Skip to main content
Talking to us is easy! (310) 231-6811

Online Reviews

105 Reviews - Eyelid Surgery (Blepharopasty)  (See More Reviews)
Patient Story
Review from V. - Source: Citysearch - Nov 05, 2014
He gives clear answers all my question and I feel like he really understands what fits best for my eyes. I mean everyone has different shapes and sizes.
4.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Dec 21, 2011
It has been over a year now since I had my upper lids done. I like them a lot now. The recovery was difficult in at the beginning; mostly because I was not prepare or educated on natural healing process for this type of procedure. The only thing I think that could have been improved is more patient education on healing process. Otherwise, overall I am happy with my result and would recommend Dr. Lee to anyone.
4.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: RateMDs - May 11, 2014
I had double eyelid surgery with Dr Lee. So far I am pleased with results but its only been a week and it's still too soon to tell. His bedside manner could improve, he doesn't stay long with you and gives off a feeling like he just wants to gtfo of there. But when it comes to cosmetic surgery I really don't care about stuff like that, I only care about the RESULTS. And it seems he is pretty skillful so who cares about his manners. All in all I'm satisfied as one of his patients. Also one of the nurses or receptionist was a japanese woman and she is such a sweetheart. She really comes off caring and genuine.
4.0
Review from K.S. - Source: Yellowpages - Jul 02, 2015
I rate Dr Lee a 10 out of 10. He is very skilled. I am extremely happy with the results and would highly recommend him. Same to his medical assistant. Post surgery I had no pain, did not even use Tylenol. Minimal bruising/swelling. looked decent even 22 hours after the procedure. I was 'presentable' even at day 6 after stitches removal. Opportunities: his administrative staff and information prior to surgery could have been more thorough. 1) The person who called me with prep info did not seem knowledgeable about my case 2) I had lasik done and put in my consent form of dry eye condition. Nobody inquired about it. I read dry eye could be a risk factor when doing blepharoplasty. Dry eye drops should be recommended before and after. 3) I was never told I was going to be blind folded coming out of surgery. I would have done different arrangements if I had known. 4) The office told me I was fine flying out the same day of my stitches removal. I said I was flexible and Could stay longer in LA. Most physicians seem to recommend waiting longer. Given I had an issue on the flight, I wish I had been given a word of caution to wait. 5) The instructions sheet given the day of surgery were very helpful, I would distribute it beforehand
5.0
Review from C.L. - Source: Vitals - Nov 16, 2009
Its really hard to find a surgeon who understands Asian features. After all, most of the surgeons in beverly hills are caucasian and I absolutely wanted the best surgeon who understands my face. Surgery isn't something you can skimp on you know. Dr. Lee computer imaged what I would look like after and I went ahead with the procedures. It is expensive =( but I used carecredit. I did eyes and nose and chin and honestly.. very honestly... for a week after the surgery you look scary.. like a swollen monster - just hide and ice and really ice your face. After the stitches were out, my healing was significantly faster I could defnitely see a day to day difference. I recommend filling out all your paperwork before the day of the surgery. I did so on the day of my preoperation it just makes things go so much smoother.The office really blew up my phone with check ups and made sure there was someone to take care of me that night. The next day when I missed my post surgery check up they left about 5 messages and I finally picked up on phone call number 6 with a groggy hello?nevertheless I highly recommend this surgeon despite the high price tag because you really get what you pay for
5.0
Review from A.K. - Source: Vitals - Dec 10, 2009
Really great surgeon - I had double eyelid surgery with Dr. Lee I've never had any surgery before and thus was really nervous. After seeing before and after pictures and having Dr. Lee explain the whole procedure to me, I have no idea why I was so nervous in the first place. I had incisional eyelid surgery and I'll admit, right after I was very swollen. I completely panicked. Now that the swelling has gone down post stich removal, I'm beginning to see how great theyre going to turn out.I'm considering doing my nose now.
5.0
Review from B.E. - Source: Vitals - Dec 19, 2009
Eyelid Surgery - I know several people who had work done on the face and body by Dr. Charles Lee of Beverly Hills. I can say that every one of them looks terrific. They are the best advertisement for Dr. Lee, and the reason why I went to him for my eyelid surgery. Now, I look terrific, too. Honestly, I don't know where some of these bad reviews are coming from. It just goes to show you, go see the place for yourself and talk to the doctor. Not only does he do great work, but I found him to be caring and great and diagnosing what I needed.
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Jan 24, 2010
I really felt like Dr. Charles Lee of Enhance Plastic Surgery cared about me. He is just about the nicest man I've ever met. To top all off, he is such a great surgeon. Getting double eyelid surgery and pushing the outer corners up a bit opened up my small, droopy eyes. I look so much prettier. What's more, when Dr. Lee is finished, you look very natural, like the part he worked on actually belongs on your face and fits into it. Many people don't even know why I look good. They say things like, "Oh, that color shirt looks really good on you. I never thought so before, but wow!" I'm very happy with my procedure and am so, so happy with the doctor I chose. I think many of his patients return for additional work because they are happy with the results. I met quite a few returning patients in the waiting room. You won't go wrong with Dr. Lee!
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: RateMDs - Feb 05, 2010
I went to see Dr. Lee because I looked tired and angry all the time. I wasn't sure if I just needed botox or surgery. He ended up doing a forehead lift and trimmed some of the muscles that cause that angry frown between the eyebrows. Now, I look alert and happy. THe recovery was hard at first. I was swollen and looked like the Michelin tire man's face. But after a few days, things got better really fast. I never had that "windblown" look, and no one can tell I had surgery. They just think I look really refreshed. I just tell people I had Botox, which I do, but I get it around the eyes for crow's feet. I'm very happy with my experience and my outcome. I highly recommend Dr. Lee.
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Feb 24, 2010
brow lift - I went to Dr. Lee thinking my eyes needed to be made larger. He said the culprit was my forehead, which had fallen over time, making my eyes appear smaller. I didn't know that was my problem. I am so glad I went to Dr. Lee because he didn't just give me what I asked for but thought about what I needed and explained it to me patiently. I look great now, if I say so myself. His nicely decorated office and friendly staff were plusses, too. I think I will go back for some work on the lower part of my face now--narrowing my jaw. He is such a wonderful doctor. He's artistic, talented, and really caring.
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Feb 26, 2010
Double eyelid surgery - I used to say I would never get surgery done on my face because I was afraid the doctor's hand would slip and he'd make a wrong cut. Boy, was I ignorant! Many people I know had gone to Dr. Charles Lee and every single one of them got such great results that my fear started to disappear. After my consult with him, it was completely gone. He is a very caring, experienced, and confident doctor. My double eyelid surgery has make me look so great that even my husband wants to go to Dr. Lee for some work now! You know how they say if you see someone whose haircut you like, you should ask for the stylist's name? I guess the same applies in cosmetic surgery.
5.0
Review from T. - Source: Vitals - Jun 26, 2010
My double eyelid surgery came out so beautiful that I am thinking about some nose work now. Dr Lee has an excellent eye for balancing the face. What good is a beautiful job if your feature doesn't look like it belongs with the rest of your face? I am so happy with the results.
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Jul 08, 2010
I got Asian eyelid surgery from Dr. Charles Lee. He was the third doctor I went to see (one in San Diego and the other in San Francisco). I went through the internet looking for reviews, youtube, and saw him on talk shows like Tyra and CNN. I am 40 and wanted this procedure done since I was in my teens. I was hesitant about getting it done and was afraid I was not going to like the outcome. Yes, there are some negative reviews about him regarding being rushed, some not liking the outcome with their procedure, or overpriced. This change did not make me look like a model as I saw in those Asian magazines, but I love the outcome. Makeup is easier to put on, I am more confident about my appearance, and I don't have to worry about people seeing me without makeup. Before I looked very tired and mean. Now I have an alert look (even when I am tired) and a softer appearance.The reason I picked him was he was on the talk shows, he was pricer than others, he is an Asian doctor, and he is very busy. I never seen a doctor's office so busy and with very attractive women waiting to see him. I think some of the ladies came from either Japan or Korea. I also ran into one of his patients during my consultation. She just had Asian eyelid surgery done. I asked her how it went and why she chose him. She said her husband is a doctor and he did the research for her and chose Dr. Lee. I figured he must be good.The procedure is quick and painless. The only discomfort I had was from the stitches after the 4th/5th day, as my eyelids were very itchy. It took two weeks before I looked somewhat normal. After 1 month, the eyelids look more natural.I am so glad I had this procedure done!
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Jul 13, 2010
asian eyelid - I wanted to make my eyes bigger so I can here did the ME/ double eyelid surgery and I love my results!I don't even have to wear makeup anymore plus it looks really naturalIt is more expensive that asia but at least you have board certified doctors here in america. I just feel safer this way.My next checkup will be my last check up
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Sep 06, 2010
I cannot express how happy I am with my new eyes. I wished I had done this earlier. Two of my friends have immediately booked appointments to do the same after seeing me. Prior to surgery, my eyes were small and droopy. Now, they are big and gorgeous! Dr. Lee is very knowledgeable and caring, and I instantly felt comfortable with him, Maria and the rest of his staff and they continued to do excellent post op care.Dr Lee is both an artist and an excellent surgeon. And that is what you need if you want excellent results. I highly recommend him. And I would listen to whatever advise he gives you.
