Skip to main content
Talking to us is easy! (310) 231-6811

Online Reviews

86 Reviews - RealSelf  (See More Reviews)
5.0
Review from M. - Source: RealSelf - Nov 08, 2018
He is the GOD of Eyelid Surgeries - Let’s me start off by saying Dr Lee is the MASTER of eyelid surgery. I went to him in the beginning of his career practice and it was the BEST decision I have made in all my surgeries and multiple doctors I have had with other procedures. He truly is the God of eyelid procedures and I’m thankful till this day fast forward almost 18years... I trust him whole heartedly and I’m grateful for his e...
5.0
Review from J.C. - Source: RealSelf - Sep 06, 2018
Great Results! Dr Lee is Skilled, Helpful, and Communicative - I couldn't ask for a better experience with Dr. Lee! He guided me through the whole process and answered my endless questions before, during and post-surgery. My results look natural and I often wondered why I didn't do it sooner!
5.0
Review from C. - Source: RealSelf - Aug 21, 2018
Eyes Are the Window to the Soul! - Honestly BEST CHOICE I have ever made. Having monolids, it was always such a hassle to put on makeup. I've tried double eyelid glue, tape,etc... and nothing seemed to create the double eyelids I desired. Always took me a suuuperr long time to put on makeup and people could see my double eyelid tape. Sooo I finally made the choice to get double eyelid surgery and epi (inner corners). The...
5.0
Review from P. - Source: RealSelf - Aug 19, 2018
It Was the Best Decision - I've been wanting to have my eyelids done for a very long time, and have been doing a lot of research and talking to different surgeons. After having my consultation with Dr. Lee. I knew he's the one. Dr. Lee gave me a very throughout examination, and explained clearly what's involved and the expectation. I immediately booked my surgery date right after the consultation. On the day of the...
5.0
Review from S. - Source: RealSelf - Jul 25, 2018
Amazing Work and Amazing Team - Most amazing experience. I was very nervous about having surgery done because it’s such a big thing! It’s your face! Not only was Dr. Lee, but also everyone in his office are so kind and comforting. You will feel cared for and in the best hands. Can not express how kind his whole team is. Dr. Lee did an AMAZING job. He does exactly what you talk about with him. No surprises. He rea...
5.0
Review from D. - Source: RealSelf - Mar 30, 2018
Be patient during recovery - I look super ugly during the recovery! I was so nervous!! I cried when I look at the mirror!! I looked like man For the first 10 day ! , but then I found I started looking prettier everyday ! After the swollen went down I look great !!!!!!!! I love it !!!!!! Here is my before and after !!!!! Thanks Dr Lee !!!!!! First nose job , chine implant , I always wanted get my nose done , I compared...
5.0
Review from D. - Source: RealSelf - Feb 17, 2018
Great Doctor. - Great bedside manner. I had a botched double eyelid surgery and he fixed it and made it look ALOT better.. although i still do wish he was able to get my eyelids higher and bigger... but maybe i'm just asking for too much? .. i'm hoping to maybe get an eyebrow lift to make my eyelids/eyes look bigger. Not sure if that would be a good option for me though.. :S i'm only 27. I also got...
5.0
Review from H. - Source: RealSelf - Oct 09, 2017
Today, I am 3 weeks post-op and I can finally say I am happy with what I see in the mirror. - Today, I am 3 weeks post-op and I can finally say I am happy with what I see in the mirror. I feel beautiful and I have Dr. Lee to thank for that. For years, I wanted to correct some minor things I was self-conscious about, first my nose, which I felt needed to be more narrow and defined. My nostrils were on the wider side and the bridge lacked the height and definition I wanted. Also, I...
5.0
Review from M. - Source: RealSelf - Dec 18, 2017
48 Yr Old - Asian Eyelid Revision with Ptosis Repair - Amazing results only 1 week post op! In Oct. of 2016 I went to a different Beverly Hills Korean plastic surgeon for Asian eyelid surgery. This surgeon does not do ptosis repair. The results were awful. One eye did not take and the other eye was uneven and also barely showed a crease - mostly just saw the incision line. The 1st doctor was willing to do a revision but again said that I did not need ptosis repair, which he does not perform anyway. I went for a 2nd opinion with Dr. Charles Lee and I am so glad that I did. Dr. Lee's surgery was much more detailed and thorough than the first doctor and the results are very very different. I had very little bruising and the results are already significantly better even just 1 week post op. If you are looking for Asian eyelid surgery PLEASE go see Dr. Lee do NOT go to a surgeon that does not perform ptosis repair - you just may need it and it will make all the difference.
