Skip to main content
Talking to us is easy! (310) 231-6811

Online Reviews

40 Reviews - Eyelid Surgery (Blepharopasty)  (See More Reviews)
Patient Story
Review from V. - Source: Citysearch - Nov 05, 2014
He gives clear answers all my question and I feel like he really understands what fits best for my eyes. I mean everyone has different shapes and sizes.
4.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Dec 21, 2011
It has been over a year now since I had my upper lids done. I like them a lot now. The recovery was difficult in at the beginning; mostly because I was not prepare or educated on natural healing process for this type of procedure. The only thing I think that could have been improved is more patient education on healing process. Otherwise, overall I am happy with my result and would recommend Dr. Lee to anyone.
4.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: RateMDs - May 11, 2014
I had double eyelid surgery with Dr Lee. So far I am pleased with results but its only been a week and it's still too soon to tell. His bedside manner could improve, he doesn't stay long with you and gives off a feeling like he just wants to gtfo of there. But when it comes to cosmetic surgery I really don't care about stuff like that, I only care about the RESULTS. And it seems he is pretty skillful so who cares about his manners. All in all I'm satisfied as one of his patients. Also one of the nurses or receptionist was a japanese woman and she is such a sweetheart. She really comes off caring and genuine.
4.0
Review from K.S. - Source: Yellowpages - Jul 02, 2015
I rate Dr Lee a 10 out of 10. He is very skilled. I am extremely happy with the results and would highly recommend him. Same to his medical assistant. Post surgery I had no pain, did not even use Tylenol. Minimal bruising/swelling. looked decent even 22 hours after the procedure. I was 'presentable' even at day 6 after stitches removal. Opportunities: his administrative staff and information prior to surgery could have been more thorough. 1) The person who called me with prep info did not seem knowledgeable about my case 2) I had lasik done and put in my consent form of dry eye condition. Nobody inquired about it. I read dry eye could be a risk factor when doing blepharoplasty. Dry eye drops should be recommended before and after. 3) I was never told I was going to be blind folded coming out of surgery. I would have done different arrangements if I had known. 4) The office told me I was fine flying out the same day of my stitches removal. I said I was flexible and Could stay longer in LA. Most physicians seem to recommend waiting longer. Given I had an issue on the flight, I wish I had been given a word of caution to wait. 5) The instructions sheet given the day of surgery were very helpful, I would distribute it beforehand
5.0
Review from A.K. - Source: Vitals - Dec 10, 2009
Really great surgeon - I had double eyelid surgery with Dr. Lee I've never had any surgery before and thus was really nervous. After seeing before and after pictures and having Dr. Lee explain the whole procedure to me, I have no idea why I was so nervous in the first place. I had incisional eyelid surgery and I'll admit, right after I was very swollen. I completely panicked. Now that the swelling has gone down post stich removal, I'm beginning to see how great theyre going to turn out.I'm considering doing my nose now.
5.0
Review from B.E. - Source: Vitals - Dec 19, 2009
Eyelid Surgery - I know several people who had work done on the face and body by Dr. Charles Lee of Beverly Hills. I can say that every one of them looks terrific. They are the best advertisement for Dr. Lee, and the reason why I went to him for my eyelid surgery. Now, I look terrific, too. Honestly, I don't know where some of these bad reviews are coming from. It just goes to show you, go see the place for yourself and talk to the doctor. Not only does he do great work, but I found him to be caring and great and diagnosing what I needed.
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Jan 24, 2010
I really felt like Dr. Charles Lee of Enhance Plastic Surgery cared about me. He is just about the nicest man I've ever met. To top all off, he is such a great surgeon. Getting double eyelid surgery and pushing the outer corners up a bit opened up my small, droopy eyes. I look so much prettier. What's more, when Dr. Lee is finished, you look very natural, like the part he worked on actually belongs on your face and fits into it. Many people don't even know why I look good. They say things like, "Oh, that color shirt looks really good on you. I never thought so before, but wow!" I'm very happy with my procedure and am so, so happy with the doctor I chose. I think many of his patients return for additional work because they are happy with the results. I met quite a few returning patients in the waiting room. You won't go wrong with Dr. Lee!
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Feb 26, 2010
Double eyelid surgery - I used to say I would never get surgery done on my face because I was afraid the doctor's hand would slip and he'd make a wrong cut. Boy, was I ignorant! Many people I know had gone to Dr. Charles Lee and every single one of them got such great results that my fear started to disappear. After my consult with him, it was completely gone. He is a very caring, experienced, and confident doctor. My double eyelid surgery has make me look so great that even my husband wants to go to Dr. Lee for some work now! You know how they say if you see someone whose haircut you like, you should ask for the stylist's name? I guess the same applies in cosmetic surgery.
