Skip to main content
Talking to us is easy! (310) 231-6811

Online Reviews

35 Reviews - Botox  (See More Reviews)
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Feb 05, 2011
I have been Dr.Lee's patient for six years for all my procedure, I had forehead lift, double eyelid surgery, rhinoplasty, cheek reduction, jaw shaving and genioplasty, also botox. All I can say is that my experience with Dr.Lee is amazing, my family loves him. I am a very picky patient, but he has always been there listen to my request and figure out what will make me look the best....and he make sure my recovery will be as comfortable as possible. I just can't say enough how professional and caring is him and also his crew is amazing too. before I found him, I have seen and talk to many plastic surgeon, and no one has made me and my family as comfortable and trusting as him ... With my 6 year of experience with him, I just can't say enough that how amazing is him ... Oh yeah, my result is beautiful, natural, just excellent, excellent... Love it and love it!!! And his pricing is very reasonable and with the best suggestion on what to take or use to help u make your recovery much easier. He will always be mine, my family and friend's choice as a plastic surgeon!!!!!! 🙂
5.0
Review from J.L. - Source: Yelp - Nov 14, 2013
I went to Dr Lee's office to have Botox .I am a registered nurse by profession for 20 plus years and I deal with different doctors all day long. He took the time explaining the risks and benefits of the procedure, and answered all the questions I have. I didn't feel rushed at all. He was honest enough to tell me that I don't need botox in some areas:) His office was very clean. He was meticulous with his hand washing. Overall, I was really impressed with Dr Lee and his staff and I would highly recommend him to my colleagues and friends.
5.0
Review from S.S. - Source: Yelp - Jan 08, 2014
When I moved to LA a couple years ago, I was in search of a trustworthy doctor for my Botox and cosmetic needs. Finding one who you can feel comfortable with, trust, and not feel rushed is almost impossible to find nowadays. I felt like I hit the jackpot with Dr. Charles Lee. I merely googled doctors in the Beverly Hills area since that is the Mecca of plastic surgeons and best in the nation! Dr. Charles Lee came up instantly with lots of great reviews, videos, etc. Then I heard his name from two different friends and decided to go in for a consultation. I made an appointment and experienced friendly staff and a short wait time which should always be expected at any medical office. Dr. Lee was so down to earth and honest. I felt like I could instantly trust him and he wouldn't give me misinformation or try to "sell" me on unneeded procedures or treatments. He was just honest. I really appreciate all his time and effort and expertise. He has been my doctor for the last couple years and will continue to be for many more years to come to keep my mug looking young and spotless. lol The office is also gorgeous. Great decor, latest technology, and clean clean clean! There is valet parking which is a little pricey but that's what's expected with parking in Beverly Hills. If you want to pay less, there is some parking structures across the street or up the street because street parking is usually impossible to find. The building itself is very nice and even has its own pharmacy. Thanks to Dr. Lee and the wonderful staff of Enhance Medical Center! Highly recommended to everyone!
5.0
Review from T.X. - Source: Yelp - Jan 11, 2014
I've made my rounds at visiting various plastic surgeon/medical spas and Dr. Charles Lee has made me a fan. His staff is helpful and very efficient at responding to emails and questions. Dr. Lee himself is so down to earth and very open and honest with all his answers. Even before meeting him, he took the time to respond to all my emails with such grace and patience. And seriously, he has skills-just look at his portfolio and reputation! I went to him re: making my jawline more smoother with injections of Botox and I love my results. Very natural and effective.Thank you so much, Dr. Lee! I hope to continue my beauty journeys with your office!