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Sep 16, 2010
Double eyelid surgery - set up a consultation by phone its 100 BUT if you do the surgery you get that factored in ! He does amazing eyelid surgeries. I also did the ME and it took me a few weeks to recover but now no one can tell its amazing!Make sure you use Kelo-cote or scarguard to keep from scarring and NO MAKEUP!
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Sep 21, 2010
Eyelid - Dr. Lee did a wonderful job on my eyelids! He raised the droopy outer corners so I don't look tired any more, then gave me double eye lids to brighten them further. I think my eyes are my best features now, even though the others are pretty good naturally. Thanks, Doc!
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Feb 05, 2011
I have been Dr.Lee's patient for six years for all my procedure, I had forehead lift, double eyelid surgery, rhinoplasty, cheek reduction, jaw shaving and genioplasty, also botox. All I can say is that my experience with Dr.Lee is amazing, my family loves him. I am a very picky patient, but he has always been there listen to my request and figure out what will make me look the best....and he make sure my recovery will be as comfortable as possible. I just can't say enough how professional and caring is him and also his crew is amazing too. before I found him, I have seen and talk to many plastic surgeon, and no one has made me and my family as comfortable and trusting as him ... With my 6 year of experience with him, I just can't say enough that how amazing is him ... Oh yeah, my result is beautiful, natural, just excellent, excellent... Love it and love it!!! And his pricing is very reasonable and with the best suggestion on what to take or use to help u make your recovery much easier. He will always be mine, my family and friend's choice as a plastic surgeon!!!!!! 🙂
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: RateMDs - Mar 08, 2011
Dr.Lee is an amazing surgeon. I have been his patient for the pass 6 years, he has work on my forhead, eyes, nose, cheek , chin and jaw.... he is amazing... the result is amazing, i am very happy, i love how he always come up with most modern procedure and he is very knowledgeble.... he always suggest me the best solution for what i want to achieve and he make me feel very comfortable and very honest... his staff is amazing, great service and very nice people... my overall experience is wonderful, i will suggest him to everyone!!!! thanks doc for your amazing work!!!!
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Mar 07, 2011
amazing surgeon - I just got my eyes done 2 weeks ago, and i am loving the result!!! he is an artist .. he did it just the way i want it and i can't say enough thanks to him.... and i am sooooo happy! i would recommand him to everyone!
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Nov 20, 2012
Incision Double Eyelid Surgery - Dr. Lee did the double eyelid incision method on me after 2 previous suture methods from a different doctor which both resulted in the fold on one eye loosening after some time. All I have to say is that I LOVE the results. It looks amazing, symmetrical, and natural. If I knew before that it would come out like this I would never have done the suture method with the other doctor, but for some reason I was so afraid it would come out terrible and unnatural looking, but I'm so glad I took the chance. Dr. Lee is a talented surgeon who truly knows what he's doing. I would even recommend him to my mom (if she wasn't afraid of surgery) which shows how confident I am that he would do a great job. Oh, and I even had the advantage to see others who had their eyelids done by him as well, and they all looked great. This was the scariest thing I've done especially considering that it's on your face but Dr. Lee and his staff were so sweet and caring that it really made me have a great experience all around.
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: RateMDs - Nov 20, 2012
After much research, I have decided on Dr. Charles S. Lee for my double eyelid surgery (incision method). The incision method was something I was avoiding I guess because I was afraid the results would turn out terrible or not symmetrical, but after two previous suture methods with another doctor that resulted in the fold loosening and being able to see first-hand the results of others who had their surgery done by Dr. Lee as well, I decided to take a chance. I have not regretted it since. Not only is it natural looking and symmetrical, but the shape of the crease and everything looks great. I am so happy with the results, and while it should have been a scary experience having surgery on my face, Dr. Lee and his staff were so sweet and caring throughout the whole procedure that it really made a scary experience into a great one. Dr. Lee is an extremely talented doctor in this field and I would definitely recommend him to others.
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: RateMDs - Jan 08, 2013
Dr. Lee is focused and skillful. I'm so happy with my new eyes. It's so easy and fast to get ready, I can wear lightweight lashes, so my eyes don't get tired, and I feel confident with makeup off. My confidence has sky rocketed! I feel completely comfortable in my own skin and my life has become outstanding. I made a video and posted it to youtube. (It had to be split into two, as it was too long to upload from my phone.)
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Jan 18, 2013
I had kind of puffy eyes and didn't think double eyelid surgery would help with that, but Dr. Lee somehow gave me not just beautiful double eyelids but took away the puffiness! Now, even my profile has changed: The side view of my eyes used to look like had been crying for hours but no more! Dr. Lee is truly gifted and I wish I had gone to him years ago instead of agonizing about it for all that time.
5.0
Review from I.G. - Source: Yelp - Mar 30, 2014
Having an eyelid surgery was something I wanted to have done for a long time. Being Asian, I had no crease but it didn't bother me until I turned 38.When I finally decided I wanted to have this procedure done it took me months to find a doctor that I can trust.  Eyes are the windows of our souls and my biggest fear was just trusting any doctor to perform my eyelid surgery.  I do not have a lot of money being a single mother for a long time so I did not want to just blow my lifetime savings to someone who will just mess up my face.Friends told me to find a cheaper doctor but I only have one face that I happen to love and my last worry was the cost.  The thing that is most important is finding a doctor who knows what he is doing and loves doing it.I prayed for God to guide me and he helped me to find Dr Charles's Lee who is young, fantastic and a perfectionist.  He is not only a surgeon but he is an artist too.  By talking to him for 15 minutes he knew exactly what I need. I needed to look younger, alive and I wanted to enhance my facial features.When he was preparing me for the surgery he asked me how I wanted my crease.  This is what I told him  "I don't care what people think or say whether my surgery is going to be obvious or not...  I trust you I want you to do what you have to do to make me beautiful again" and voila he worked his magic.  Two weeks later I can't stop admiring myself in the mirror.Dr Lee,  thank you  for making me gain my confidence back and making me feel beautiful again!   I like my face and how enhanced it looks. I only hope 2 months from now on the final results that my crease / fold will remain deep and beautiful! I get so many compliments. You truly are the best!
5.0
Review from J. - Source: RealSelf - Dec 14, 2011
Double Eyelid Surgery and Brow Lift - Beverly Hills, CA - I had thought about eyelid surgery for many years. Eventually, it got to a point where I couldn’t even wear mascara because the upper eyelids had fallen down so much. I was still scared to go under the knife, though. A friend who had several procedures done by Dr. Lee over the years told me Dr. Lee was very talented. Since I thought her results were fantastic, I made an appointment. The reception area was inviting. Most of the staff was friendly, though one seemed a bit moody. Maybe she was having a bad day or something (because she was fine when I returned for my follow-up appointment), but that didn’t help ease my jitters. However, shortly after I walked into Dr. Lee’s office, I relaxed because Dr. Lee’s demeanor was relaxed, and I guess that is catching. When I told him what about my eyes I was unhappy with, he explained it wasn’t just that the eyelid had come down low but the entire forehead had. Apparently, that happens with age but many people just think pulling up the eyelids will solve the problem. Even though I had not bargained on getting additional surgery, I truly do not believe he was trying to sell me extra procedures. What he said made so much sense.So, I got a brow lift to lift up the eyes and eyelid surgery to get a nice crease. I did this just before a holiday break, so no one saw me bruised except my family. Now, the bruises are gone, and all that are left are two beautiful eyes.
5.0
Review from H. - Source: RealSelf - Oct 03, 2012
Beautiful Double Eyelid Surgery - Los Angeles, CA - I couldn"t have asked for a better experience or outcome. Word of mouth and pictures online. I checked out a lot of doctors by asking friends and looking at before and after pictures online. I settled on Dr. Lee and I am very happy about my decision. Dr. Lee did a fantastic job and gave me double eyelids that look Asian, not Caucasian, and that fit my face perfectly. I think a good surgeon makes sure the new feature fits the face, not just show off his skills by creating one good feature that looks out of balance with the rest of the face. Thank you, Dr. Lee, you have made me a very happy person!
5.0
Review from L. - Source: RealSelf - Nov 19, 2012
Double Eyelid Surgery - Beverly Hills, CA - I chose Dr. Lee after much research, and have not regretted my decision since. Dr. Lee is truly a talented doctor with a lot of experience in this field. Not only am I more than happy with the results, but I have had the advantage of seeing others who have done the double eyelid incision method by Dr. Lee as well, all with amazing results. Another thing that drew me to Dr. Lee was his method for creating the double eyelids. He does not use the classic technique that most other surgeons use, and the results are more symmetrical, permanent, natural looking creases.