5.0
Review from T. - Source: Vitals - Jun 26, 2010
My double eyelid surgery came out so beautiful that I am thinking about some nose work now. Dr Lee has an excellent eye for balancing the face. What good is a beautiful job if your feature doesn't look like it belongs with the rest of your face? I am so happy with the results.
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Jul 13, 2010
asian eyelid - I wanted to make my eyes bigger so I can here did the ME/ double eyelid surgery and I love my results!I don't even have to wear makeup anymore plus it looks really naturalIt is more expensive that asia but at least you have board certified doctors here in america. I just feel safer this way.My next checkup will be my last check up
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Sep 06, 2010
I cannot express how happy I am with my new eyes. I wished I had done this earlier. Two of my friends have immediately booked appointments to do the same after seeing me. Prior to surgery, my eyes were small and droopy. Now, they are big and gorgeous! Dr. Lee is very knowledgeable and caring, and I instantly felt comfortable with him, Maria and the rest of his staff and they continued to do excellent post op care.Dr Lee is both an artist and an excellent surgeon. And that is what you need if you want excellent results. I highly recommend him. And I would listen to whatever advise he gives you.
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Sep 16, 2010
Double eyelid surgery - set up a consultation by phone its 100 BUT if you do the surgery you get that factored in ! He does amazing eyelid surgeries. I also did the ME and it took me a few weeks to recover but now no one can tell its amazing!Make sure you use Kelo-cote or scarguard to keep from scarring and NO MAKEUP!
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Sep 21, 2010
Eyelid - Dr. Lee did a wonderful job on my eyelids! He raised the droopy outer corners so I don't look tired any more, then gave me double eye lids to brighten them further. I think my eyes are my best features now, even though the others are pretty good naturally. Thanks, Doc!
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Mar 07, 2011
amazing surgeon - I just got my eyes done 2 weeks ago, and i am loving the result!!! he is an artist .. he did it just the way i want it and i can't say enough thanks to him.... and i am sooooo happy! i would recommand him to everyone!
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: RateMDs - Nov 20, 2012
After much research, I have decided on Dr. Charles S. Lee for my double eyelid surgery (incision method). The incision method was something I was avoiding I guess because I was afraid the results would turn out terrible or not symmetrical, but after two previous suture methods with another doctor that resulted in the fold loosening and being able to see first-hand the results of others who had their surgery done by Dr. Lee as well, I decided to take a chance. I have not regretted it since. Not only is it natural looking and symmetrical, but the shape of the crease and everything looks great. I am so happy with the results, and while it should have been a scary experience having surgery on my face, Dr. Lee and his staff were so sweet and caring throughout the whole procedure that it really made a scary experience into a great one. Dr. Lee is an extremely talented doctor in this field and I would definitely recommend him to others.
5.0
Review from M.O. - Source: Google - Jun 24, 2015
Dr. Lee has a very professional presence, he is also very calming. I feel safe in his hands. I got upper eyelid blepharoplasty with a ptosis correction. The procedure was incredibly fast, under an hour, which is about half the time other doctors said they would take. It was amazing how quick, painless, and breezy the entire process went from the consultation to the post-op check. I had minimal bruising and did not even take Tylenol afterwards. The cut looks very natural and clean.
5.0
Review from V.M. - Source: Yellowpages - May 14, 2016
Amazing staff. From the front desk all the way to the procedure. Dr Lee nurses and anaesthesiologist gave me comfort that the surgery will be ok. I am so glad I did my upper and lower lid.
5.0
Review from J.F. - Source: Yellowpages - Dec 11, 2016
I am very happy to have found Dr Lee to fix my eyelids. I had dropping upper eyelids and falling lower eyelids due to aging, Dr Lee suggested a way to fix them. It has been only 1 week after the operation, my eyes are already looking pretty good, cannot wait to a full recovery!!
5.0
Review from S.C. - Source: Google - Jan 31, 2017
Dr Lee was very honest during consultation. He is easy to talk to. Excellent bedside manners. I love the pre op preparation and after care. It made a big difference when I did my eye revision. The staff are excellent! Very friendly and professional!
