Skip to main content
Talking to us is easy! (310) 231-6811

Online Reviews

16 Reviews - Facial Blood Vessel Treatment  (See More Reviews)
5.0
Review from J.L. - Source: Vitals - Nov 11, 2009
Simply the BEST - I highly recommend Dr. Lee. My experience under his care was nothing but stellar from start to finish. I had lower eyelid surgery, chin implant, rhinoplasty, liposuction, breast augmentation, buccal fat pad shaping, and facial implants (not all at once, of course.) No one would guess that I'd had surgery unless they've seen my before and after pictures--that's how natural my results turned out. Dr. Lee actually revised my breast augmentation that was initially performed by another surgeon, as I was looking for a more natural result. Dr. Lee was spot on in diagnosing the problem and correcting it far beyond my expectations. As far as the staff decorum mentioned in another review, what office doesn't have staffing issues? Sometimes there are just bad eggs in an office, but this doesn't detract from Dr. Lee's expertise.Take a look around at other doctors. No one gets the results he does, and that speaks volumes above and beyond anything one could write in a review. Bottom line, Dr. Lee is an artist and the very best at what he does.
5.0
Review from I.G. - Source: Yelp - Mar 30, 2014
Having an eyelid surgery was something I wanted to have done for a long time. Being Asian, I had no crease but it didn't bother me until I turned 38.When I finally decided I wanted to have this procedure done it took me months to find a doctor that I can trust.  Eyes are the windows of our souls and my biggest fear was just trusting any doctor to perform my eyelid surgery.  I do not have a lot of money being a single mother for a long time so I did not want to just blow my lifetime savings to someone who will just mess up my face.Friends told me to find a cheaper doctor but I only have one face that I happen to love and my last worry was the cost.  The thing that is most important is finding a doctor who knows what he is doing and loves doing it.I prayed for God to guide me and he helped me to find Dr Charles's Lee who is young, fantastic and a perfectionist.  He is not only a surgeon but he is an artist too.  By talking to him for 15 minutes he knew exactly what I need. I needed to look younger, alive and I wanted to enhance my facial features.When he was preparing me for the surgery he asked me how I wanted my crease.  This is what I told him  "I don't care what people think or say whether my surgery is going to be obvious or not...  I trust you I want you to do what you have to do to make me beautiful again" and voila he worked his magic.  Two weeks later I can't stop admiring myself in the mirror.Dr Lee,  thank you  for making me gain my confidence back and making me feel beautiful again!   I like my face and how enhanced it looks. I only hope 2 months from now on the final results that my crease / fold will remain deep and beautiful! I get so many compliments. You truly are the best!
5.0
Review from T. - Source: RealSelf - Aug 22, 2013
Best Plastic Surgeon for Asian Patients! - Beverly Hills, CA - Dr. Lee and Kathleen are the best medical team I have ever worked with. Dr. Lee is a perfectionist and will ensure you will be happy with your results. He is knowledgable and is an expert with Asian features. I have never seen a doctor who will even provide a place to stay to stay for recovery. Kathleen has been really patient with organizinging everything from out of state. She also is very caring after recovery ensuring you will be safe after surgery. You must consult Dr. Lee if you are considering any facial surgery. I have had double eyelid and rhinoplasty with excellent results. TLV
5.0
Review from L. - Source: RealSelf - Jan 30, 2014
Even Better Than Expected - Beverly Hills, CA - Very skilled doctor and great surgery overall! I am very happy with the results so far, 4 days in. One area the doctor can improve in, I feel, is to take a bit more time with each patient to answer all their questions, and have a warmer bedside manner when communicating. Facial surgery is such a delicate operation that really depends on the trust and comfort level one feels with their doctor, so if that area can be improved a bit, I would give Dr. Lee a 10!!
5.0
Review from D. - Source: RealSelf - Oct 17, 2014
Asian Double Eyelid Revision - Beverly Hills, CA - The pre op consultation and care was excellent. Dr. Lee was very patient and very experienced and knowledgeable. I flew out from the east coast for revision double eyelid surgery and he made me feel extremely comfortable and at ease. He has done thousands of Asian eyelid surgeries so I felt the most comfortable with him. The entire staff is fantastic and takes care of you throughout the entire process. I highly recommend only dr. Lee if you are considering Asian facial surgery.