5.0
Review from J.J. - Source: Yelp - Jan 17, 2014
I've been going to Dr. Lee since I was 23. I'm 37 now. That's 14 years, which is technically the longest relationship I've ever had. And I have commitment issues, so that should tell you how good Dr. Lee is. I've stuck with him for two reasons : 1. You can trust him. 2. He's really, REALLY good at what he does. When I was 23 Kate Moss had popularized the waif/drug addict look. Wanting to be heroin chic (but without the accompanying substance abuse), I turned to Dr. Lee and BEGGED him to suck the fat out of my face so that I too could look like I was doing heroin on the daily. Dr. Lee refused and kindly told me that I was an idiot. He educated me and explained that I was getting my youth from my midface volume, which is just fancy talk for the fullness in my cheeks. As we age, that fat depletes, causing the skin to sag. He told me that women in their 30s and 40s pay him to put back in what I was trying to suck out. Well thank you Dr. Lee. You were right. Now I'm in my 30s and I see Dr. Lee for fillers (Juvederm) to replace my midface volume loss. Oh the ironies of life. I also see Dr. Lee for botox and a few other things. I completely trust his judgment. He's an ethical practitioner and won't do anything that he doesn't feel is right for you. I've been asking him for filler in my lips for years and he won't do it because he doesn't think I need it. He has a very artistic eye with extreme attention to detail, which is what you want in a plastic surgeon and injector. There are dentists and dermatologists that do botox now, but why would you go to anyone who doesn't specialize in aesthetics? Dr. Lee is a highly trained and extremely skilled plastic surgeon. He's a master injector and an artist with the needle. Because of his work, everyone thinks I'm 10 years younger than I am. I've been to other doctors prior to meeting Dr. Lee but will not be going to anyone else because he's the best. Your face is important. Don't bargain shop for services. Go to someone you can trust and build a relationship with them. It's the best investment you can make in yourself, other than going to the gym everyday and eating grass. But who wants to do that?
5.0
Review from A.C. - Source: Yelp - Jan 21, 2014
First I want to start by saying I LOVE Dr. Lee. He is so sweet, professional, honest and down to earth. I had Botox in my jaw and filler in my chin. I am in love with the results. I now have a define beautiful chin. It's amazing how filler enhances the entire shape of the face. I was petrified to have surgery done on my face, and just taking to him eased all my worries. Dr. Lee made me feel so comfortable and answered all my questions. I look forward to my upper bleth and rhyno in a few weeks...I will update results!
5.0
Review from P.L. - Source: Yelp - Feb 01, 2014
I've been a patient of Dr. Lee for at least the past 5 years and he's always been great. I suffer from Bruxism (teeth grinding) which causes my jaw to be really sore and muscles on the side of my face enlarged. Dr. Lee uses Botox to minimize the muscles around my jaw and my teeth grinding has gone away since. It also keeps my face looking slim and jawline defined. I've consulted other clinics and doctors in the past and Dr. Lee has been the most professional and knowledgable BY FAR! Rest assure that he will be the one administering the injections unlike most other clinics and medical spas which are done by a nurse. I can always trust that I'll be in good hands with Dr. Lee.
5.0
Review from N.S. - Source: Yelp - Feb 27, 2014
I was referred to Dr. Lee by a good friend of mine for my first Botox treatment and I was excited but a little unsure about going to get it done, especially because I hate needles! I arrived a bit late just from searching for parking for awhile but when I arrived I was warmly greeted by the attentive staff and promptly brought back for my service. Although I know of the benefits and it is something pretty common these days I was nervous, Dr. Lee took the time to thoroughly explain the treatment and the best applications for me and I felt much more at ease. He pointed out a few options and explained the benefits and possible risks before the procedure. Afterwards he even gave me his cell number so I could text/call him directly if there were any issues at all and he suggested that I send him a photo the next day to make sure that everything was ok and advised me on what to look for should the result not turn out as desired. He followed up with me the next day to make sure the results were positive and I really felt taken care of. I appreciated the personal touches and the fact that he personally reached out to me to make sure I was happy with the results! So many places make you feel like you are being processed and I never felt that way with Dr. Lee. Overall the experience was excellent! I was extremely pleased with my results and his recommendations were perfect. I will go back for additional treatments in the future.
5.0
Review from B.W. - Source: Yelp - May 31, 2015
I've been to Dr. Lee several times now for Botox and he is the best! I've gone to other doctors but they were never as quick or precise as Dr. Lee. He makes minimal injections compared to others and the results are far better. It always looks super natural and I can say I completely trust him with my face. He never recommends things I don't need and is always very professional. The office is very clean and the staff are really friendly and helpful. Prices are more than reasonable for such a renown office in Beverly Hills. I have several gfs that come here for fillers and nips and tucks and they love Dr. Lee too! I definitely recommend this place for all your beauty needs!