5.0
Review from P. - Source: RealSelf - Aug 19, 2018
It Was the Best Decision - I've been wanting to have my eyelids done for a very long time, and have been doing a lot of research and talking to different surgeons. After having my consultation with Dr. Lee. I knew he's the one. Dr. Lee gave me a very throughout examination, and explained clearly what's involved and the expectation. I immediately booked my surgery date right after the consultation. On the day of the...
5.0
Review from L.C. - Source: Yahoo - Jan 26, 2014
My review on this doctor will be soley based on my results. When I was younger I always considered upper blepharoplasty but hesitant on actually going through with the procedure. My left eye was... more
5.0
Review from I.G. - Source: Yahoo - Mar 30, 2014
Having an eyelid surgery was something I wanted to have done for a long time. Being Asian, I had no crease but it didn't bother me until I turned 38.When I finally decided I wanted to have this... more
5.0
Review from I. - Source: RealSelf - Apr 16, 2014
Early Forties, Asian Upper and Lower Bleph-Great! - Beverly Hills, CA - Dr. Lee is an excellent cosmetic surgeon. I specifically wanted my surgeon to have a deep understanding of Asian blepharoplasty to achieve my goal of looking natural, yet brightened and rejuvenated. I also wanted my surgeon to be able to manage a condition that I experience, verso vegal reflex, so that I would not have a mishap during surgery. In veso vegal, the patient passes out, but my surgery went smoothly. I can see at my one day follow up that I will have a great result when the initial swelling period is over. I would recommend Dr. Lee and his skilled support staff to my friends and family. I am glad that I got this upper and lower blepharoplasty. I am in my early-Forties, and I think I will greatly enjoy looking rejuvenated in the decades to come.
5.0
Review from K. - Source: RealSelf - Sep 05, 2014
Excited and Happy - Beverly Hills, CA - I got a rhinoplasty and fat removal from under my eyes for the dark circle. It's only been two weeks, there is still a little bruising since my eyes are so sensitive but so far I am extremely happy with the result. Dr. Charles Lee and his staffs have exceed my expectation. He is caring and he follow up with me couple of time in just one week after my surgery. I can tell that he really love his job. I would highly recommend him to anyone.
5.0
Review from S.I. - Source: Google - Jul 30, 2014
I initially went to Dr. Lee for eyelid surgery. The results and care he and his staff provides were so incredible and pleasant that I have gone back for other areas that I wanted improvement on. I had a few friends that, also became a huge fan of Dr Lee. I have been a patient for many years and I have been so thrilled every time and wished I would have done a procedure sooner. In my eyes, Dr lee is a girls best friend, and 2nd best is diamonds.
5.0
Review from C.T. - Source: Google - Jul 30, 2014
Dr Lee is a very knowable doctor in his eyelid surgeries. I am so happy that I picked him for this procedure. His office is crazy busy, meaning he is in demand for his skills. Thank you Dr Lee and his staffs.
5.0
Review from S.L. - Source: Yelp - May 07, 2016
My sister was coming in from Georgia with her son, and wanted me to recommend a plastic surgeon for her son.  He had a lazy eyelid, that did not open up fully, and also had an issue with his eyelashes going straight down, to the point that they were poking his eyes from time to time.  After calling around some friends and acquaintances, Dr. Charles Lee came highly recommended by several people.  I went in with my sister for the appointment.  We were immediately impressed with how polished and chic his office was.  His staff were energetic, friendly and helpful.  After the initial office visit, we decided to go ahead and do the surgery with Dr. Lee.  He impressed us with his knowledge of what needed to be done, and how it should be done.  Dr. Lee ended up tightening my nephew's eyelid muscles, forming a double eyelid, and elongating the openings.  The results were fabulous!!  Even after one month it looked natural, but now after a year, no one would know he had anything done.  He looks great and no longer looks sleepy all the time, nor does his lashes bother his eyes.  My nephew was always good looking, but now he looks like a model.    He's getting regular offers to model and appear in various productions.  He's now seriously thinking of a career in that direction.  I would totally recommend Dr. Lee for any surgery to enhance or correct a feature.
5.0
Review from S.H. - Source: Yelp - Sep 13, 2016
First of all, I just wanted to just say that I am so pleased with the outcome of my eyelid surgery that I had 3 weeks ago with Dr. Charles Lee.  After consulting with two other surgeons, I chose Dr. Lee to do my surgery because of his confidence, skills, experience (25 yrs plus), bedside manners and reading his wonderful reviews.  He listened intently to my needs making me feel comfortable by answering my many questions. The staff in that office is so amazingly nice and genuine. Very professional. The office itself is very glamorous and sexy.  Overall, this office, staff and Doctor gets an excellent review from me because I really had the best surgery experience.  Dr. Lee, keep up the excellent work that you do!  Thank you!