5.0
Review from M. - Source: RealSelf - Dec 21, 2014
Asian Double Eyelid Surgery & Rhinoplasty. - Beverly Hills, CA - Dr. Lee seems like he genuinely cares about his patients. I'm about one month post operation and i absolutely love my new nose. I love my eyelids too, however, since I got epicanthoplasty I was expecting my eyelids to be on the outside .. but it's still on the inside. Dr. Lee says that I have to wait six months to get a revision. I've been complaining to him about this. I've been emailing him, texting him and calling his office, and he remains patient with me and says we need to wait six months. I'm happy that he doesn't rush into a revision just because i'm so pushy. I also got botox for jaw reduction, not sure why my jaw isn't slimming down.. maybe it's just my facial structure.. All in all, Dr. Lee is a professional and patient doctor. I can't wait five more months to get my eyelid revision !!Update *03/01/2015*I take back my previous comment about Botox for jaw reduction was not working.. I actually see my jaw starting to slim down now !! I'm happy !! 🙂 thanks dr.lee ! ^_^
5.0
Review from C.R. - Source: Google - Jul 30, 2014
I always search for the best of everything, especially when it comes to beauty. It did not take me too long to find the best facial plastic surgeon on the web, as every site the search engine led to rated Dr. Charles Lee as the best of the best. Not only is he featured on many of America's top publications, but he also had endless amazing reviews by his very own patients. His rankings and popularity surpasses any other plastic surgeon out there. So I was confident to choose him and was willing to travel all the way from another country, just to see him. After having him and his staff take care of me for the week that I was here, I was truly even more amazed at how wonderful and caring the whole team is. It was way beyond my expectations and imagination. He well deserves his respect, success and achievements, as not only is he remarkably talented, but also the kindest, most genuine, sweet and caring person I have ever met. This is the first, and probably the last review i will ever write for anyone, as I never have time to spare on these things. But words cannot express how thankful I am for everything. It was truly a pleasure meeting him, and an honor to be treated by him.
5.0
Review from S.G. - Source: Google - Jul 30, 2014
Dr. Lee is very knowledgeable about the uniqueness of Asian facial features, which gives me comfort in going to him numerous times whenever I need a procedure done. I appreciate that his philosophy is not to transform the patient drastically, but rather to enhance their natural features using cosmetic surgery. I had several procedures done by Dr. Lee and have been satisfied since.
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: RateMDs - Nov 12, 2009
Outstanding results! I went to him initially for revision work and have never regretted it. Over the years, I've had chin implant, rhinoplasty, eyelid surgery, facial implant, breast augmentation, liposuction, buccal fat shaping. He is obviously an artist and the best in the field.--I have really done my research here. Just look at the results of other competitors--there is no comparison. It's a privilege to have access to such a talented surgeon. I hope he never retires!
4.0
Review from A.J. - Source: Yelp - Dec 20, 2015
Best place to go if you're 1. Asian 2. Looking to improve anything related toyour face. Dr Lee is double board certified in not only plastic surgery, but head & neck surgery as well making him an expert in facial cosmetic work. He is BUSY, so expect to-the-point consults/appts. Dr Lee's coordinator Sasha was very accommodating to my changing schedule & had an overall pleasant demeanor. High-Volume Procedures Dr Lee does: Asian double eyelid, Asian rhinoplasty, Botox in jawline. V-line surgery.
5.0
Review from G.M. - Source: Yelp - Apr 19, 2017
Really honest and caring.First, I want to preface how wonderful Laurie is, Doctor Lee's consult manager extraordinaire. She went above and beyond for me, and it's genuinely does not go unnoticed. After seeing Doctor Lee, she is the face and person that manages the full experience of feeling comfortable getting anything done beauty related. She talks you through your quote and answers questions you may not feel comfortable asking the doctor (but you should always feel comfortable with a doctor if considering a procedure). I've consulted at other offices and usually feel like I'm being pushed into something, but Laurie is heart felt and honest and really steps everything up a notch. If I were to choose to do surgery with Doctor Lee, she'd be a huge factor why.Doctor Lee is very analytical and thorough. He knows the asian face probably better than any other doctor in Los Angeles. There is no small talk with Doctor Lee. He's not a salesman surgeon, he knows what he's doing and he won't try to up-sale you like many surgeons in this town do. He did a digital simulation of my face to show me what it would look like after.After my consolation, I wasn't convinced I wanted to spend that much and wanted to get to know the Doctor better. I've been to Doctor Lee's office 3 times. Once for a consultation, once for lip filler and botox, and third for filler again. My first filler experience wasn't great the first time and I learned to just be honest and say when you're unsatisfied. Months later, I expressed my disappointment. Right away Laurie went above and beyond refunded me, but I ended up getting filler again with Doctor Lee because she really believed I'd love the result. I went back and had a really nice and completely different experience. I do love the result and it was really nice to see Doctor Lee again. It just shows how much they care and that builds trust. Plastic surgery is no joke and anyone considering it should take their time and feel 100% comfortable at an office, with a doctor and asking questions. The office is beautiful and welcoming. The rest of the staff is very friendly.I'm still considering a procedure (in time when I can afford it) and Doctor Lee is on the top of my list. I would totally recommend any asian woman seeking facial plastic surgery to see Doctor Lee. The asian face is very different and needs to be carefully assessed. From skin thickness, cartilage in the nose, cheek bones, and how skin folds over and under the eye - asian faces are a specialty of their own.