2.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: RateMDs - Feb 06, 2010
I agree with the other previous comments about how rushed Dr. Lee is. He definitely has very poor customer service and does not make you feel like he is there to listen. I first went to see him regarding jaw surgery. He completely ignored my concerns and expectations and pressured me into getting a Botox injection. After I expressed my disinterest due to nonpermanent results of the injections, he assured me that with $1,000 worth of Botox injections, there is a very high probability that my results would be permanent. In the end, I got the injections and saw absolutely no changes to my Hawkins as he had advertised. It was definitely a big waste of money. I found a different doctor and had the surgery I had wanted. Now I look great. I don't know how good dr. Lee is with other procedures, but he definitely does NOT care for customers concerns and/or feelings. All he wants is your $$$$$$$!
5.0
Review from K. - Source: RealSelf - Oct 15, 2009
Botox in Jaw (For TMJ) Made My Face Look Slimmer - Dr. specializes in Asian types of plastic surgery, and this community is one which often wants to soften the jawline. Because of this, he does these botox injections in the jaw all the time. I think that is critical, because like any injectable - the skill of the injector will determine the success of the procedure.
5.0
Review from A. - Source: RealSelf - Apr 30, 2013
Love the Result of Botox for Jawline Reduction - Beverly Hills, CA - Dr. Lee is great.
5.0
Review from M. - Source: RealSelf - Jan 15, 2014
New Beautiful Chin- Non-surgical Treatment! - Beverly Hills, CA - Kind, gentle, professional and sweet.
5.0
Review from D. - Source: RealSelf - Jun 17, 2014
Best Doctor for Asian Patients! Beverly Hills, CA - for my 40th B-day, on my sister suggestion, I decided to undergo a mommy make over: rhinoplasty, breast implants, and forehead Botox injection. I live in Michigan and she lives in Los Angeles. she had a rhinoplasty done by another doctor but his quote came back quite high. she has been doing some filler injection with doctor Lee and was very pleased with the result, his experience and his bed side manner, his staff are very friendly. his quote came back very reasonable. I am Asian and had breast fed my kid for a while. I have to say that I am absolutely pleased with the result, my nose looks very natural and fit my face (he raised the bridge and narrowed the base), my breasts look fantastic and I have scars that are invisible (he went through the nipple). I had saline implant, under the muscle. I am still healing and swollen and I will see their real size only in a few months. for the nose, he used the cartilage of my ears to reshape the bridge. the Botox injection was quick, painless and no side effect (I was afraid I would get headaches from them). I highly recommend doctor Lee, he is an excellent doctor specialized in Asian features. he is also very kind,patient and listen well.
5.0
Review from D.C. - Source: Yelp - Aug 30, 2015
Dr.Lee is an amazing, I have been seeing him for over 8 years now and now I moved to Vegas, but I still drive back to Cali just to see him, because he is the only doctor that me, my husband and my family trust and believe in. he is very patient and he is very good at what he do. part of it because he is more than just a amazing doctor, he is an artist as well. Also, his staffs are always so sweet too. I will recommend Dr. Lee to anyone who is considering cosmetic surgery, botox , filler or just simply want to enhance yourself.
5.0
Review from R.M. - Source: Yellowpages - Nov 13, 2015
The staff is very friendly and beautiful. I really like how fast the doctor injected me and also I did not break out or feel weird on the face from the topical numbing cream they used as I did in a different facility.
4.0
Review from A.J. - Source: Yelp - Dec 20, 2015
Best place to go if you're 1. Asian 2. Looking to improve anything related toyour face. Dr Lee is double board certified in not only plastic surgery, but head & neck surgery as well making him an expert in facial cosmetic work. He is BUSY, so expect to-the-point consults/appts. Dr Lee's coordinator Sasha was very accommodating to my changing schedule & had an overall pleasant demeanor. High-Volume Procedures Dr Lee does: Asian double eyelid, Asian rhinoplasty, Botox in jawline. V-line surgery.