5.0
Review from S. - Source: RealSelf - Dec 03, 2017
Revision Rhinoplasty and Facial Liposuction - Great Results! All Expectations Met and Exceeded - I've been going to Dr. Charles Lee on a fairly regular basis for a multitude of complicated procedures (both revision and primary) and not once was there even the slightest hint of disappointment. This last procedure was a second revision rhinoplasty (3rd rhinoplasty if you include the primary), in conjunction with facial liposuction (cheeks, jowls, and neck), and I have to say, the...
5.0
Review from H. - Source: RealSelf - Dec 01, 2017
Best Asian rhinoplasty surgeon!!! - I had an Asian rhinoplasty using rib cartilage with Dr.Charles Lee in November 2017. I am writing this review 15 days post surgery and I am EXTREMELY HAPPY!!!!! Dr.Lee is absolutely the "go to" surgeon for Asian rhinoplasty. I did so much research and was confident that I selected the right doctor after many consults. I model, so it was crucial to me to have my surgeon enhance what I was...
5.0
Review from C. - Source: RealSelf - Aug 01, 2017
London to L.A - Dr Charles Lee - Facelift, Browlift, Upper and Lower Eyelids.... - My experience at his clinic in Beverly hills was excellent and I would recommend him anytime to everybody!
5.0
Review from C. - Source: RealSelf - Aug 01, 2017
My experience at his clinic in Beverly hills was excellent and I would recommend him anytime to everybody!
5.0
Review from M. - Source: RealSelf - Mar 23, 2017
Asian Eyelid Surgery (DST Method with Dr. Charles Lee) - I would recommend Dr. Charles Lee to anyone looking for Asian eyelid surgery - including my sister who saw him maybe 8 years after me.
5.0
Review from N. - Source: RealSelf - Dec 07, 2016
Wrinkle-free - San Francisco, CA - He was extremely nice and knowledgeable and made the whole procedure pleasant.
5.0
Review from R. - Source: RealSelf - Apr 08, 2016
Love my new nose by Dr. Charles S. Lee! - I'm sooooo glad I chose Dr. Charles S. Lee for my rhinoplasty. I couldn't have asked for a better outcome. My recovery was much easier than I had anticipated, and to my surprise, the scars were non-detectable by 2 weeks even without makeup. I went back to work on Day 14 and everyone commented on how fantastic I looked with my new haircut, but no one really noticed my nose ^_^ That's how natural my nose looked on my face, which was exactly what I wanted. It's now been 2 and a half months since the surgery, and I can't even tell you how happy I feel every time I look in the mirror and about having gone through with this surgery and chosen Dr. Lee for it (good job, me!) Another important point to mention is that Dr. Lee and his nurse Misako respond to my text messages quickly (except when they are in surgery) and have been extremely caring and reassuring throughout the whole process and beyond. I really appreciated that because I was super anxious before the surgery but hearing from them always put me at ease... (yes, I was very needy!) Thank you, Dr. Lee and Misako for the fabulous result and for always being there for me to answer my questions. It made a world of difference!
5.0
Review from B. - Source: RealSelf - Jan 09, 2016
Rhinoplasty for Minor Changes - Very honest and informative. He can be busy but never left any questions unanswered. I had a consultation with him re other procedures besides rhinoplasty and he was honest in his opinion that he didn't recommend it. He mainly works with asian patients but I like the natural result of his work.
5.0
Review from D. - Source: RealSelf - Sep 11, 2015
25F Asian Eyelid Surgery + Rhinoplasty. Beverly Hills, CA - Dr. Lee is nice and knowledgeable.
5.0
Review from K. - Source: RealSelf - Aug 30, 2015
Beautiful Outcome Natural Looking Forehead - Beverly Hills, CA - Just the best of the best
5.0
Review from K. - Source: RealSelf - Aug 30, 2015
My Rhinoplasty Done by Dr Lee Was Very Natural Looking - Beverly Hills, CA - Positive and very good at his work
5.0
Review from M. - Source: RealSelf - Jun 08, 2015
An Awesome Doctor - Beverly Hills, CA - Dr Lee is extremely gifted!!! His staff and Dr Lee has taken the time to ensure all the necessary steps were taken in order to provide the upmost professional and family oriented environment to meet my needs. I have prior expiernce with other doctors but does not compare to the service, professionalism and care he has provided!!! I will definitely recommend! Dr Lee,s highly gifted skills and genuine care for his patients to anyone... Hands down!!! Without a dought!!! Thank you Dr. Lee!!! Your attention to detail and care really shows!!!
