my optometrist and ophthalmologist.  He explained the surgery and took a picture of me.  I decided immediately that I wanted to have the surgery with Dr. Lee, even though I would not be covered by my medical insurance.  To be very honest, I cared more about my appearance than my visibility.  Deep in my heart I really wanted to look better. I had the surgery four months ago.  During the surgery I could hear because I was under "Twilight Sleep" sedation.  This was so that if Dr. Lee needed me to open my eyes I would be able to.  During the surgery it was interesting listening to Dr. Lee talk to his assistant and at one point he was humming to the music that was playing.  He made a remark that he really liked the song that was playing.  In my mind I knew that a "master" plastic surgeon was working on me and I was thankful. I sensed that this was a person that was doing what he was "gifted" at doing.   I was given plenty of instructions for my post surgery recovery.  There was very little pain during the surgery or after.  After the surgery my eyes were bandaged and I was told to take the bandages off after six hours.  When I took the bandages off I was amazed at how much more I could see! The range of visibility was so much bigger! I am so thankful for that. Of course I knew that I would be swollen and numb in the eye area.  Each day I could see how my new double eyelids were healing and how my appearance was improving.  Now after four months I like the way my eyes look.  In fact I can now see my eyelashes!  Now at sixty three years old I'm having fun applying eye makeup  My family and friends all agree that I look better!   In conclusion of my very first Yelp review, I highly encourage anyone seeking Asian eyelid surgery to go to Dr. Charles Lee.  I love my double eyelids and am so very happy to look and see better. It has been a "win, win" situation.  I trust Dr. Lee and once in awhile in our lives we meet people who are truly gifted at what they do.
5.0
Review from O.B. - Source: Yelp - Feb 21, 2019
Dr lee is the number one in eyelid surgeries. I did my tease arch prior to the surgery and I can't be happier with the results. Very natural looking and beautiful. Angela and the front desk stuff are lovely as well will highly recommend him ! Omri
5.0
Review from J. - Source: RealSelf - Dec 14, 2011
Double Eyelid Surgery and Brow Lift - Beverly Hills, CA - I had thought about eyelid surgery for many years. Eventually, it got to a point where I couldn’t even wear mascara because the upper eyelids had fallen down so much. I was still scared to go under the knife, though. A friend who had several procedures done by Dr. Lee over the years told me Dr. Lee was very talented. Since I thought her results were fantastic, I made an appointment. The reception area was inviting. Most of the staff was friendly, though one seemed a bit moody. Maybe she was having a bad day or something (because she was fine when I returned for my follow-up appointment), but that didn’t help ease my jitters. However, shortly after I walked into Dr. Lee’s office, I relaxed because Dr. Lee’s demeanor was relaxed, and I guess that is catching. When I told him what about my eyes I was unhappy with, he explained it wasn’t just that the eyelid had come down low but the entire forehead had. Apparently, that happens with age but many people just think pulling up the eyelids will solve the problem. Even though I had not bargained on getting additional surgery, I truly do not believe he was trying to sell me extra procedures. What he said made so much sense.So, I got a brow lift to lift up the eyes and eyelid surgery to get a nice crease. I did this just before a holiday break, so no one saw me bruised except my family. Now, the bruises are gone, and all that are left are two beautiful eyes.
5.0
Review from B. - Source: RealSelf - Jul 23, 2014
21 Yrs Old W/ a Medium Crease - Dr. Lee is a very nice man. He is also very knowledgeable. I felt that he actually cared about me, as well as his assistants. His assistants called me after my revision to check up on me and to make sure I was okay. I had an emotional breakdown 2 weeks after my surgery and I went crazy e-mailing Dr. Lee about all my healing process (bad bad thing to do, not sure why I did it... still). He handled it very well. I received another check up call from Dr. Lee to reassure me that everything will be okay, and everything I was struggling with was normal, and that I will have a prolonged recovery due to my revision surgery and Ptosis correction. I needed that reassurance so bad. Now, 6-7 weeks later I'm very happy I choose Dr. Lee. I'm still waiting on my final results but I can already see that Dr. Lee did a very good job.