5.0
Review from K. - Source: RealSelf - Jan 04, 2013
Natural Looking Asian Eyelid Surgery and Rhinoplasty - Los Angeles, CA - I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Charles Lee if you are interested in getting cosmetic surgery that LOOKS NATURAL!I was a newbie ~3 months ago, set on getting double eyelid surgery and considering some type of nose revision (my complaint was my nose seemed too wide when I smiled). When I visited Dr. Lee's office for a consult, I was very comfortable with his recommendations and his professionalism. He asked me questions about me...i.e. what i did for a living, etc. because he wanted to make sure my new "look" would still match my personality. I appreciated that because the last thing I wanted was to look like the next "done up " girl down the street.I decided on my surgery mid-October 2012, which went smoothly. I was most shocked at how fast I healed....just 1.5 weeks later I went back to work as a dentist and nobody could pinpoint that I had surgery done. All they noticed was "something different..." but they couldn't see scars or incision lines.Fast forward 2.5 months, I'm enjoying this new 2013 year with beautiful natural looking eyelids, a revised nose with a higher nose bridge and narrower ala. I love the change, and everyone still comments on the natural look.Dr. Lee is truly skilled at what he does, and I believe is best at making your new you look natural! Thanks, Dr. Lee!
5.0
Review from M. - Source: RealSelf - Jan 07, 2013
Dr. Lee's the Best! - Beverly Hills, CA - After aging (I'm 29) has changed my eyelids, I decided to get the surgery and who else to go to but the best? I'm so glad I chose Dr. Lee. I went in a little nervous, but he put me at ease and was very kind, knowledgeable and matter of fact when explaining what he thought I needed. I ended up needing asian eyelid surgery along with a tightening of one of my eye muscles to make it symmetrical with my other eye. During the consultation, I asked Dr. Lee if he thought I needed an under-eye surgery as well since I sometimes get puffy. Dr. Lee explained that was due likely to allergies and suggested against the under-eye surgery since he said I didn't need it. It was refreshing and surprising since I thought for sure I'd need additional work.Also, I spoke with Dr. Lee about my desires to keep my ethnicity in tact even with the surgery, and I told him that I still wanted to look like me--just enhanced. He took measures to make sure that happened because on the day of my surgery, even after seeing so many patients, he remembered that I had asked for a less dramatic difference to my appearance.On the day of the surgery, Dr. Lee was very precise in drawing the incision lines on my eyes. I noticed that he drew and re-drew a few times to ensure that it was perfect and then I headed off to the OR. I got a little nervous as I laid down in the OR, but the nurses were amazing, they came in and rubbed my arms and asked how I was doing and reassured me many times. The kindness of Dr. Lee and his staff were above and beyond what was expected. The surgery (i had incisional method, plus the procedure to tighten one of my muscles) took about 1 hour. I had my stitches taken out today and I'm thrilled so far with the results. I can tell that once the swelling goes down, I'll be even more thrilled than I am now. I can't describe how glad I am to have chosen Dr. Lee for my surgery. He's not only the best, but he also listens to his patients, does exceptional work, and he and his staff are kind.
5.0
Review from G. - Source: RealSelf - Jan 07, 2013
Best doctor--Healthy and Natural Looking Asian Eyelid Surgery and Rhinoplasty - Los Angeles, CA - I STRONGLY recommend Dr. Charles Lee if you are interested in getting cosmetic surgery that LOOKS HEALTHY and NATURAL!
5.0
Review from L. - Source: RealSelf - Feb 14, 2013
Had 1 Double Lid, 1 Monolid, Now Both Are Double - Los Angeles, CA - I found about Dr. Lee from Tyra Banks. I was researching very heavily into eyelid surgery and watched many youtube videos where he was featured.After consulting with plastic surgeons in my area, I decided against having local doctors do the surgery because they were not experienced with asian eyes. I opted for well known surgeons in California, researched their websites, and finally decided on Dr. Lee. In November 2012, I had my surgery done at his Beverly Hills clinic. The technique used was his own unique DST. I really recommend Dr. Lee, everything went perfectly, he is clearly knowledgeable, is very courteous, and explains the process so easily.
5.0
Review from P. - Source: RealSelf - Oct 15, 2013
Search No More! Dr. Lee is the Best of the Best! - Beverly Hills, CA - Based on my personal experience and results, I would say that Dr. Lee is the best plastic surgeon for Asians in the nation. I am extremely satisfied with all the procedures he performed on me including nose, eyes, chin implant and facial/cheek lipo. I also go to him for Botox treatments. I highly recommend Dr. Lee for all cosmetic enhancement needs/desires. PC
5.0
Review from T. - Source: RealSelf - Nov 04, 2013
My experience was pleasant and hassle-free - Splendid - Beverly Hills, CA - Dr. Lee is truly the best doctor to go with in terms of the Asian blepharoplasty because he truly knows what he is doing and what you want to achieve. I loved the fact that he personally responded to my emails immediately, and was able to consult via emails. He was the only doctor who personally responded and the staff was the first to reach me as well. My experience was pleasant and hassle-free. I recovered within a week and the result is natural looking eyes. Also, there was no pain whatsoever.--Tamae
5.0
Review from T. - Source: RealSelf - Feb 15, 2014
Dr Lee is a Highly Skilled Surgeon! - Beverly Hills, CA - I have had a double eyelid surgery with Dr Lee two months ago and can't be a happier person today. My recovery was easy and quick. I love the look of my eyes and with makeup they look gorgeous. Dr Lee has got amazing skills!It was hard to pick the plastic surgeon as there were so many of them out there. I must commend Dr Lee for putting a lot of pictures on his website. That helped a lot with seeing his work and experience and was definitely a sign to choose him over other doctors who didn't have enough to show. I highly recommend him!
5.0
Review from L. - Source: RealSelf - Aug 31, 2014
Splendid Experience - Beverly Hills, CA - I was really nervous coming into get plastic surgery especially because I am a male patient. I was put at ease the moment I stepped inside Dr Charles Lee's office, by Sasha and Kathleen. They were welcoming and I did not get any uncomfortable vibe at all. Everyone was so professional and caring. I had a good experience talking with Dr Lee and he made me feel comfortable through out the whole procedure. After surgery I opted for the nurse to care of me for 4 hours. The nurses name is Jamie. She helped me tremendously and stayed by my side the whole time after. She did a great job. Overall I am glad I chose Dr Lee and his staff to do my asian eyelid surgery and rhinoplasty.
5.0
Review from D. - Source: RealSelf - Oct 17, 2014
Asian Double Eyelid Revision - Beverly Hills, CA - The pre op consultation and care was excellent. Dr. Lee was very patient and very experienced and knowledgeable. I flew out from the east coast for revision double eyelid surgery and he made me feel extremely comfortable and at ease. He has done thousands of Asian eyelid surgeries so I felt the most comfortable with him. The entire staff is fantastic and takes care of you throughout the entire process. I highly recommend only dr. Lee if you are considering Asian facial surgery.
5.0
Review from J. - Source: RealSelf - Nov 12, 2014
Excellent Doc - Beverly Hills, CA - I have visited with Dr. Lee twice now, once for blepharoplasty and again for rhinoplasty. The staff was super friendly and informative and on top of responding to my questions and concerns. Dr. Lee was also super helpful and listened to exactly what I was looking for and the results have changed my life. I am so happy with the results.
5.0
Review from M. - Source: RealSelf - Dec 21, 2014
Asian Double Eyelid Surgery & Rhinoplasty. - Beverly Hills, CA - Dr. Lee seems like he genuinely cares about his patients. I'm about one month post operation and i absolutely love my new nose. I love my eyelids too, however, since I got epicanthoplasty I was expecting my eyelids to be on the outside .. but it's still on the inside. Dr. Lee says that I have to wait six months to get a revision. I've been complaining to him about this. I've been emailing him, texting him and calling his office, and he remains patient with me and says we need to wait six months. I'm happy that he doesn't rush into a revision just because i'm so pushy. I also got botox for jaw reduction, not sure why my jaw isn't slimming down.. maybe it's just my facial structure.. All in all, Dr. Lee is a professional and patient doctor. I can't wait five more months to get my eyelid revision !!Update *03/01/2015*I take back my previous comment about Botox for jaw reduction was not working.. I actually see my jaw starting to slim down now !! I'm happy !! 🙂 thanks dr.lee ! ^_^
5.0
Review from B. - Source: RealSelf - Dec 22, 2014
Happy That I Got Double Eyelid Surgery. Beverly Hills, CA - I used to always wear tape, and that became such an everyday nuisance. Dr. Lee does not spend a great deal of time with you, but I don't really care about that, I am more concerned with the doctor's skill and ability to achieve desired results. He is definitely a very good plastic surgeon that I trust and is very experienced with Asian eyelids. He really opened up my eyes and gave me a very lovely natural crease. I think I want my creases to be a bit higher (b/c I would wear my tape reallyy high), but I'm not even 2 weeks into the healing process, so I'll wait and see. Dr. Lee says that we could do a simple revision after it's fully healed, which I'm glad to hear in case I do want to take that route and glad to know that at least he went a little smaller rather than too large. Wait times are not bad at all and the payment process was a breeze. Staff is very professional, and one of the nurses (hispanic one) that was helping him with my surgery and took out part of my stitches is so so sweet.