5.0
Review from A.S. - Source: Yelp - Dec 29, 2017
Dr Lee is number #1 cosmetics surgent , he specialized in rhinoplasty and eyelids surgeries. Very friendly staff members. Dr. Lee make sure that everything looks harmonious and natural, many many celebrities goes to him to get work done. Check out videos under # joycebean in youtube.
5.0
Review from A.S. - Source: Yahoo - Dec 29, 2017
Dr Lee is number #1 cosmetics surgent , he specialized in rhinoplasty and eyelids surgeries. Very friendly staff members. Dr. Lee make sure that everything looks harmonious and natural, many many...
5.0
Review from M.L. - Source: Yelp - Jul 12, 2018
Dr. Lee was amazing! He is caring, knowledgeable, communicative, meticulous with attention to details. As a surgeon, those are important qualities I seek for my plastic surgeon. He is also an international expert in Asian eyelid & rhinoplasty. I trust him entirely to perform my upper eyelid surgery. The staff are extremely kind and sweet and made me feel at ease. I can tell everyone loves working there under his leadership. Although it's only been 5 days since surgery, the progress and result have already exceeded my expectations. I highly recommend Dr Lee.
5.0
Review from C. - Source: RealSelf - Aug 21, 2018
Eyes Are the Window to the Soul! - Honestly BEST CHOICE I have ever made. Having monolids, it was always such a hassle to put on makeup. I've tried double eyelid glue, tape,etc... and nothing seemed to create the double eyelids I desired. Always took me a suuuperr long time to put on makeup and people could see my double eyelid tape. Sooo I finally made the choice to get double eyelid surgery and epi (inner corners). The...
5.0
Review from M. - Source: RealSelf - Nov 08, 2018
He is the GOD of Eyelid Surgeries - Let’s me start off by saying Dr Lee is the MASTER of eyelid surgery. I went to him in the beginning of his career practice and it was the BEST decision I have made in all my surgeries and multiple doctors I have had with other procedures. He truly is the God of eyelid procedures and I’m thankful till this day fast forward almost 18years... I trust him whole heartedly and I’m grateful for his e...
5.0
Review from C.E. - Source: Yelp - Nov 26, 2018
My optometrist had recommended Dr.Charles Lee to me for eyelid surgery about 5 years ago.  My single eyelids were drooping due to age and my field of visibility was reducing.  Each time I went for my annual eye examination my optometrist would show me how my visibility was reducing. At this time in my life I was nearing retirement and decided to wait until I retired before getting eyelid surgery.  So right on cue, two days after retiring from teaching, a floater appeared in my right eye. As a precaution, I called my optometrist and was told to go to my medical provider which is Kaiser.  After seeing the ophthalmologist at Kaiser for my floater, he reassured me that the floater didn't appear to be anything serious.  But he acknowledged that my eyelids were drooping to the extent that I qualified for eyelid surgery. Also, I could have the eyelid surgery at Kaiser and the medical costs would be covered. So I scheduled an appointment with a plastic surgeon at Kaiser.  The plastic surgeon at Kaiser was a very nice young man and was very eager to lift my eyelids, but for some reason this frightened me!  I decided to have a consultation with Dr. Lee before I committed to Kaiser.  I had never met Dr. Lee, but after reading about him on the Internet I was very impressed.  At the first consultation with Dr.  Lee I explained to him about my sagging eyelids and the recommendation for eyelid surgery from my optometrist and ophthalmologist.  He explained the surgery and took a picture of me.  I decided immediately that I wanted to have the surgery with Dr. Lee, even though I would not be covered by my medical insurance.  To be very honest, I cared more about my appearance than my visibility.  Deep in my heart I really wanted to look better. I had the surgery four months ago.  During the surgery I could hear because I was under "Twilight Sleep" sedation.  This was so that if Dr. Lee needed me to open my eyes I would be able to.  During the surgery it was interesting listening to Dr. Lee talk to his assistant and at one point he was humming to the music that was playing.  He made a remark that he really liked the song that was playing.  In my mind I knew that a "master" plastic surgeon was working on me and I was thankful. I sensed that this was a person that was doing what he was "gifted" at doing.   I was given plenty of instructions for my post surgery recovery.  There was very little pain during the surgery or after.  After the surgery my eyes were bandaged and I was told to take the bandages off after six hours.  When I took the bandages off I was amazed at how much more I could see! The range of visibility was so much bigger! I am so thankful for that. Of course I knew that I would be swollen and numb in the eye area.  Each day I could see how my new double eyelids were healing and how my appearance was improving.  Now after four months I like the way my eyes look.  In fact I can now see my eyelashes!  Now at sixty three years old I'm having fun applying eye makeup  My family and friends all agree that I look better!   In conclusion of my very first Yelp review, I highly encourage anyone seeking Asian eyelid surgery to go to Dr. Charles Lee.  I love my double eyelids and am so very happy to look and see better. It has been a "win, win" situation.  I trust Dr. Lee and once in awhile in our lives we meet people who are truly gifted at what they do.