5.0
Review from L.B. - Source: Yelp - May 14, 2016
Beautiful office, nice staff and very very nice Doctor. I can only speak based on my consult and Botox treatment. It worked super quickly....it usually takes longer to take effect but I noticed a difference in about two days! Yay 🙂 Thank you Dr. Lee 🙂
5.0
Review from W.M. - Source: Yelp - Oct 11, 2016
Dr. Lee is in such high demand throughout all of Los Angeles for a reason.  He's that good.  He's able to apply both his medical expertise and skilled artistry to dramatically improve and refine people's appearances in a natural looking way.  As a perfectionist myself, I have very high standards and a critical eye, so this is rare for me to say such great things about someone and to have such high confidence.  In my particular case, Dr. Lee worked on doing a scar revision and contour improvement with immediate positive results.  He will also be handling all of my other cosmetic needs in the future, such as peels and botox.  My advice is to get a consult (there's no downside), and you'll quickly understand why people actively seek him out.
5.0
Review from N. - Source: RealSelf - Dec 07, 2016
Wrinkle-free - San Francisco, CA - He was extremely nice and knowledgeable and made the whole procedure pleasant.
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Feb 06, 2011
Best plastic surgeon - being his patient for 6 years !!!!! - I have been Dr.Lee's patient for six years for all my procedure, I had forehead lift, double eyelid surgery, rhinoplasty, cheek reduction, jaw shaving and genioplasty, also botox. All I can say is that my experience with Dr.Lee is amazing, my family loves him. I am a very picky patient, but he has always been there listen to my request and figure out what will make me look the best....and he make sure my recovery will be as comfortable as possible. I just can't say enough how professional and caring is him and also his crew is amazing too. before I found him, I have seen and talk to many plastic surgeon, and no one has made me and my family as comfortable and trusting as him ... With my 6 year of experience with him, I just can't say enough that how amazing is him ... Oh yeah, my result is beautiful, natural, just excellent, excellent... Love it and love it!!! And his pricing is very reasonable and with the best suggestion on what to take or use to help u make your recovery much easier. He will always be mine, my family and friend's choice as a plastic surgeon!!!!!! 🙂
5.0
Review from K.J. - Source: Yelp - May 01, 2017
He's the best! He's done my Botox, filler, and other things and he's done no wrong! I loved my Botox and filler result!!! So natural and subtle! He really cares about his patients and that they are happy! I really have always had such a great experience in this office in all areas! Thanks so much!!!!
5.0
Review from K.J. - Source: Yahoo - May 01, 2017
He's the best! He's done my Botox, filler, and other things and he's done no wrong! I loved my Botox and filler result!!! So natural and subtle! He really cares about his patients and that they...
5.0
Review from G.M. - Source: Yelp - Apr 19, 2017
Really honest and caring.First, I want to preface how wonderful Laurie is, Doctor Lee's consult manager extraordinaire. She went above and beyond for me, and it's genuinely does not go unnoticed. After seeing Doctor Lee, she is the face and person that manages the full experience of feeling comfortable getting anything done beauty related. She talks you through your quote and answers questions you may not feel comfortable asking the doctor (but you should always feel comfortable with a doctor if considering a procedure). I've consulted at other offices and usually feel like I'm being pushed into something, but Laurie is heart felt and honest and really steps everything up a notch. If I were to choose to do surgery with Doctor Lee, she'd be a huge factor why.Doctor Lee is very analytical and thorough. He knows the asian face probably better than any other doctor in Los Angeles. There is no small talk with Doctor Lee. He's not a salesman surgeon, he knows what he's doing and he won't try to up-sale you like many surgeons in this town do. He did a digital simulation of my face to show me what it would look like after.After my consolation, I wasn't convinced I wanted to spend that much and wanted to get to know the Doctor better. I've been to Doctor Lee's office 3 times. Once for a consultation, once for lip filler and botox, and third for filler again. My first filler experience wasn't great the first time and I learned to just be honest and say when you're unsatisfied. Months later, I expressed my disappointment. Right away Laurie went above and beyond refunded me, but I ended up getting filler again with Doctor Lee because she really believed I'd love the result. I went back and had a really nice and completely different experience. I do love the result and it was really nice to see Doctor Lee again. It just shows how much they care and that builds trust. Plastic surgery is no joke and anyone considering it should take their time and feel 100% comfortable at an office, with a doctor and asking questions. The office is beautiful and welcoming. The rest of the staff is very friendly.I'm still considering a procedure (in time when I can afford it) and Doctor Lee is on the top of my list. I would totally recommend any asian woman seeking facial plastic surgery to see Doctor Lee. The asian face is very different and needs to be carefully assessed. From skin thickness, cartilage in the nose, cheek bones, and how skin folds over and under the eye - asian faces are a specialty of their own.