5.0
Review from C. - Source: RealSelf - Dec 24, 2014
Wow, It's a Miracle! - Beverly Hills, CA - I have been wanting to do my eyelids for over 20 years and am so grateful for the Real Self community in aiding me in my research in learning about the procedure and checking out doctors. I received a lot of support and helpful advice from other bloggers here which was an invaluable resource. I did two Skype consults with Dr.Lee and another doctor whose name I don't want to mention. The second doctor was very knowledgeable but he was very focused on doing fat transfer to my upper lids for the minor hollowing and I wasn't interested in that. I've read that fat transfers in this area can cause blindness and although I'm sure he would have done it without the fat, I just felt that Dr. Lee being in L A. would give me the more stylized look that I was after. I'm all for natural but I didn't want to regret not pushing the envelope a little bit more and I liked the variety of looks that I saw with Dr.Lee. Both said I needed a little ptosis repair on one side. My rhinoplasty doctor doesn't do ptosis repair which is why I didn't go with him.Over the years I have learned how to camouflage my ill-defined folds and make the most of my sort of weird looking eyes. I would spend 30-45 minutes EVERY DAY applying eye shadow primer, multiple shadows, multiple eyeliners, blending, applying mascara primer, mascara, and false lashes to "hide" what I considered my worst feature. I wouldn't even let my husband see me without at least some makeup on my eyes because I never liked them. And I have gotten pretty good at applying my layers to my eyes. At least weekly, a few random people would tell me, " I love your eye makeup. Are you a makeup artist?" They loved my makeup, not my actual eyes. When I finally decided to move forward with surgery, a lot of my friends asked me why I would want to do this and said I didn't need it. None of my friends noticed my asymmetry until I pointed it out. True, plastic surgery is not a necessity but in some ways for me it was. My mom's eyelids at 78 are so droopy that the skin hangs over the outer part of her lids and that was my inevitable future. At her age, she is not in the best health to even contemplate a cosmetic procedure. So I figured I should do it now while I'm young and healthy and to intervene before things get worse. I think that women who do minor tweaks and keep up with the aging process look better over time than those who wait until their 50s or 60s to start. I'm not saying anyone should go overboard and do too much too soon, but our looks and appearance require periodic maintenance just like a car requires care and maintenance. My eyelids have definitely gotten looser and droopier over the past 20 years.Once I scheduled surgery, the doubt crept in. I looked fine with makeup. What if my eyes are botched? Why am I messing with them? There was definitely a period of 6 weeks where I said to myself that if I really chicken out, I can cancel two weeks prior and I questioned my decision right up until I was in the operating table. Having surgery on your face definitely requires a higher level of faith than having surgery on your body. This is your FACE. Holy crap, anything could happen. Of course, this was just catastrophic thinking. I knew I chose an excellent, well qualified doctor and it was just my nerves getting to me. Still, I was so nervous traveling to Beverly Hills and on the day of surgery. My friends and husband provided a lot of pep talks, thankfully. Lots and lots of prayers too.Dr. Lee doesn't necessarily expound on your questions so I think that added to my nerves. His you tube and blog videos answered a lot of my questions beforehand and you appreciate the depth of his knowledge and expertise. I liked that he trained with the well known doctor who pioneered the Asian eyelid surgery and that he is a plastic surgeon with more training in specific plastic surgery procedures than an oculoplastic surgeon, although I'm sure both types are qualified for this type of surgery. I just felt more comfortable knowing that his training was specifically in aesthetics.I was a little taken aback to learn the day before surgery that my whole head was going to be bandaged afterwards. Dr. Lee's receptionist told me 4-6 hours. His nurse said 24 hours and that freaked me out. 24 hours to be completely helpless is a lot to stomach and I'm way too independent for that . Dr. Lee said leave it on or take it off so I took it off after about 5 hours. I was more awake during surgery than I thought I would be and felt slight tenderness occasionally but no pain. At one point he asked his nurse to hold my hand and I'm pretty sure I squeezed the life out of it, haha. Sorry Masako!His nurse said don't be shocked at how swollen I will look after and I was pretty swollen and bruised despite arnica and lots of periodic icing. I do think both helped me recover quickly, though. My nose reswelled a bit but not too bad.Stitches came out on day 4 and Dr. Lee's tech (?) was very kind and gentle and put some numbing cream on first which made it very easy. I went back to work yesterday and aside from some dryness from working at my computer all day, I was fine. I still find myself getting more fatigued more quickly but that's too be expected.Today is day 6 and I think my eyes look amazing! I told Dr. Lee that I have NEVER left my house with so little makeup on except going into my nose surgery because I wasn't allowed, lol. Actually, I have to confess that I did have eyeliner on for that surgery. Old habits die hard. It is incredibly liberating to feel confident with just a quick swipe of mascara on--I didn't even use mascara primer or any eyeliner in my day 6 photo. As excited as I am to play with new makeup looks, I'm liking my new natural look and I think I'll go with this for awhile. I don't want to prematurely irritate my new scars either. There is still some swelling which fluctuates a little throughout the day and honestly, eating chips and salsa, pot stickers and Asian food isn't helping but I'm kind of addicted to sodium. Korean BBQ sounds take good right about now but I digress... Unfortunately, I don't have a sweet tooth.Obviously, I'm so glad I put my big girl panties on and finally decided to do this. I'm so very happy with my eyes already and so grateful to Dr. Lee!
5.0
Review from M. - Source: RealSelf - Jan 13, 2015
Asian Eyelid Surgery - Beverly Hills, CA - While discussing plans to have my eyelid surgery with a co-worker during lunch time thinking everyone else was out for lunch, another co-worker over heard us. I just laughed it off pretending it was a joke until everyone started asking me during the office Christmas part WHY I was going to have it done. Some even brought up botched plastic surgery horror stories. I work for a large ophthalmology practice and although we do have an eyelid surgeon, he does not specialize in Asian eyes. His expertise is for older patients or those who have droopy eyelids that hinder their vision. Long story short, EVERYONE now knows I am having this procedure done. There are only four Asian employees in our large office, so trying to explain to everyone why I would spend any amount of money to have an elective surgery on my eyelids so my eyeliner or eye shadow won't smudge sounds senseless to them. Everyone keeps telling me I look beautiful the way I am and that beauty comes from with in and what if it turns out worst! Geesh! I feel beautiful, but what wrong with wanting to feel SUPER beautiful?! Lol! Yes, everyone heals differently, but I am confident in choosing Dr. Charles Lee because I've seen his results. Since everyone already knows I am having this "controversial" elective surgery on my vacation time, I'm just going to come back with SUPER sexy eyes and make sure they take a picture of me and put it in the company newsletter. Who knows, they might be asking me where they can get their eyes done too.I'm looking forward to my new eyes February. I will post before and after pics.
5.0
Review from L. - Source: RealSelf - Mar 16, 2015
Top Beverly Hills Surgeon! - Beverly Hills, CA - Dr. Lee is an amazing, caring, compassionate, and professional Dr. I had seen 5 different Drs, all of which have turned me away, stating my eyelid case (a double eyelid surgery that had been botched by another Dr.) was too complicated a procedure to perform. It was with ease, that Dr. Lee had corrected the issue and I could not be happier! The faculty is always pristine and smelling fresh, the OR even has a pretty view for a tranquil recovery. I plan to see Dr. Lee again for any other procedures I may want in the future. His friendly demeanor and bedside manner is bar none. He punctuates a successful outcome with a warm hug, which makes you feel even more that he truly cares about his patients! I cannot speak enoug kind words about Dr. Lee and his wonderful, attentive, thoughtful staff.
5.0
Review from C. - Source: RealSelf - Apr 27, 2015
Young Asian Male, Sliding Genioplasty and Asian Eyelid Surgery With An Amazing Surgeon - Beverly Hills, CA - Dr. Lee denotes a high level of both surgical expertise and professionalism. In addition, his immense knowledge of the procedures that he offers truly aided me in motivating assurance from the preoperative planning stages, all the way to the end result. He is a surgeon that I have personally had a great experience with in terms of aesthetic outcome and post operative guidance. I feel that my decision to have him perform Asian Eyelid Surgery, and Sliding Genioplasty was well worth the drive (around 7 hours), money, and time.
5.0
Review from M. - Source: RealSelf - May 20, 2015
Asian Eyelid Surgery with Dr. Charles S. Lee. Beverly Hills, CA - The best of the best! He is very honest, and listens to what you want. Staff is awesome. Skills are amazing. Got great results, and will come back despite the long drive.
5.0
Review from K. - Source: RealSelf - Nov 06, 2014
18days Post-op, Hope my eyes will Even out with time - Los Angeles, CA - Dr Lee is a great surgeon,i love him and his staff,the nurses are super nice,i had a pleasant experience there.i would recommend him.
5.0
Review from D. - Source: RealSelf - Sep 11, 2015
25F Asian Eyelid Surgery + Rhinoplasty. Beverly Hills, CA - Dr. Lee is nice and knowledgeable.
5.0
Review from S.S. - Source: Yellowpages - Sep 25, 2015
He is absolutely the expert of doing the Asian double eyelid surgery and Botox for jaw. I have been to other clinics as well but once I saw his sample pics and himself, I feel very confident with the surgery. Now it is been 6 days already and they look very nice. Let us wait to see the final result! Hope it will turn out nice!! : ).
5.0
Review from H.K. - Source: Facebook - Sep 28, 2015
I now highly recommend Charles Lee and his team to any Los Angeles patient looking for asian eyelid surgery, rhinoplasty, or botox. Dr. Lee is an excellent surgeon, with extensive experience, and he is a very compassionate doctor.