5.0
Review from M. - Source: RealSelf - May 20, 2015
Asian Eyelid Surgery with Dr. Charles S. Lee. Beverly Hills, CA - The best of the best! He is very honest, and listens to what you want. Staff is awesome. Skills are amazing. Got great results, and will come back despite the long drive.
5.0
Review from C. - Source: RealSelf - Apr 27, 2015
Young Asian Male, Sliding Genioplasty and Asian Eyelid Surgery With An Amazing Surgeon - Beverly Hills, CA - Dr. Lee denotes a high level of both surgical expertise and professionalism. In addition, his immense knowledge of the procedures that he offers truly aided me in motivating assurance from the preoperative planning stages, all the way to the end result. He is a surgeon that I have personally had a great experience with in terms of aesthetic outcome and post operative guidance. I feel that my decision to have him perform Asian Eyelid Surgery, and Sliding Genioplasty was well worth the drive (around 7 hours), money, and time.
5.0
Review from L. - Source: RealSelf - Mar 16, 2015
Top Beverly Hills Surgeon! - Beverly Hills, CA - Dr. Lee is an amazing, caring, compassionate, and professional Dr. I had seen 5 different Drs, all of which have turned me away, stating my eyelid case (a double eyelid surgery that had been botched by another Dr.) was too complicated a procedure to perform. It was with ease, that Dr. Lee had corrected the issue and I could not be happier! The faculty is always pristine and smelling fresh, the OR even has a pretty view for a tranquil recovery. I plan to see Dr. Lee again for any other procedures I may want in the future. His friendly demeanor and bedside manner is bar none. He punctuates a successful outcome with a warm hug, which makes you feel even more that he truly cares about his patients! I cannot speak enoug kind words about Dr. Lee and his wonderful, attentive, thoughtful staff.
5.0
Review from B. - Source: RealSelf - Jan 18, 2015
Satisfied with the Outcome. Redondo Beach, CA - Dr lee is number one for sure. His staff is so nice and caring. I am five days after my surgery and so far I love my results. I would recommend dr Lee to everyone I know because I could not find the dr i trust. I was told about dr Lee from a friend and she. Looks amazingly beautiful. I would tell anyone that, what you pay for is what you get. I know some people pay much much cheaper from what i pay for rhinoplasty but trust me you will not regret for whatever you spend with Dr Lee. Thank you Dr Lee so much for a little enhancement!
5.0
Review from M. - Source: RealSelf - Jan 13, 2015
Asian Eyelid Surgery - Beverly Hills, CA - While discussing plans to have my eyelid surgery with a co-worker during lunch time thinking everyone else was out for lunch, another co-worker over heard us. I just laughed it off pretending it was a joke until everyone started asking me during the office Christmas part WHY I was going to have it done. Some even brought up botched plastic surgery horror stories. I work for a large ophthalmology practice and although we do have an eyelid surgeon, he does not specialize in Asian eyes. His expertise is for older patients or those who have droopy eyelids that hinder their vision. Long story short, EVERYONE now knows I am having this procedure done. There are only four Asian employees in our large office, so trying to explain to everyone why I would spend any amount of money to have an elective surgery on my eyelids so my eyeliner or eye shadow won't smudge sounds senseless to them. Everyone keeps telling me I look beautiful the way I am and that beauty comes from with in and what if it turns out worst! Geesh! I feel beautiful, but what wrong with wanting to feel SUPER beautiful?! Lol! Yes, everyone heals differently, but I am confident in choosing Dr. Charles Lee because I've seen his results. Since everyone already knows I am having this "controversial" elective surgery on my vacation time, I'm just going to come back with SUPER sexy eyes and make sure they take a picture of me and put it in the company newsletter. Who knows, they might be asking me where they can get their eyes done too.I'm looking forward to my new eyes February. I will post before and after pics.