5.0
Review from G.M. - Source: Yelp - Apr 20, 2017
Really honest and caring. First, I want to preface how wonderful Laurie is, Doctor Lee's consult manager extraordinaire. She went above and beyond for me, and it's genuinely does not go unnoticed. After seeing Doctor Lee, she is the face and person that manages the full experience of feeling comfortable getting anything done beauty related. She talks you through your quote and answers questions you may not feel comfortable asking the doctor (but you should always feel comfortable with a doctor if considering a procedure). I've consulted at other offices and usually feel like I'm being pushed into something, but Laurie is heart felt and honest and really steps everything up a notch. If I were to choose to do surgery with Doctor Lee, she'd be a huge factor why. Doctor Lee is very analytical and thorough. He knows the asian face probably better than any other doctor in Los Angeles. There is no small talk with Doctor Lee. He's not a salesman surgeon, he knows what he's doing and he won't try to up-sale you like many surgeons in this town do. He did a digital simulation of my face to show me what it would look like after. After my consolation, I wasn't convinced I wanted to spend that much and wanted to get to know the Doctor better. I've been to Doctor Lee's office 3 times. Once for a consultation, once for lip filler and botox, and third for filler again. My first filler experience wasn't great the first time and I learned to just be honest and say when you're unsatisfied. Months later, I expressed my disappointment. Right away Laurie went above and beyond refunded me, but I ended up getting filler again with Doctor Lee because she really believed I'd love the result. I went back and had a really nice and completely different experience. I do love the result and it was really nice to see Doctor Lee again. It just shows how much they care and that builds trust. Plastic surgery is no joke and anyone considering it should take their time and feel 100% comfortable at an office, with a doctor and asking questions. The office is beautiful and welcoming. The rest of the staff is very friendly. I'm still considering a procedure (in time when I can afford it) and Doctor Lee is on the top of my list. I would totally recommend any asian woman seeking facial plastic surgery to see Doctor Lee. The asian face is very different and needs to be carefully assessed. From skin thickness, cartilage in the nose, cheek bones, and how skin folds over and under the eye - asian faces are a specialty of their own.
5.0
Review from K.F. - Source: Yelp - Aug 23, 2018
I had an amazing visit from start to finish! Tips: Make sure to park across the street in the parking structure(valet and reasonably priced), take the elevator down, and it's right across the street using the crosswalk. So parking wasn't difficult at all. I prefer this rather than street parking although there was street parking available  as well I'm sure. Upon walking into the building through the front (with the doorman) you make a left to walk to the elevators. The doorman was so kind in telling us exactly where to go. We had no problem at all finding the suite. Upon walking in, the receptionists at the front desk all greeted us, offered us water, and were SO nice. They made us feel welcomed. I even had a discount and they were so laid back and nice about it. They HONOR their sales. My appointment was with Susana. She was very respectful and professional from the moment we met. What I love about her is that she is honest and genuine. You can tell she really cares about her patients, and isn't just trying to get a sale. I hate to even have to say that, but sadly there are so many Medi-spas /cosmetic and surgeon's offices etc. that are not honest with patients these days and are just trying to up-sell their patients. I have been to many offices across Los Angeles and I truly mean this when I say Susana is the most honest nurse I have ever worked with. And Susana if you are reading this - i really mean that. Thank you SO MUCH for being a breath of fresh air. As patients, we can sometimes feel uncomfortable in certain situations or feel pressured. I felt comfortable throughout my entire experience/appointment and she was very polite and kind. Susana is truly a class-act. She was also extremely informative - she is knowledgeable in her craft and extremely skilled! She answered all of my questions and she is a MASTER of her work in all areas ! I highly recommend micro-needling and PRP as well as injections from her. I haven't had botox in my jaw yet and that is definitely what I will be coming back to her for! 5 Stars is for the entire staff! Susana is an artist and amazing at her work! Overall customer service and communication was phenomenal from everyone. Thank you Susana and thank you Enhance Medical Center! I have been very busy but will be coming back as soon as my schedule permits. See you soon!