5.0
Review from Google User - Source: Google - Jul 30, 2010
I had revisional eyelid surgery done. I wanted a bigger fold and I had the stitching method before by another surgeon. This time I opted for the incisional method because I wanted a more dramatic fold with the medial epicanthoplasty. I LOVE LOVE LOVE! my results! My eyes are significantly larger now without looking "fake" and the inner corner correction makes such a big difference in making the eyes larger. Originally I was hesitant about the medial epicanthoplasty (that's what its called) because I didnt' want my eyes to look really close together. But now that I've recovered that's not the case at all. The ME widened my eyes and gives it a nice edge in the corner that''s amazing when I put eyeliner on . I had it done two weeks ago and I'm still a bit swollen so I just wear glasses (even though I don't need them )and push my bangs to the side so it covers more. I don't want to put makeup on it just yet. I'm really happy thus far. He seriously does THE best eyes
5.0
Review from Google User - Source: Google - Jul 30, 2010
I initially went to see Dr. Lee for rhinoplasty. After consulting with several plastic surgeons, supposed "experts" in Asian cosmetic surgery, I knew Dr. Lee was hands down better than all the other guys. I ended up having eyelid surgery and rhinoplasty, which was the best decision I could have made. I'd seen some of his results, and I was blown away.--Mine were no exception. On two separate office visits, there were 2 different surgeons observing Dr. Lee. Apparently, he has a reputation among his peers as the premier plastic surgeon for Asian aesthetics. After my great experience, I would have to agree.
5.0
Review from R.W. - Source: Google - Sep 30, 2014
I just had double asian eyelid surgery and I am happy with the results five days post-op. There is not much pain, but some swelling and bruising around the eyes which is expected. So far, everything turned out well and I found Dr. Lee to be a good clinician. I even recommended my mother to see him.
5.0
Review from M.O. - Source: Google - Jun 24, 2015
Dr. Lee has a very professional presence, he is also very calming. I feel safe in his hands. I got upper eyelid blepharoplasty with a ptosis correction. The procedure was incredibly fast, under an hour, which is about half the time other doctors said they would take. It was amazing how quick, painless, and breezy the entire process went from the consultation to the post-op check. I had minimal bruising and did not even take Tylenol afterwards. The cut looks very natural and clean.
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: RateMDs - Nov 12, 2009
Outstanding results! I went to him initially for revision work and have never regretted it. Over the years, I've had chin implant, rhinoplasty, eyelid surgery, facial implant, breast augmentation, liposuction, buccal fat shaping. He is obviously an artist and the best in the field.--I have really done my research here. Just look at the results of other competitors--there is no comparison. It's a privilege to have access to such a talented surgeon. I hope he never retires!
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: RateMDs - Dec 16, 2009
I had stitch method eyelid surgery with Dr. Lee. Came out symmetrical and beautiful! Had no problems healing and very little pain afterward. Procedure was pretty quick, and recovery was about 10 days, although I went back to work after only 5 days. There was still some mild swelling at 2 weeks, but not really noticeable to others. great doc!
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: RateMDs - Jan 25, 2010
I used to have puffy eyes, which made my profile look pretty weird. I don't know how he did it, but in the process of giving me beautiful double eyelids, he got rid of the puffiness, too. Now, I don't feel embarrassed when people see me from the side. Dr. Lee is a great surgeon and a very nice man. I'd go back to him time and time again.
Patient Story
Review from V. - Source: Citysearch - Jan 08, 2016
I had Eyelid surgery done by Dr Lee. I am very happy with the outcome. Dr Lee is a very skilled, talented surgeon. He did not promise much but delivered great result. Thank you, Dr Lee!
5.0
Review from A.M. - Source: Google - Mar 17, 2016
I am so happy with my eyes! It took me a long time to finally decide to do them and I am so glad I did! Dr Lee was wonderful.. His assistant Sasha was instrumental in making my decision easy and one that I am completely satisfied with! She was so polite and accommodating to my concerns and needs.. It really put me at ease. What a wonderful person to have on staff. Felicia removed my stitches so gently and was so charming! She really made my experience a pleasant one. I am sending ALL of my friends to Dr Charles Lee now.. He and his girls are so lovely!
5.0
Review from H.K. - Source: Yelp - Apr 18, 2016
I had an asian blepharoplasty with bilateral ptosis repair and I can't even begin to say how pleased I am with the result. His personality is great, he's honest, caring, and he will tell you the truth up front. Let's be honest, this is surgery. You want to go to someone who has the experience not only in asian blepharoplasty but also ptosis repair, and he has both. I had noticed worsening lowering of my upper eyelids over the past few years, probably a combination of age and natural weakness. Adding onto this I've always envied those with a double eyelid who can wear eyeshadow and eyeliner! So I decided now was the time. Dr. Lee took his time going over the placement of the incision, and he offered different options on height. I wanted to go with an incisional technique as this would provide a crisper, longer lasting crease, and I was warned about the swelling post op. They weren't kidding! But it's all part of the process. Make sure you listen to the post op instructions though. I had absolutely no pain afterwards, barely even took any tylenol. I decided to go to the post office and when I got home I saw the error of my ways. I iced as consistently as I could for two days afterwards, and it really helped. I'm still swollen, but again, nothing to be surprised about. I know that I have to be patient and allow all the swelling to settle out. The staff is awesome and super friendly. They've seen it all and were able to answer any and all questions I had during the post op period. I don't have any doubt I found the best surgeon and practice for my procedure!!!
5.0
Review from K. - Source: Healthgrades - May 07, 2016
Dr. Lee is an amazing plastic surgeon my nose and eyes are still looking perfect after 10 years.
5.0
Review from V.M. - Source: Yellowpages - May 14, 2016
Amazing staff. From the front desk all the way to the procedure. Dr Lee nurses and anaesthesiologist gave me comfort that the surgery will be ok. I am so glad I did my upper and lower lid.
5.0
Review from R.P. - Source: Yelp - Aug 11, 2016
I had ptosis when I am at the age of 46. I have had single layered eye lids when I was born, although I always wanted double eyelids, I did not have the courage to have an eyelid surgery. But when I am aging (I am Asian, I think I age well overall), my eyelids get droopier and droopier. Part of it was because I was working + studying too hard that I only slept about 4 hours a day in the past year, I think I strained my eyes overall. I had difficulties to open my eyes fully in the morning, always felt my eyelids were sore. So I had my examination, and was diagnosed as having ptosis. I started my doctor search in the whole entire California. Actually, I know Dr. Lee was from a friend many years ago, when she had her eyelids surgery. Dr. Lee did a great job on her, but I was still wanted to do more research on other doctors. I spoke with another plastic surgery doctor, he said he does not think that my eyelids muscles need to be repaired (because it is not his specialty). He suggested to only make the incisions on my eyelids without repairing muscles. However, I am the one who was feeling my eyelids sore everyday, I was very certain I had eyelids muscle issues for opening my eyes. And the more research I did, the better I know about Dr. Lee that he is the top level eyelids surgery surgeon, and especially on ptosis issues. So with my 100% trust, I scheduled my surgery with Dr. Lee in early June 2016. Now it is August, both of my eyes open evenly, beautifully. I look at my old pictures and my recent pictures, my eyes are just so beautiful which brings me a lot of confidence. I sometimes stare at my own pictures and can not believe the person in the picture was me. I have been and ugly ducking for my whole entire life and if I had Dr. Lee did the surgery on my in my early 30s, life could have been different... Anyway, now I don't look like a woman in my late 40s, people think I am in my early 30s, and I feel really good about myself. There are famous Asian celebrities have surgeries at Dr. Lee's office, so give him 100% of the trust, he is precise, professional, and great! Everyone of my female friends whoever knows that I had the eye surgery asks me for Dr. Lee's phone number, they are impressed with the result, and therefore, they want to contact Dr. Lee if one day they want to improve their looks. Thank you Dr. Lee, I am very happy about the result, can not believe that I can be so beautiful in my late 40s!
5.0
Review from S.A. - Source: Yellowpages - Oct 25, 2016
I was able to get an appointment quickly, the staff is more than helpful and answered all my questions so thoroughly. Going to surgery with Dr Lee and his enhance staff has been so comforting that I have done 5+ procedures over a span of 10 years. Dr Lee's expertise has helped me love my nose and eyes, where I used to avoid looking in the mirror. Enhance medical center is such a pleasant experience that I would only recommend the best to family and friends. Dr Lee is the most down to earth dr I have met and so easy to talk to. Also the drop off/pick up areas or parking are convienent which is a must in LA. You will be soooooo thankful like me when you see your enhancements by dr Lee!
5.0
Review from J.F. - Source: Yellowpages - Dec 11, 2016
I am very happy to have found Dr Lee to fix my eyelids. I had dropping upper eyelids and falling lower eyelids due to aging, Dr Lee suggested a way to fix them. It has been only 1 week after the operation, my eyes are already looking pretty good, cannot wait to a full recovery!!
5.0
Review from S.C. - Source: Google - Jan 31, 2017
Dr Lee was very honest during consultation. He is easy to talk to. Excellent bedside manners. I love the pre op preparation and after care. It made a big difference when I did my eye revision. The staff are excellent! Very friendly and professional!