5.0
Review from S. - Source: RealSelf - Dec 03, 2017
Revision Rhinoplasty and Facial Liposuction - Great Results! All Expectations Met and Exceeded - I've been going to Dr. Charles Lee on a fairly regular basis for a multitude of complicated procedures (both revision and primary) and not once was there even the slightest hint of disappointment. This last procedure was a second revision rhinoplasty (3rd rhinoplasty if you include the primary), in conjunction with facial liposuction (cheeks, jowls, and neck), and I have to say, the...
5.0
Review from G.M. - Source: Yelp - Apr 20, 2017
Really honest and caring. First, I want to preface how wonderful Laurie is, Doctor Lee's consult manager extraordinaire. She went above and beyond for me, and it's genuinely does not go unnoticed. After seeing Doctor Lee, she is the face and person that manages the full experience of feeling comfortable getting anything done beauty related. She talks you through your quote and answers questions you may not feel comfortable asking the doctor (but you should always feel comfortable with a doctor if considering a procedure). I've consulted at other offices and usually feel like I'm being pushed into something, but Laurie is heart felt and honest and really steps everything up a notch. If I were to choose to do surgery with Doctor Lee, she'd be a huge factor why. Doctor Lee is very analytical and thorough. He knows the asian face probably better than any other doctor in Los Angeles. There is no small talk with Doctor Lee. He's not a salesman surgeon, he knows what he's doing and he won't try to up-sale you like many surgeons in this town do. He did a digital simulation of my face to show me what it would look like after. After my consolation, I wasn't convinced I wanted to spend that much and wanted to get to know the Doctor better. I've been to Doctor Lee's office 3 times. Once for a consultation, once for lip filler and botox, and third for filler again. My first filler experience wasn't great the first time and I learned to just be honest and say when you're unsatisfied. Months later, I expressed my disappointment. Right away Laurie went above and beyond refunded me, but I ended up getting filler again with Doctor Lee because she really believed I'd love the result. I went back and had a really nice and completely different experience. I do love the result and it was really nice to see Doctor Lee again. It just shows how much they care and that builds trust. Plastic surgery is no joke and anyone considering it should take their time and feel 100% comfortable at an office, with a doctor and asking questions. The office is beautiful and welcoming. The rest of the staff is very friendly. I'm still considering a procedure (in time when I can afford it) and Doctor Lee is on the top of my list. I would totally recommend any asian woman seeking facial plastic surgery to see Doctor Lee. The asian face is very different and needs to be carefully assessed. From skin thickness, cartilage in the nose, cheek bones, and how skin folds over and under the eye - asian faces are a specialty of their own.
5.0
Review from K.F. - Source: Yelp - Jul 21, 2019
I just wanted to write an updated review regarding my continued experience with Enhance Medical Center. It has been over a year and I am still a loyal patient of RN Susana Choi as part of Dr. Charles S. Lee's practice! Not only has the office been upgraded/remodeled BEAUTIFULLY since my last post, but they have also gained a new member of their team who offers extremely impressive skincare/esthetician services (can't wait to get my hydra facial from Charlotte!). In terms of Susana - I adore her work and am so thankful to be her patient. I could never go elsewhere! I'm a patient for life and soon my fiancé will be as well! Upscale, professional services surpass expectation! Never overdone, always perfectly conservative by preserving your natural beauty yet still producing intended STUNNING results! I highly recommend botox in Masseter muscles! While going through stress, I developed bruxism at around 17/18 and actually had to get a retainer to protect my teeth from the dentist as I would grind my teeth at night while asleep ! Botoxn in my masseter muscles has solved this problem and I never get headaches again either! To top it all off - it gives your face a slim, beautiful look! Everyone in the office is very sweet and booking appointments is easy breezy! Dr.Lee seems unbelievably polite and down to earth - which is unfortunately rare to find in many Beverly Hills surgeons! But that's just it-he's not other surgeons. He is a double board certified surgeon and true PIONEER IN HIS FIELD; having brought many of his medical spa services and surgical techniques into our country over the last 20 years. Remember: when it comes to good, honest business, prices reflect the level of service you are receiving. Less expensive medical spas I have experienced in the past cannot even come close to the skill level and upscale experience you receive from Enhance Medical Center! THANK YOU RN SUSANA CHOI * DR.CHARLES S LEE, MD, FACS * and the staff of ENHANCE MEDICAL CENTER! Sincerely, Kamilah Ferrari PS: Potential patients looking for information from a client can read my honest client review BLOG by visiting: kamilah.blog/f/enhance-y… The blog is in no way endorsed by Enhance Medical Center and was chosen by myself to write out of pure positive experience. I will be writing a new blog regarding Botox in jaw from Susana soon!