5.0
Review from C. - Source: RealSelf - Dec 24, 2014
Wow, It's a Miracle! - Beverly Hills, CA - I have been wanting to do my eyelids for over 20 years and am so grateful for the Real Self community in aiding me in my research in learning about the procedure and checking out doctors. I received a lot of support and helpful advice from other bloggers here which was an invaluable resource. I did two Skype consults with Dr.Lee and another doctor whose name I don't want to mention. The second doctor was very knowledgeable but he was very focused on doing fat transfer to my upper lids for the minor hollowing and I wasn't interested in that. I've read that fat transfers in this area can cause blindness and although I'm sure he would have done it without the fat, I just felt that Dr. Lee being in L A. would give me the more stylized look that I was after. I'm all for natural but I didn't want to regret not pushing the envelope a little bit more and I liked the variety of looks that I saw with Dr.Lee. Both said I needed a little ptosis repair on one side. My rhinoplasty doctor doesn't do ptosis repair which is why I didn't go with him.Over the years I have learned how to camouflage my ill-defined folds and make the most of my sort of weird looking eyes. I would spend 30-45 minutes EVERY DAY applying eye shadow primer, multiple shadows, multiple eyeliners, blending, applying mascara primer, mascara, and false lashes to "hide" what I considered my worst feature. I wouldn't even let my husband see me without at least some makeup on my eyes because I never liked them. And I have gotten pretty good at applying my layers to my eyes. At least weekly, a few random people would tell me, " I love your eye makeup. Are you a makeup artist?" They loved my makeup, not my actual eyes. When I finally decided to move forward with surgery, a lot of my friends asked me why I would want to do this and said I didn't need it. None of my friends noticed my asymmetry until I pointed it out. True, plastic surgery is not a necessity but in some ways for me it was. My mom's eyelids at 78 are so droopy that the skin hangs over the outer part of her lids and that was my inevitable future. At her age, she is not in the best health to even contemplate a cosmetic procedure. So I figured I should do it now while I'm young and healthy and to intervene before things get worse. I think that women who do minor tweaks and keep up with the aging process look better over time than those who wait until their 50s or 60s to start. I'm not saying anyone should go overboard and do too much too soon, but our looks and appearance require periodic maintenance just like a car requires care and maintenance. My eyelids have definitely gotten looser and droopier over the past 20 years.Once I scheduled surgery, the doubt crept in. I looked fine with makeup. What if my eyes are botched? Why am I messing with them? There was definitely a period of 6 weeks where I said to myself that if I really chicken out, I can cancel two weeks prior and I questioned my decision right up until I was in the operating table. Having surgery on your face definitely requires a higher level of faith than having surgery on your body. This is your FACE. Holy crap, anything could happen. Of course, this was just catastrophic thinking. I knew I chose an excellent, well qualified doctor and it was just my nerves getting to me. Still, I was so nervous traveling to Beverly Hills and on the day of surgery. My friends and husband provided a lot of pep talks, thankfully. Lots and lots of prayers too.Dr. Lee doesn't necessarily expound on your questions so I think that added to my nerves. His you tube and blog videos answered a lot of my questions beforehand and you appreciate the depth of his knowledge and expertise. I liked that he trained with the well known doctor who pioneered the Asian eyelid surgery and that he is a plastic surgeon with more training in specific plastic surgery procedures than an oculoplastic surgeon, although I'm sure both types are qualified for this type of surgery. I just felt more comfortable knowing that his training was specifically in aesthetics.I was a little taken aback to learn the day before surgery that my whole head was going to be bandaged afterwards. Dr. Lee's receptionist told me 4-6 hours. His nurse said 24 hours and that freaked me out. 24 hours to be completely helpless is a lot to stomach and I'm way too independent for that . Dr. Lee said leave it on or take it off so I took it off after about 5 hours. I was more awake during surgery than I thought I would be and felt slight tenderness occasionally but no pain. At one point he asked his nurse to hold my hand and I'm pretty sure I squeezed the life out of it, haha. Sorry Masako!His nurse said don't be shocked at how swollen I will look after and I was pretty swollen and bruised despite arnica and lots of periodic icing. I do think both helped me recover quickly, though. My nose reswelled a bit but not too bad.Stitches came out on day 4 and Dr. Lee's tech (?) was very kind and gentle and put some numbing cream on first which made it very easy. I went back to work yesterday and aside from some dryness from working at my computer all day, I was fine. I still find myself getting more fatigued more quickly but that's too be expected.Today is day 6 and I think my eyes look amazing! I told Dr. Lee that I have NEVER left my house with so little makeup on except going into my nose surgery because I wasn't allowed, lol. Actually, I have to confess that I did have eyeliner on for that surgery. Old habits die hard. It is incredibly liberating to feel confident with just a quick swipe of mascara on--I didn't even use mascara primer or any eyeliner in my day 6 photo. As excited as I am to play with new makeup looks, I'm liking my new natural look and I think I'll go with this for awhile. I don't want to prematurely irritate my new scars either. There is still some swelling which fluctuates a little throughout the day and honestly, eating chips and salsa, pot stickers and Asian food isn't helping but I'm kind of addicted to sodium. Korean BBQ sounds take good right about now but I digress... Unfortunately, I don't have a sweet tooth.Obviously, I'm so glad I put my big girl panties on and finally decided to do this. I'm so very happy with my eyes already and so grateful to Dr. Lee!