5.0
Review from M. - Source: RealSelf - Mar 23, 2017
Asian Eyelid Surgery (DST Method with Dr. Charles Lee) - I would recommend Dr. Charles Lee to anyone looking for Asian eyelid surgery - including my sister who saw him maybe 8 years after me.
5.0
Review from R.R. - Source: Insiderpages - Jan 06, 2016
Terrific Doctor - Dr. Lee is a leading expert in Asian double eyelid surgery. His numerous blog posts on this topic convinced me that he was the doctor for me. He answered all my questions and surprised me with how far he goes in achieving symmetry in this surgical procedure, going as far as correcting the internal muscle for the most symmetrical results. my actual experience with him was positive and am looking forward to the final result.
4.0
Review from D.B. - Source: Insiderpages - Sep 07, 2014
specializes in asian nose and eyes - I actually did research on Dr. Lee after I heard his name through friends a few years back. After watching all his youtube videos, I had decided that Dr. Lee was the doctor I was going to have as my doctor because he is not only accomplished and well known but he specializes in asian nose and eyes, which was important to me since I was asian. Even though I have done the research and thought about it for years, I was still very nervous but actually being able to physically meet Dr. Lee made me feel confident in going forward with my procedure. Dr. Lee is a warm and caring Dr. and he will make sure that you look your best to your potential without looking unnatural. I would definitely recommend him. Besides from the Dr. I have to be honest about the reception and some staff members. I did not get the feel of a friendly and caring staff other then from the Dr. and the my nurse Misako. I actually was gonna just cancel my surgery due to the attitude and rudeness I was met with when calling or asking questions. Being in the medical field, I am sure this is not the staff that a famous and well accomplish Dr. should have as representation of his practice.
5.0
Review from K.M. - Source: Insiderpages - Dec 08, 2015
Refreshing - I come here with my girlfriend to do the eyelid surgery, the overall experience is perfect. Dr Lee is very patient and professional. And we both are very satisfied with the result.
5.0
Review from S.H. - Source: Yahoo - Sep 14, 2016
First of all, I just wanted to just say that I am so pleased with the outcome of my eyelid surgery that I had 3 weeks ago with Dr. Charles Lee. After consulting with two other surgeons, I chose...
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Sep 07, 2010
Truly believe Dr. Lee is the best in the business for Asian Plastic Surgery - I cannot express how happy I am with my new eyes. I wished I had done this earlier. Two of my friends have immediately booked appointments to do the same after seeing me. Prior to surgery, my eyes were small and droopy. Now, they are big and gorgeous! Dr. Lee is very knowledgeable and caring, and I instantly felt comfortable with him, Maria and the rest of his staff and they continued to do excellent post op care.Dr Lee is both an artist and an excellent surgeon. And that is what you need if you want excellent results. I highly recommend him. And I would listen to whatever advise he gives you.
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Nov 17, 2009
Gods gift to asian women - Its really hard to find a surgeon who understands Asian features. After all, most of the surgeons in beverly hills are caucasian and I absolutely wanted the best surgeon who understands my face. Surgery isn't something you can skimp on you know. Dr. Lee computer imaged what I would look like after and I went ahead with the procedures. It is expensive =( but I used carecredit. I did eyes and nose and chin and honestly.. very honestly... for a week after the surgery you look scary.. like a swollen monster - just hide and ice and really ice your face. After the stitches were out, my healing was significantly faster I could defnitely see a day to day difference. I recommend filling out all your paperwork before the day of the surgery. I did so on the day of my preoperation it just makes things go so much smoother.The office really blew up my phone with check ups and made sure there was someone to take care of me that night. The next day when I missed my post surgery check up they left about 5 messages and I finally picked up on phone call number 6 with a groggy hello?nevertheless I highly recommend this surgeon despite the high price tag because you really get what you pay for
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Feb 06, 2011
Best plastic surgeon - being his patient for 6 years !!!!! - I have been Dr.Lee's patient for six years for all my procedure, I had forehead lift, double eyelid surgery, rhinoplasty, cheek reduction, jaw shaving and genioplasty, also botox. All I can say is that my experience with Dr.Lee is amazing, my family loves him. I am a very picky patient, but he has always been there listen to my request and figure out what will make me look the best....and he make sure my recovery will be as comfortable as possible. I just can't say enough how professional and caring is him and also his crew is amazing too. before I found him, I have seen and talk to many plastic surgeon, and no one has made me and my family as comfortable and trusting as him ... With my 6 year of experience with him, I just can't say enough that how amazing is him ... Oh yeah, my result is beautiful, natural, just excellent, excellent... Love it and love it!!! And his pricing is very reasonable and with the best suggestion on what to take or use to help u make your recovery much easier. He will always be mine, my family and friend's choice as a plastic surgeon!!!!!! 🙂
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Jan 19, 2013
Double eyelid surgery gone GREAT - I had kind of puffy eyes and didn't think double eyelid surgery would help with that, but Dr. Lee somehow gave me not just beautiful double eyelids but took away the puffiness! Now, even my profile has changed: The side view of my eyes used to look like had been crying for hours but no more! Dr. Lee is truly gifted and I wish I had gone to him years ago instead of agonizing about it for all that time.
4.0
Review from H. - Source: RealSelf - May 21, 2017
Asian Rhinoplasty - Ear Cartilage Graft/fascia and Incisional Upper Blepheroplasty - Very experienced with Asian faces, particularly the nose and eyes/midface. His esthestics agree with mine for the most part, and although he suggests procedures he does not push them. During initial consultation, we agreed on everything, except Dr. Lee suggested raising the bridge between my eyes. I originally did not think I needed this, so we compromised by agreeing on a "conservative" change to the bridge. I asked Dr. Lee to push it only 60% if 100% is the max he can take the bridge height to. This translates to Dr. Lee taking a more conservative approach than perhaps other patients, although his skills surgically can, he won't. This is also because my natural nose is not exactly center on my face, and this cannot be fully corrected with surgery. Hence, since my "starting baseline" is not perfect, Dr. Lee was experienced enough to suggest taking a conservative approach because the "error rate," as he stated, is higher the higher you push your bridge beyond is natural shape. This is true even for the most experienced and perfectionist surgeons. Aside from genetics or God, the more you deviate or change from your natural looks, the riskier it is. Overall, Dr. Lee is very good at noticing what you need, and suggesting things that you do not need. He almost perfectly customized my procedures to fit my face. My only slight complaint is perhaps I should have told him to go even MORE conservative on the nose bridge. It looks great and very straight now, but makes me look a little too different from myself. Although please keep in mind that I am SUPER-natural gal and wanted changes so subtle that my family members won't even notice. So it may just be my personal aesthestics being overly conservative. Additionally it is 8 days post-op, and though I am loving the results, it is taking some getting used to. I am just scared that I will lose my "character" in my face, and turn out looking like a Korean Soap Star with homogenized features instead of my silly old self.
4.0
Review from H. - Source: RealSelf - May 21, 2017
Very experienced with Asian faces, particularly the nose and eyes/midface. His esthestics agree with mine for the most part, and although he suggests procedures he does not push them. During initial consultation, we agreed on everything, except Dr. Lee suggested raising the bridge between my eyes. I originally did not think I needed this, so we compromised by agreeing on a "conservative" change to the bridge. I asked Dr. Lee to push it only 60% if 100% is the max he can take the bridge height to. This translates to Dr. Lee taking a more conservative approach than perhaps other patients, although his skills surgically can, he won't. This is also because my natural nose is not exactly center on my face, and this cannot be fully corrected with surgery. Hence, since my "starting baseline" is not perfect, Dr. Lee was experienced enough to suggest taking a conservative approach because the "error rate," as he stated, is higher the higher you push your bridge beyond is natural shape. This is true even for the most experienced and perfectionist surgeons. Aside from genetics or God, the more you deviate or change from your natural looks, the riskier it is. Overall, Dr. Lee is very good at noticing what you need, and suggesting things that you do not need. He almost perfectly customized my procedures to fit my face. My only slight complaint is perhaps I should have told him to go even MORE conservative on the nose bridge. It looks great and very straight now, but makes me look a little too different from myself. Although please keep in mind that I am SUPER-natural gal and wanted changes so subtle that my family members won't even notice. So it may just be my personal aesthestics being overly conservative. Additionally it is 8 days post-op, and though I am loving the results, it is taking some getting used to. I am just scared that I will lose my "character" in my face, and turn out looking like a Korean Soap Star with homogenized features instead of my silly old self.
5.0
Review from M. - Source: RealSelf - Dec 18, 2017
48 Yr Old - Asian Eyelid Revision with Ptosis Repair - Amazing results only 1 week post op! In Oct. of 2016 I went to a different Beverly Hills Korean plastic surgeon for Asian eyelid surgery. This surgeon does not do ptosis repair. The results were awful. One eye did not take and the other eye was uneven and also barely showed a crease - mostly just saw the incision line. The 1st doctor was willing to do a revision but again said that I did not need ptosis repair, which he does not perform anyway. I went for a 2nd opinion with Dr. Charles Lee and I am so glad that I did. Dr. Lee's surgery was much more detailed and thorough than the first doctor and the results are very very different. I had very little bruising and the results are already significantly better even just 1 week post op. If you are looking for Asian eyelid surgery PLEASE go see Dr. Lee do NOT go to a surgeon that does not perform ptosis repair - you just may need it and it will make all the difference.