5.0
Review from Google User - Source: Google - Jul 30, 2010
I had revisional eyelid surgery done. I wanted a bigger fold and I had the stitching method before by another surgeon. This time I opted for the incisional method because I wanted a more dramatic fold with the medial epicanthoplasty. I LOVE LOVE LOVE! my results! My eyes are significantly larger now without looking "fake" and the inner corner correction makes such a big difference in making the eyes larger. Originally I was hesitant about the medial epicanthoplasty (that's what its called) because I didnt' want my eyes to look really close together. But now that I've recovered that's not the case at all. The ME widened my eyes and gives it a nice edge in the corner that''s amazing when I put eyeliner on . I had it done two weeks ago and I'm still a bit swollen so I just wear glasses (even though I don't need them )and push my bangs to the side so it covers more. I don't want to put makeup on it just yet. I'm really happy thus far. He seriously does THE best eyes
5.0
Review from M.O. - Source: Google - Jun 24, 2015
Dr. Lee has a very professional presence, he is also very calming. I feel safe in his hands. I got upper eyelid blepharoplasty with a ptosis correction. The procedure was incredibly fast, under an hour, which is about half the time other doctors said they would take. It was amazing how quick, painless, and breezy the entire process went from the consultation to the post-op check. I had minimal bruising and did not even take Tylenol afterwards. The cut looks very natural and clean.
5.0
Review from S.I. - Source: Yelp - Oct 16, 2016
Beverly Hills has so many drs to choose from but Dr Lee stands out for me with his phenomenal art of surgical improvement. I have seen him since 2004--2016 for eye lid, under eye fat removal, rhinoplasty, browlift, breast augmentation...I fell in love with my results and kept going back for more over the past 12 yrs. The impressive thing about Dr Lee is, my results look enhanced yet Beautifully Natural!! Which is the main key to great results---to not look ridiculously plastic. My recovery experience has been easy with minimal pain & bruising, thanks to dr lee's technique. The office staff are so helpful & kind. I'm just so grateful & lucky to have such a talented dr help me reach my goals!
5.0
Review from M. - Source: RealSelf - Dec 21, 2014
Asian Double Eyelid Surgery & Rhinoplasty. - Beverly Hills, CA - Dr. Lee seems like he genuinely cares about his patients. I'm about one month post operation and i absolutely love my new nose. I love my eyelids too, however, since I got epicanthoplasty I was expecting my eyelids to be on the outside .. but it's still on the inside. Dr. Lee says that I have to wait six months to get a revision. I've been complaining to him about this. I've been emailing him, texting him and calling his office, and he remains patient with me and says we need to wait six months. I'm happy that he doesn't rush into a revision just because i'm so pushy. I also got botox for jaw reduction, not sure why my jaw isn't slimming down.. maybe it's just my facial structure.. All in all, Dr. Lee is a professional and patient doctor. I can't wait five more months to get my eyelid revision !!Update *03/01/2015*I take back my previous comment about Botox for jaw reduction was not working.. I actually see my jaw starting to slim down now !! I'm happy !! 🙂 thanks dr.lee ! ^_^
5.0
Review from M.G. - Source: Yellowpages - Nov 17, 2016
Really great work on my eyes and nose I love the results thus far, no pain at all during or after surgery. Surgery went really well, all staff and doctor are nice, kind, caring and informative and help you out during recovery to make you feel comfortable. Smoothest surgery I have had.
5.0
Review from A.S. - Source: Yahoo - Dec 29, 2017
Dr Lee is number #1 cosmetics surgent , he specialized in rhinoplasty and eyelids surgeries. Very friendly staff members. Dr. Lee make sure that everything looks harmonious and natural, many many...
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Feb 05, 2011
I have been Dr.Lee's patient for six years for all my procedure, I had forehead lift, double eyelid surgery, rhinoplasty, cheek reduction, jaw shaving and genioplasty, also botox. All I can say is that my experience with Dr.Lee is amazing, my family loves him. I am a very picky patient, but he has always been there listen to my request and figure out what will make me look the best....and he make sure my recovery will be as comfortable as possible. I just can't say enough how professional and caring is him and also his crew is amazing too. before I found him, I have seen and talk to many plastic surgeon, and no one has made me and my family as comfortable and trusting as him ... With my 6 year of experience with him, I just can't say enough that how amazing is him ... Oh yeah, my result is beautiful, natural, just excellent, excellent... Love it and love it!!! And his pricing is very reasonable and with the best suggestion on what to take or use to help u make your recovery much easier. He will always be mine, my family and friend's choice as a plastic surgeon!!!!!! 🙂
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: RateMDs - Nov 12, 2009
Outstanding results! I went to him initially for revision work and have never regretted it. Over the years, I've had chin implant, rhinoplasty, eyelid surgery, facial implant, breast augmentation, liposuction, buccal fat shaping. He is obviously an artist and the best in the field.--I have really done my research here. Just look at the results of other competitors--there is no comparison. It's a privilege to have access to such a talented surgeon. I hope he never retires!