5.0
Review from B. - Source: RealSelf - Dec 22, 2014
Happy That I Got Double Eyelid Surgery. Beverly Hills, CA - I used to always wear tape, and that became such an everyday nuisance. Dr. Lee does not spend a great deal of time with you, but I don't really care about that, I am more concerned with the doctor's skill and ability to achieve desired results. He is definitely a very good plastic surgeon that I trust and is very experienced with Asian eyelids. He really opened up my eyes and gave me a very lovely natural crease. I think I want my creases to be a bit higher (b/c I would wear my tape reallyy high), but I'm not even 2 weeks into the healing process, so I'll wait and see. Dr. Lee says that we could do a simple revision after it's fully healed, which I'm glad to hear in case I do want to take that route and glad to know that at least he went a little smaller rather than too large. Wait times are not bad at all and the payment process was a breeze. Staff is very professional, and one of the nurses (hispanic one) that was helping him with my surgery and took out part of my stitches is so so sweet.
5.0
Review from M. - Source: RealSelf - Dec 21, 2014
Asian Double Eyelid Surgery & Rhinoplasty. - Beverly Hills, CA - Dr. Lee seems like he genuinely cares about his patients. I'm about one month post operation and i absolutely love my new nose. I love my eyelids too, however, since I got epicanthoplasty I was expecting my eyelids to be on the outside .. but it's still on the inside. Dr. Lee says that I have to wait six months to get a revision. I've been complaining to him about this. I've been emailing him, texting him and calling his office, and he remains patient with me and says we need to wait six months. I'm happy that he doesn't rush into a revision just because i'm so pushy. I also got botox for jaw reduction, not sure why my jaw isn't slimming down.. maybe it's just my facial structure.. All in all, Dr. Lee is a professional and patient doctor. I can't wait five more months to get my eyelid revision !!Update *03/01/2015*I take back my previous comment about Botox for jaw reduction was not working.. I actually see my jaw starting to slim down now !! I'm happy !! 🙂 thanks dr.lee ! ^_^
5.0
Review from D. - Source: RealSelf - Dec 16, 2014
Most Wonderful Life Changing Decision Ever - Beverly Hills, CA - Well actually the service and suggestions given were just perfect the clean environment, helpful staff, easy schedule made this whole experience a wonderful life changing experience. Now I can walk around happy and normal just like everyone else. For anyone without eyelids I would totally recommend getting this procedure done.
5.0
Review from V. - Source: RealSelf - Dec 12, 2014
Brilliant. Beverly Hills, CA - Dr. Lee is an excellent surgeon and the staff are amazing. I was able to tell him my concerns and what I wanted to get done and the results were fantastic. He listened patiently and was honest with me. He told me what would and would not look good. I trusted him and He exceeded my expectations. I am really happy with my rhinoplasty and breast augmentation so far. The staff there, Katherine, Jackie, Sasha, and specially surgical nurse Misako , are all caring. Misako , Jackie and the Anaestisiologist were all very professional, caring and made me feel comfortable through out my surgery. Jackie, is so generous and considerate always asking if I needed anything. Sasha always asked me if I wanted tea and to Katherine, thank you for your support and help. They work well as a team that provide high quality and efficient care with great bedside manners. Thank you to everyone.
5.0
Review from J. - Source: RealSelf - Nov 12, 2014
Excellent Doc - Beverly Hills, CA - I have visited with Dr. Lee twice now, once for blepharoplasty and again for rhinoplasty. The staff was super friendly and informative and on top of responding to my questions and concerns. Dr. Lee was also super helpful and listened to exactly what I was looking for and the results have changed my life. I am so happy with the results.
5.0
Review from T. - Source: RealSelf - Nov 09, 2014
Asian Eyelid Revision with Endoscopic Brow Lift- life-changing makeover!!! - Beverly Hills, CA - He seemed like he was in a bit of a rush sometimes during interactions before the procedure and during the aftercare, but he did answer my questions and definitely knew what he was doing as my results from his work are outstanding!
5.0
Review from K. - Source: RealSelf - Nov 06, 2014
18days Post-op, Hope my eyes will Even out with time - Los Angeles, CA - Dr Lee is a great surgeon,i love him and his staff,the nurses are super nice,i had a pleasant experience there.i would recommend him.