5.0
Review from D. - Source: RealSelf - Feb 17, 2018
Great Doctor. - Great bedside manner. I had a botched double eyelid surgery and he fixed it and made it look ALOT better.. although i still do wish he was able to get my eyelids higher and bigger... but maybe i'm just asking for too much? .. i'm hoping to maybe get an eyebrow lift to make my eyelids/eyes look bigger. Not sure if that would be a good option for me though.. :S i'm only 27. I also got...
5.0
Review from P. - Source: RealSelf - Aug 19, 2018
It Was the Best Decision - I've been wanting to have my eyelids done for a very long time, and have been doing a lot of research and talking to different surgeons. After having my consultation with Dr. Lee. I knew he's the one. Dr. Lee gave me a very throughout examination, and explained clearly what's involved and the expectation. I immediately booked my surgery date right after the consultation. On the day of the...
5.0
Review from P.H. - Source: Yelp - Nov 05, 2019
Dr. Lee is the best for the upper eyelid procedure.  I have done my research and will highly recommend him to anyone who's considering eyelid surgery.
5.0
Review from N.H. - Source: Yelp - Nov 19, 2019
I would give 10 stars if I could. I went to Dr.Lee for a threadlift.  It completely changed my life. I can't even tell how happy I am. The procedure doesn't hurt at all, you just have a little bit twitching afterwards and your face is a little bit swollen. But not much. But the results are worth it. It brought tears to my eyes because I did not like my jawline and jowls at all. But with this threadlift all of it is gone. If you look for an awesome Doctor and a great Team don't look any further. And Annette is an Angel. Ask for her, for Botox and any other things you want to get done. Thank you to all in this Office. You guys rock.
5.0
Review from V.W. - Source: Yelp - Nov 18, 2019
Excellent! I had upper eyelid blepharoplasty and am very happy with the results. Dr. Lee and his office staff are wonderful. Their follow-ups the day of and after the surgery were truly appreciated and the accessibility for after-care questions was reassuring. Thank you so much for a great experience!
5.0
Review from A.A. - Source: Yelp - Dec 12, 2019
Dr. Lee is the best for the upper eyelid procedure. It's been more than 6 month that   Dr.Lee did  surgery on my upper eyelids. I'm totally happy with the end result and will highly recommend him to anyone who's considering eyelid surgery.
5.0
Review from B.S. - Source: Yelp - Feb 27, 2020
It's rare to find a surgeon that has both great bedside manner as well as superb technical skill.   Fortunately, I found both in Dr. Lee.  His credentials alone should be enough to impress, but after meeting him, letting him perform his magic, and seeing the results, I couldn't be happier.  Not only did he fix a collapsed valve in my nose (is that the correct terminology??) so I could breathe better almost instantly, he made my nose prettier and more balanced to my face.  As well, he fixed my lopsided ptosis in both my eyes and now look more refreshed and bright eyed.  Thank you, Dr. Lee!!! You are the best!!!
5.0
Review from L.C. - Source: Yahoo - Jan 26, 2014
My review on this doctor will be soley based on my results. When I was younger I always considered upper blepharoplasty but hesitant on actually going through with the procedure. My left eye was... more
5.0
Review from I.G. - Source: Yahoo - Mar 30, 2014
Having an eyelid surgery was something I wanted to have done for a long time. Being Asian, I had no crease but it didn't bother me until I turned 38.When I finally decided I wanted to have this... more
5.0
Review from I. - Source: RealSelf - Apr 16, 2014
Early Forties, Asian Upper and Lower Bleph-Great! - Beverly Hills, CA - Dr. Lee is an excellent cosmetic surgeon. I specifically wanted my surgeon to have a deep understanding of Asian blepharoplasty to achieve my goal of looking natural, yet brightened and rejuvenated. I also wanted my surgeon to be able to manage a condition that I experience, verso vegal reflex, so that I would not have a mishap during surgery. In veso vegal, the patient passes out, but my surgery went smoothly. I can see at my one day follow up that I will have a great result when the initial swelling period is over. I would recommend Dr. Lee and his skilled support staff to my friends and family. I am glad that I got this upper and lower blepharoplasty. I am in my early-Forties, and I think I will greatly enjoy looking rejuvenated in the decades to come.
5.0
Review from K. - Source: RealSelf - Sep 05, 2014
Excited and Happy - Beverly Hills, CA - I got a rhinoplasty and fat removal from under my eyes for the dark circle. It's only been two weeks, there is still a little bruising since my eyes are so sensitive but so far I am extremely happy with the result. Dr. Charles Lee and his staffs have exceed my expectation. He is caring and he follow up with me couple of time in just one week after my surgery. I can tell that he really love his job. I would highly recommend him to anyone.
5.0
Review from S.I. - Source: Google - Jul 30, 2014
I initially went to Dr. Lee for eyelid surgery. The results and care he and his staff provides were so incredible and pleasant that I have gone back for other areas that I wanted improvement on. I had a few friends that, also became a huge fan of Dr Lee. I have been a patient for many years and I have been so thrilled every time and wished I would have done a procedure sooner. In my eyes, Dr lee is a girls best friend, and 2nd best is diamonds.
5.0
Review from C.T. - Source: Google - Jul 30, 2014
Dr Lee is a very knowable doctor in his eyelid surgeries. I am so happy that I picked him for this procedure. His office is crazy busy, meaning he is in demand for his skills. Thank you Dr Lee and his staffs.
5.0
Review from S.L. - Source: Yelp - May 07, 2016
My sister was coming in from Georgia with her son, and wanted me to recommend a plastic surgeon for her son.  He had a lazy eyelid, that did not open up fully, and also had an issue with his eyelashes going straight down, to the point that they were poking his eyes from time to time.  After calling around some friends and acquaintances, Dr. Charles Lee came highly recommended by several people.  I went in with my sister for the appointment.  We were immediately impressed with how polished and chic his office was.  His staff were energetic, friendly and helpful.  After the initial office visit, we decided to go ahead and do the surgery with Dr. Lee.  He impressed us with his knowledge of what needed to be done, and how it should be done.  Dr. Lee ended up tightening my nephew's eyelid muscles, forming a double eyelid, and elongating the openings.  The results were fabulous!!  Even after one month it looked natural, but now after a year, no one would know he had anything done.  He looks great and no longer looks sleepy all the time, nor does his lashes bother his eyes.  My nephew was always good looking, but now he looks like a model.    He's getting regular offers to model and appear in various productions.  He's now seriously thinking of a career in that direction.  I would totally recommend Dr. Lee for any surgery to enhance or correct a feature.
5.0
Review from S.H. - Source: Yelp - Sep 13, 2016
First of all, I just wanted to just say that I am so pleased with the outcome of my eyelid surgery that I had 3 weeks ago with Dr. Charles Lee.  After consulting with two other surgeons, I chose Dr. Lee to do my surgery because of his confidence, skills, experience (25 yrs plus), bedside manners and reading his wonderful reviews.  He listened intently to my needs making me feel comfortable by answering my many questions. The staff in that office is so amazingly nice and genuine. Very professional. The office itself is very glamorous and sexy.  Overall, this office, staff and Doctor gets an excellent review from me because I really had the best surgery experience.  Dr. Lee, keep up the excellent work that you do!  Thank you!
5.0
Review from A.S. - Source: Yelp - Dec 29, 2017
Dr Lee is number #1 cosmetics surgent , he specialized in rhinoplasty and eyelids surgeries. Very friendly staff members. Dr. Lee make sure that everything looks harmonious and natural, many many celebrities goes to him to get work done. Check out videos under # joycebean in youtube.
5.0
Review from A.S. - Source: Yahoo - Dec 29, 2017
Dr Lee is number #1 cosmetics surgent , he specialized in rhinoplasty and eyelids surgeries. Very friendly staff members. Dr. Lee make sure that everything looks harmonious and natural, many many...
5.0
Review from M.L. - Source: Yelp - Jul 12, 2018
Dr. Lee was amazing! He is caring, knowledgeable, communicative, meticulous with attention to details. As a surgeon, those are important qualities I seek for my plastic surgeon. He is also an international expert in Asian eyelid & rhinoplasty. I trust him entirely to perform my upper eyelid surgery. The staff are extremely kind and sweet and made me feel at ease. I can tell everyone loves working there under his leadership. Although it's only been 5 days since surgery, the progress and result have already exceeded my expectations. I highly recommend Dr Lee.
5.0
Review from C. - Source: RealSelf - Aug 21, 2018
Eyes Are the Window to the Soul! - Honestly BEST CHOICE I have ever made. Having monolids, it was always such a hassle to put on makeup. I've tried double eyelid glue, tape,etc... and nothing seemed to create the double eyelids I desired. Always took me a suuuperr long time to put on makeup and people could see my double eyelid tape. Sooo I finally made the choice to get double eyelid surgery and epi (inner corners). The...