5.0
Review from J.L. - Source: Vitals - Nov 11, 2009
Simply the BEST - I highly recommend Dr. Lee. My experience under his care was nothing but stellar from start to finish. I had lower eyelid surgery, chin implant, rhinoplasty, liposuction, breast augmentation, buccal fat pad shaping, and facial implants (not all at once, of course.) No one would guess that I'd had surgery unless they've seen my before and after pictures--that's how natural my results turned out. Dr. Lee actually revised my breast augmentation that was initially performed by another surgeon, as I was looking for a more natural result. Dr. Lee was spot on in diagnosing the problem and correcting it far beyond my expectations. As far as the staff decorum mentioned in another review, what office doesn't have staffing issues? Sometimes there are just bad eggs in an office, but this doesn't detract from Dr. Lee's expertise.Take a look around at other doctors. No one gets the results he does, and that speaks volumes above and beyond anything one could write in a review. Bottom line, Dr. Lee is an artist and the very best at what he does.
5.0
Review from B. - Source: RealSelf - Jul 23, 2014
21 Yrs Old W/ a Medium Crease - Dr. Lee is a very nice man. He is also very knowledgeable. I felt that he actually cared about me, as well as his assistants. His assistants called me after my revision to check up on me and to make sure I was okay. I had an emotional breakdown 2 weeks after my surgery and I went crazy e-mailing Dr. Lee about all my healing process (bad bad thing to do, not sure why I did it... still). He handled it very well. I received another check up call from Dr. Lee to reassure me that everything will be okay, and everything I was struggling with was normal, and that I will have a prolonged recovery due to my revision surgery and Ptosis correction. I needed that reassurance so bad. Now, 6-7 weeks later I'm very happy I choose Dr. Lee. I'm still waiting on my final results but I can already see that Dr. Lee did a very good job.
5.0
Review from S.I. - Source: Yelp - Oct 16, 2016
Beverly Hills has so many drs to choose from but Dr Lee stands out for me with his phenomenal art of surgical improvement. I have seen him since 2004--2016 for eye lid, under eye fat removal, rhinoplasty, browlift, breast augmentation...I fell in love with my results and kept going back for more over the past 12 yrs. The impressive thing about Dr Lee is, my results look enhanced yet Beautifully Natural!! Which is the main key to great results---to not look ridiculously plastic. My recovery experience has been easy with minimal pain & bruising, thanks to dr lee's technique. The office staff are so helpful & kind. I'm just so grateful & lucky to have such a talented dr help me reach my goals!
5.0
Review from C. - Source: RealSelf - Aug 01, 2017
London to L.A - Dr Charles Lee - Facelift, Browlift, Upper and Lower Eyelids.... - My experience at his clinic in Beverly hills was excellent and I would recommend him anytime to everybody!
5.0
Review from M.G. - Source: Yellowpages - Nov 17, 2016
Really great work on my eyes and nose I love the results thus far, no pain at all during or after surgery. Surgery went really well, all staff and doctor are nice, kind, caring and informative and help you out during recovery to make you feel comfortable. Smoothest surgery I have had.
5.0
Review from H.D. - Source: Yelp - Oct 12, 2018
I found Dr. Lee online after researching rhinoplasty for around 6 months. When I first called, I was assisted and informed by Angela about the procedure, who did an amazing job at making the process easy to understand. She setup FaceTime calls with the doctor, who was extremely experienced with his job. He performed a rib rhinoplasty, chin implant, and lower eyelid fat graft, which all turned out fantastic. I am very pleased with the natural looking results. Even though I live far from California, all the way in Florida, it was well worth the long trip because of the amazing outcome.