5.0
Review from N. - Source: RealSelf - Oct 27, 2014
Great Experience at Dr. Lee's Office - Beverly Hills, CA - I just had my nose filler (bridge) done today. Just a little background, I started e mailing Dr. Lee's office and I was so impressed at how prompt his office staff replied. Dr. Lee had me sent my pictures via e mail for evaluation and his response was so prompt as well and best of all it was for free. Before Dr. Lee injected the filler he briefed me on what the product was as well as what to expect. Now it's all done and time to pay, I was really thinking that the 1 cc filler at $400 qouted to me thru e mail was just the base amount so I thought it would cost me around a thousand the most, but to my surprise it was really $400, I said wow! I will definitely have Dr. Lee do my surgical Rhinoplasty.
5.0
Review from D. - Source: RealSelf - Oct 17, 2014
Asian Double Eyelid Revision - Beverly Hills, CA - The pre op consultation and care was excellent. Dr. Lee was very patient and very experienced and knowledgeable. I flew out from the east coast for revision double eyelid surgery and he made me feel extremely comfortable and at ease. He has done thousands of Asian eyelid surgeries so I felt the most comfortable with him. The entire staff is fantastic and takes care of you throughout the entire process. I highly recommend only dr. Lee if you are considering Asian facial surgery.
5.0
Review from Y. - Source: RealSelf - Oct 05, 2014
A second revision for a Bottomed out Implant (Right) and now Cap-Con (Left) - Beverly Hills, CA - I had my initial breast implants last year on Oct 30, 2013 (click here to read my review). After a few months i noticed that my right boob had moved lower than where it was placed which resulted in the nipple pointing upward. My doctor told me to wait at least 10 months before getting a revision, so that my body would heal from the first surgery and hopefully produce enough tissue for him to sew up the bottom of the pocket.
5.0
Review from M. - Source: RealSelf - Sep 10, 2014
My Buccal Fat Remover Surgery - Beverly Hills, CA - I have the best experience ever with doctor Charles S Lee and his staff, they are very friendly, nice and professional, they makes me feel very comfortable and the surgery wasn't painful, it's went smoothly and I am very happy that I choose doctor Charles S Lee to be my doctor! Thank you doctor Charles S Lee for helping me remove my buccal fat! I love it and I love the result!
5.0
Review from K. - Source: RealSelf - Sep 05, 2014
Excited and Happy - Beverly Hills, CA - I got a rhinoplasty and fat removal from under my eyes for the dark circle. It's only been two weeks, there is still a little bruising since my eyes are so sensitive but so far I am extremely happy with the result. Dr. Charles Lee and his staffs have exceed my expectation. He is caring and he follow up with me couple of time in just one week after my surgery. I can tell that he really love his job. I would highly recommend him to anyone.
5.0
Review from L. - Source: RealSelf - Aug 31, 2014
Splendid Experience - Beverly Hills, CA - I was really nervous coming into get plastic surgery especially because I am a male patient. I was put at ease the moment I stepped inside Dr Charles Lee's office, by Sasha and Kathleen. They were welcoming and I did not get any uncomfortable vibe at all. Everyone was so professional and caring. I had a good experience talking with Dr Lee and he made me feel comfortable through out the whole procedure. After surgery I opted for the nurse to care of me for 4 hours. The nurses name is Jamie. She helped me tremendously and stayed by my side the whole time after. She did a great job. Overall I am glad I chose Dr Lee and his staff to do my asian eyelid surgery and rhinoplasty.
5.0
Review from B. - Source: RealSelf - Aug 19, 2014
Transformation - Beverly Hills, CA - I think he is a very good doctor and I had a pleasant experience with him. His price is cheap compared to SF so I can't really complain.
5.0
Review from B. - Source: RealSelf - Jul 23, 2014
21 Yrs Old W/ a Medium Crease - Dr. Lee is a very nice man. He is also very knowledgeable. I felt that he actually cared about me, as well as his assistants. His assistants called me after my revision to check up on me and to make sure I was okay. I had an emotional breakdown 2 weeks after my surgery and I went crazy e-mailing Dr. Lee about all my healing process (bad bad thing to do, not sure why I did it... still). He handled it very well. I received another check up call from Dr. Lee to reassure me that everything will be okay, and everything I was struggling with was normal, and that I will have a prolonged recovery due to my revision surgery and Ptosis correction. I needed that reassurance so bad. Now, 6-7 weeks later I'm very happy I choose Dr. Lee. I'm still waiting on my final results but I can already see that Dr. Lee did a very good job.