5.0
Review from M.Y. - Source: Yelp - Aug 31, 2018
Love coming here! Great location, good warming atmosphere. They don't try to oversell you like most places do. I came to get some Botox. Nurse Annette was amazing, she made sure I felt comfortable and get just the right amount of Botox without making my face looking frozen. She texted me few days after my treatment to see if I'm happy with the result, which is very thoughtful. I will definitely be coming back!
5.0
Review from M.Y. - Source: Yahoo - Aug 31, 2018
Love coming here! Great location, good warming atmosphere. They don't try to oversell you like most places do. I came to get some Botox. Nurse Annette was amazing, she made sure I felt...
5.0
Review from A.W. - Source: Yelp - Nov 30, 2018
Susannah is absolutely amazing. I went in to get botox with her for the second time. I always get super nervous... I hate needles. She knows exactly how to calm me down and does a great job explaining to me exactly what I will feel and when. She didn't over do my botox. She did it just right! THE BEST.
5.0
Review from J.H. - Source: Yelp - Jul 16, 2019
I had the pleasure of scheduling my first Botox appointment with Susanna Choi (RN,BSN). Upon my arrival I was warmly greeted by the office staff located in a beautiful discreetly located suite in Beverly Hills. They offered me water and the waiting area is gorgeously designed. Once compliance forms were properly filled out I was promptly brought back to the medical space to receive my treatment. Susanna conducted a thorough needs assessment and consulted me on the best treatment option - taking age, visibility of fine lines, lifestyle into account. She also made me feel very comfortable in her skilled knowledge as an RN.  On a personal basis, Susanna really took the time to get to know who I am by lifestyle, occupation, and general inquiries; most importantly what results I wanted to achieve with my treatment. Upon the completion of my treatment Susanna took the time to explain some of the other offerings the medspa provides and invited me to look into a few of their other services. They graciously provided me with the first time special of $10 per unit! Thankyou. I am very pleased with the results, I look forward to another visit with Susanna in 4-months time.
5.0
Review from M. - Source: RealSelf - Dec 21, 2014
Asian Double Eyelid Surgery & Rhinoplasty. - Beverly Hills, CA - Dr. Lee seems like he genuinely cares about his patients. I'm about one month post operation and i absolutely love my new nose. I love my eyelids too, however, since I got epicanthoplasty I was expecting my eyelids to be on the outside .. but it's still on the inside. Dr. Lee says that I have to wait six months to get a revision. I've been complaining to him about this. I've been emailing him, texting him and calling his office, and he remains patient with me and says we need to wait six months. I'm happy that he doesn't rush into a revision just because i'm so pushy. I also got botox for jaw reduction, not sure why my jaw isn't slimming down.. maybe it's just my facial structure.. All in all, Dr. Lee is a professional and patient doctor. I can't wait five more months to get my eyelid revision !!Update *03/01/2015*I take back my previous comment about Botox for jaw reduction was not working.. I actually see my jaw starting to slim down now !! I'm happy !! 🙂 thanks dr.lee ! ^_^
5.0
Review from S.S. - Source: Yellowpages - Sep 25, 2015
He is absolutely the expert of doing the Asian double eyelid surgery and Botox for jaw. I have been to other clinics as well but once I saw his sample pics and himself, I feel very confident with the surgery. Now it is been 6 days already and they look very nice. Let us wait to see the final result! Hope it will turn out nice!! : ).
5.0
Review from H.K. - Source: Facebook - Sep 28, 2015
I now highly recommend Charles Lee and his team to any Los Angeles patient looking for asian eyelid surgery, rhinoplasty, or botox. Dr. Lee is an excellent surgeon, with extensive experience, and he is a very compassionate doctor.
5.0
Review from R.M. - Source: Yelp - Aug 01, 2018
Susana was amazing,... She explained everything in details before she start the injection... I definitely recommend it and definitely will be back 🙂
5.0
Review from P. - Source: RealSelf - Oct 15, 2013
Search No More! Dr. Lee is the Best of the Best! - Beverly Hills, CA - Based on my personal experience and results, I would say that Dr. Lee is the best plastic surgeon for Asians in the nation. I am extremely satisfied with all the procedures he performed on me including nose, eyes, chin implant and facial/cheek lipo. I also go to him for Botox treatments. I highly recommend Dr. Lee for all cosmetic enhancement needs/desires. PC