5.0
Review from J.L. - Source: Yelp - Oct 25, 2019
I recently did a revision rhinoplasty with Dr Charles Lee and the below is my honest review. I am not the type of person who writes reviews but does when feel necessary or important to share with others. I had a primary rhinoplasty in 2013 in Asia using a silicon implant and removed it in 2018 due to multiple chronic infections. i ended up with a SEVERELY contracted nose and it drove me crazy. I was looking for revision using my own cartilage and i knew the only thing that could fix is rib. I was referred to Dr Charles Lee by Dr Bang from Visual plastic surgery where i had my implant removal. Dr Bang referred Dr Lee as "the only guy i trust with the rib" I sorta liked and trusted Dr Bang based on my interactions with him and his surgical work done on me so i decided to trust Dr Bang's judgment and go with Dr Lee even before i met him. I still did my research and met few other doctors along the way but i went with Dr Lee at the end. I am on my 10th day after the revision rhino using my rib and i am very satisfied with the result. I would like to point out few details you may need to know... 1.I had literally ZERO swelling or brusing which are considered "normal" when you go thru facial plastic surgery or any kind of surgeries and considering mine was a nose reconstruction which is quite a major one, i was very surprised and pleased. 2.Overall, stitches were very well placed, i feel like there won't be much scar left after healing's completed (including rib harvested site). 3.I went thru general anesthesia but had zero nausia or any other side effects, Dr Shon(anesthesiologist) made me feel relaxed and comfortable. 4.Nurses are professional and friendly and know what they are doing and make you feel cared. (They are all super hot too..) 5.He has a reasonable revision policy. 6.I had a breathing problem due to deviated septal cartilage but forgot to mention during the consultation because i was so caught up with the shape but it seems he fixed it too, my breathing is so much better now. Overall, Dr Charles Lee is an honest, compassionate, and skilled surgeon. You may not be able to sense the above traits just by talking to him, but you will see them clearly after the surgery. The only thing that concerns me is that he is not a young man(Although he looks young... i think he has a lot of work done on himself too). I want him to be active at least 20 additional years so that whenever there's problem with my nose i can go to him but not sure if he could do that long time, i may start sending him some healthcare products to keep him young and healthy...
5.0
Review from L.F. - Source: Yelp - Aug 27, 2020
Dr Charles S Lee is a world-class facial plastic surgeon who possesses that rare and elite combination of technical excellence and aesthetic artistry! After consulting with several surgeons regarded as bestIn this field, I was fortunate to be referred to Dr Lee by a patient of his who had very successful Rhinoplasty Revision.I knew very shortly into my consultation with Dr Lee that I was finally in the hands of the surgeon that I was totally confident could meet the challenge of my complex nasal and facial reconstruction. I had severe nasal and facial bone fracture complicated by a prior rhinoplasty. Dr Leehad the expertise, experience and honed surgical and aesthetic eye I had been seeking.Dr Lee and his wonderful and highly trained staff made my surgical experience amazing. I am just 11 days post surgery and already it’s apparent that Dr Lee has exceeded my expectations. While he specializes in surgical procedures for the Asian culture and I am of European descent, he clearly customizes his surgical results to fit the  unique features of each patient. Dr Lee created a beautiful, refined and elegant nose which fits my facial features perfectly.In addition to being at the very top of doctors within the demanding Beverly Hills beauty culture, Dr Lee is a kind and responsive surgeon who takes the time to listen attentively to his patient’s wishes and concerns.Dr Lee is exceptional in every way and if you are seeking the Very Best in facial rejuvenation look no futher than Dr Lee!
Follow Dr. Charles Lee on Instagram Follow on Dr. Lee on Facebook Follow Dr. Charles Lee on Yelp Follow Dr. Charles Lee on YouTube Connect with Dr. Lee on RealSelf