5.0
Review from D. - Source: RealSelf - Jun 17, 2014
Best Doctor for Asian Patients! Beverly Hills, CA - for my 40th B-day, on my sister suggestion, I decided to undergo a mommy make over: rhinoplasty, breast implants, and forehead Botox injection. I live in Michigan and she lives in Los Angeles. she had a rhinoplasty done by another doctor but his quote came back quite high. she has been doing some filler injection with doctor Lee and was very pleased with the result, his experience and his bed side manner, his staff are very friendly. his quote came back very reasonable. I am Asian and had breast fed my kid for a while. I have to say that I am absolutely pleased with the result, my nose looks very natural and fit my face (he raised the bridge and narrowed the base), my breasts look fantastic and I have scars that are invisible (he went through the nipple). I had saline implant, under the muscle. I am still healing and swollen and I will see their real size only in a few months. for the nose, he used the cartilage of my ears to reshape the bridge. the Botox injection was quick, painless and no side effect (I was afraid I would get headaches from them). I highly recommend doctor Lee, he is an excellent doctor specialized in Asian features. he is also very kind,patient and listen well.
5.0
Review from L. - Source: RealSelf - May 15, 2014
Happy With My Visit - Beverly Hills, CA - Dr Charles Lee is amazing! Skilled and has mastered his craft.. He takes care of his patient from the surgical table until healing and result is achieved. Always there for you when you have questions, fears and inhibitions. I feel so safe and assured. I would highly recommend Dr Charles Lee to women out there who wants to look good and feel good about theirselves.
5.0
Review from T. - Source: RealSelf - Apr 26, 2014
Amazing! - Beverly Hills, CA - Dr. Charles Lee is amazing. Not only is he skilled surgeon, but a doctor with amazing bedside manner. He makes you feel comfortable and 100 percent informed about what is needed. He is very thorough and proficient. He accommodated me, even though I was not on the original schedule. I appreciate his feedback and his genuineness. His technique is outstanding. As a nurse in the peri-operative setting, I appreciate and commend his work. Thank you!
5.0
Review from I. - Source: RealSelf - Apr 16, 2014
Early Forties, Asian Upper and Lower Bleph-Great! - Beverly Hills, CA - Dr. Lee is an excellent cosmetic surgeon. I specifically wanted my surgeon to have a deep understanding of Asian blepharoplasty to achieve my goal of looking natural, yet brightened and rejuvenated. I also wanted my surgeon to be able to manage a condition that I experience, verso vegal reflex, so that I would not have a mishap during surgery. In veso vegal, the patient passes out, but my surgery went smoothly. I can see at my one day follow up that I will have a great result when the initial swelling period is over. I would recommend Dr. Lee and his skilled support staff to my friends and family. I am glad that I got this upper and lower blepharoplasty. I am in my early-Forties, and I think I will greatly enjoy looking rejuvenated in the decades to come.
5.0
Review from T. - Source: RealSelf - Feb 15, 2014
Dr Lee is a Highly Skilled Surgeon! - Beverly Hills, CA - I have had a double eyelid surgery with Dr Lee two months ago and can't be a happier person today. My recovery was easy and quick. I love the look of my eyes and with makeup they look gorgeous. Dr Lee has got amazing skills!It was hard to pick the plastic surgeon as there were so many of them out there. I must commend Dr Lee for putting a lot of pictures on his website. That helped a lot with seeing his work and experience and was definitely a sign to choose him over other doctors who didn't have enough to show. I highly recommend him!
5.0
Review from T. - Source: RealSelf - Feb 01, 2014
I really had a good time - Splendid - Beverly Hills, CA - I had a great experience with Dr. Lee. He is very professional and helpful, and cares a lot about his patients. Also since I made my decision last minute, I really appreciate their staff to helped me move around the schedule and created flexibility to fit me in. Everyone is very nice and kind and the surgery went smoothly. I really had a good time here.
5.0
Review from L. - Source: RealSelf - Jan 30, 2014
Even Better Than Expected - Beverly Hills, CA - Very skilled doctor and great surgery overall! I am very happy with the results so far, 4 days in. One area the doctor can improve in, I feel, is to take a bit more time with each patient to answer all their questions, and have a warmer bedside manner when communicating. Facial surgery is such a delicate operation that really depends on the trust and comfort level one feels with their doctor, so if that area can be improved a bit, I would give Dr. Lee a 10!!
5.0
Review from M. - Source: RealSelf - Jan 15, 2014
New Beautiful Chin- Non-surgical Treatment! - Beverly Hills, CA - Kind, gentle, professional and sweet.