5.0
Review from M. - Source: RealSelf - Nov 08, 2018
He is the GOD of Eyelid Surgeries - Let’s me start off by saying Dr Lee is the MASTER of eyelid surgery. I went to him in the beginning of his career practice and it was the BEST decision I have made in all my surgeries and multiple doctors I have had with other procedures. He truly is the God of eyelid procedures and I’m thankful till this day fast forward almost 18years... I trust him whole heartedly and I’m grateful for his e...
5.0
Review from C.E. - Source: Yelp - Nov 26, 2018
My optometrist had recommended Dr.Charles Lee to me for eyelid surgery about 5 years ago.  My single eyelids were drooping due to age and my field of visibility was reducing.  Each time I went for my annual eye examination my optometrist would show me how my visibility was reducing. At this time in my life I was nearing retirement and decided to wait until I retired before getting eyelid surgery.  So right on cue, two days after retiring from teaching, a floater appeared in my right eye. As a precaution, I called my optometrist and was told to go to my medical provider which is Kaiser.  After seeing the ophthalmologist at Kaiser for my floater, he reassured me that the floater didn't appear to be anything serious.  But he acknowledged that my eyelids were drooping to the extent that I qualified for eyelid surgery. Also, I could have the eyelid surgery at Kaiser and the medical costs would be covered. So I scheduled an appointment with a plastic surgeon at Kaiser.  The plastic surgeon at Kaiser was a very nice young man and was very eager to lift my eyelids, but for some reason this frightened me!  I decided to have a consultation with Dr. Lee before I committed to Kaiser.  I had never met Dr. Lee, but after reading about him on the Internet I was very impressed.  At the first consultation with Dr.  Lee I explained to him about my sagging eyelids and the recommendation for eyelid surgery from my optometrist and ophthalmologist.  He explained the surgery and took a picture of me.  I decided immediately that I wanted to have the surgery with Dr. Lee, even though I would not be covered by my medical insurance.  To be very honest, I cared more about my appearance than my visibility.  Deep in my heart I really wanted to look better. I had the surgery four months ago.  During the surgery I could hear because I was under "Twilight Sleep" sedation.  This was so that if Dr. Lee needed me to open my eyes I would be able to.  During the surgery it was interesting listening to Dr. Lee talk to his assistant and at one point he was humming to the music that was playing.  He made a remark that he really liked the song that was playing.  In my mind I knew that a "master" plastic surgeon was working on me and I was thankful. I sensed that this was a person that was doing what he was "gifted" at doing.   I was given plenty of instructions for my post surgery recovery.  There was very little pain during the surgery or after.  After the surgery my eyes were bandaged and I was told to take the bandages off after six hours.  When I took the bandages off I was amazed at how much more I could see! The range of visibility was so much bigger! I am so thankful for that. Of course I knew that I would be swollen and numb in the eye area.  Each day I could see how my new double eyelids were healing and how my appearance was improving.  Now after four months I like the way my eyes look.  In fact I can now see my eyelashes!  Now at sixty three years old I'm having fun applying eye makeup  My family and friends all agree that I look better!   In conclusion of my very first Yelp review, I highly encourage anyone seeking Asian eyelid surgery to go to Dr. Charles Lee.  I love my double eyelids and am so very happy to look and see better. It has been a "win, win" situation.  I trust Dr. Lee and once in awhile in our lives we meet people who are truly gifted at what they do.
5.0
Review from J.L. - Source: Vitals - Nov 11, 2009
Simply the BEST - I highly recommend Dr. Lee. My experience under his care was nothing but stellar from start to finish. I had lower eyelid surgery, chin implant, rhinoplasty, liposuction, breast augmentation, buccal fat pad shaping, and facial implants (not all at once, of course.) No one would guess that I'd had surgery unless they've seen my before and after pictures--that's how natural my results turned out. Dr. Lee actually revised my breast augmentation that was initially performed by another surgeon, as I was looking for a more natural result. Dr. Lee was spot on in diagnosing the problem and correcting it far beyond my expectations. As far as the staff decorum mentioned in another review, what office doesn't have staffing issues? Sometimes there are just bad eggs in an office, but this doesn't detract from Dr. Lee's expertise.Take a look around at other doctors. No one gets the results he does, and that speaks volumes above and beyond anything one could write in a review. Bottom line, Dr. Lee is an artist and the very best at what he does.
5.0
Review from B. - Source: RealSelf - Jul 23, 2014
21 Yrs Old W/ a Medium Crease - Dr. Lee is a very nice man. He is also very knowledgeable. I felt that he actually cared about me, as well as his assistants. His assistants called me after my revision to check up on me and to make sure I was okay. I had an emotional breakdown 2 weeks after my surgery and I went crazy e-mailing Dr. Lee about all my healing process (bad bad thing to do, not sure why I did it... still). He handled it very well. I received another check up call from Dr. Lee to reassure me that everything will be okay, and everything I was struggling with was normal, and that I will have a prolonged recovery due to my revision surgery and Ptosis correction. I needed that reassurance so bad. Now, 6-7 weeks later I'm very happy I choose Dr. Lee. I'm still waiting on my final results but I can already see that Dr. Lee did a very good job.
5.0
Review from S.I. - Source: Yelp - Oct 16, 2016
Beverly Hills has so many drs to choose from but Dr Lee stands out for me with his phenomenal art of surgical improvement. I have seen him since 2004--2016 for eye lid, under eye fat removal, rhinoplasty, browlift, breast augmentation...I fell in love with my results and kept going back for more over the past 12 yrs. The impressive thing about Dr Lee is, my results look enhanced yet Beautifully Natural!! Which is the main key to great results---to not look ridiculously plastic. My recovery experience has been easy with minimal pain & bruising, thanks to dr lee's technique. The office staff are so helpful & kind. I'm just so grateful & lucky to have such a talented dr help me reach my goals!
5.0
Review from C. - Source: RealSelf - Aug 01, 2017
London to L.A - Dr Charles Lee - Facelift, Browlift, Upper and Lower Eyelids.... - My experience at his clinic in Beverly hills was excellent and I would recommend him anytime to everybody!
5.0
Review from B. - Source: RealSelf - Aug 14, 2020
Flawless Primary Rhinoplasty and Blepharoplasty - I decided on Dr. Lee after consulting with 3 other docs. I followed him on IG for awhile and was amazed at all of the befores afters. His eye for natural asian aesthetics is what ultimately helped me decide. I chose to do a primary rib rhino with blepharoplasty. My surgery was on July 30th. I was extremely nervous leading up to my surgery because rhinoplasty is the hardest surgery to perform. Dr. Lee answered all my questions via email and saw me in person in additional to my pre op just to finalize the process and goals. I was very happy and at ease that he knew exactly what I wanted. I was in contact pre op and post op with Angela the patient coordinator. She was very accommodating and quick to answer all my questions. Nurse Karla came to my hotel room to care for me after I got out of surgery. She's the sweetest and made me feel very comfortable even though it was rough waking up after anesthesia. I'm very surprised on how easy recovery was. I was prepared to go through pain and expected a swollen and beat up face after watching some youtube recovery vids. I had none of that!! My nose had zero pain only soreness for a few days in my rib area. My eyes had zero pain and were only very swollen for the days leading up to stitch removal. I didnt have bruising and barely any swelling of the face. I was feeling great after the 2nd day and was publicly presentable after a wk. I did a few sessions of red light therapy elsewhere to help with inflammation and to speed up the recovery of scar tissues. Byuora quickly removed my stitches at day 5 which was painless in the nose but slightly uncomfortable in the eyes. She has been answering all my post op concerns via text.I saw Dr. Lee during my stitch removal appt and again on day 10 to discuss a concern I had which we will revisit after 6 months.I know I have to be patient but I'm so ready to see my final results in a year! Sometimes my nose and eyes look different from day to day but I know that's part of swelling and recovery. The only annoying things are stuffy and runny nose but that's been improving a lot after the 1st wk. My scars are fading away beautifully so I have no doubt they will eventually be invisible.I'm very satisfied with the entire experience and feel very relieved that the outcome is better than expected. Dr. Lee is THE only surgeon I will trust for my face! His skills and experience make him the best asian specialized plastic surgeon and in my opinion his results are all phenomenal! Thank you so much for working your magic on my face and giving me my dream eyes and nose!!
5.0
Review from M.G. - Source: Yellowpages - Nov 17, 2016
Really great work on my eyes and nose I love the results thus far, no pain at all during or after surgery. Surgery went really well, all staff and doctor are nice, kind, caring and informative and help you out during recovery to make you feel comfortable. Smoothest surgery I have had.
5.0
Review from H.D. - Source: Yelp - Oct 12, 2018
I found Dr. Lee online after researching rhinoplasty for around 6 months. When I first called, I was assisted and informed by Angela about the procedure, who did an amazing job at making the process easy to understand. She setup FaceTime calls with the doctor, who was extremely experienced with his job. He performed a rib rhinoplasty, chin implant, and lower eyelid fat graft, which all turned out fantastic. I am very pleased with the natural looking results. Even though I live far from California, all the way in Florida, it was well worth the long trip because of the amazing outcome.
Follow Dr. Charles Lee on Instagram Follow on Dr. Lee on Facebook Follow Dr. Charles Lee on Yelp Follow Dr. Charles Lee on YouTube Connect with Dr. Lee on RealSelf