5.0
Review from T. - Source: RealSelf - Nov 04, 2013
My experience was pleasant and hassle-free - Splendid - Beverly Hills, CA - Dr. Lee is truly the best doctor to go with in terms of the Asian blepharoplasty because he truly knows what he is doing and what you want to achieve. I loved the fact that he personally responded to my emails immediately, and was able to consult via emails. He was the only doctor who personally responded and the staff was the first to reach me as well. My experience was pleasant and hassle-free. I recovered within a week and the result is natural looking eyes. Also, there was no pain whatsoever.--Tamae
5.0
Review from P. - Source: RealSelf - Oct 15, 2013
Search No More! Dr. Lee is the Best of the Best! - Beverly Hills, CA - Based on my personal experience and results, I would say that Dr. Lee is the best plastic surgeon for Asians in the nation. I am extremely satisfied with all the procedures he performed on me including nose, eyes, chin implant and facial/cheek lipo. I also go to him for Botox treatments. I highly recommend Dr. Lee for all cosmetic enhancement needs/desires. PC
5.0
Review from D. - Source: RealSelf - Oct 02, 2013
Fantastic - Beverly Hills, CA - Dr. Charles Lee and staff made my surgical experience and stay in Los Angeles comfortable and memorable. Dr. Lee is caring, easy to talk to, and also a perfectionist and amazing surgeon. I whole-heartedly, highly recommend Dr. Lee. Having been a patient since first starting his practice, he has proven consistency in every way. Most importantly, he delivers results you desire, safely and with respect.
5.0
Review from T. - Source: RealSelf - Aug 22, 2013
Best Plastic Surgeon for Asian Patients! - Beverly Hills, CA - Dr. Lee and Kathleen are the best medical team I have ever worked with. Dr. Lee is a perfectionist and will ensure you will be happy with your results. He is knowledgable and is an expert with Asian features. I have never seen a doctor who will even provide a place to stay to stay for recovery. Kathleen has been really patient with organizinging everything from out of state. She also is very caring after recovery ensuring you will be safe after surgery. You must consult Dr. Lee if you are considering any facial surgery. I have had double eyelid and rhinoplasty with excellent results. TLV
5.0
Review from G. - Source: RealSelf - Aug 11, 2013
Dr. Charles Lee: True Artist in Natural Beauty -Beverly Hills, CA - Dr. Charles Lee is an artist. He is meticulous in all that he does. A perfectionist. That too. He has been my doctor for 8 years and I would never trust anyone else to do work on me. He may not be the most chatty person but who goes to a plastic surgeon's office to chat. I have been encouraged to go to Korea and that they are the best in what they do. I disagree. He has proven to me over and over again that natural-results is what he is best in. It's quality and not quantity. He genuinely wants his clients to be happy with the end results. That, you will. Gale B.
5.0
Review from S. - Source: RealSelf - Aug 08, 2013
Dr. Lee is the Best in the West, That is for Sure! -Beverly Hills, CA - Dr. Lee has given me so many reasons to smile from the procedures that I have had done by him. I could not be more proud, appreciative, and overly pleased with my results. I first started going to Dr Lee in 2004 and since then, I have traveled any mile just to have him as my continuing surgeon. My results are so natural and beautiful, I have to admit I am a little addicted, but anyone would be...if they had work done by him. He knew exactly what procedures to suggest that helped get the look I was going for. His entire office staff is so accommodating and caring. I have had a few friends go to Dr. Lee and they could not have made a better choice! I appreciate all of his talent and time spent to help me be so confident in my own skin!! Stephanie I.
5.0
Review from K. - Source: RealSelf - Jul 31, 2013
Best Decision Ever !! Totally Worth It !! -Los Angeles, CA - He's an amazing doctor. He's very knowledgeable and answers all my questions and concerns. Surgery was also quick and painless.
5.0
Review from S. - Source: RealSelf - Jun 24, 2013
Pleased with my New Ears! - Beverly Hills, CA - Dr. Lee was thorough and very precise in his incisions. He made it so the entire procedure was painless... even the numbing shots! He is kind with good bedside manner and answered all of my questions. His staff are all amazing and nice. They accommodated me with such hospitality. I felt very comfortable in his office.I would definitely recommend Dr. Lee to others. I had a consultation with a different surgeon for this procedure but I"m glad I decided to go with Dr. Lee instead.
5.0
Review from J. - Source: RealSelf - Jun 19, 2013
Great Experience at Dr. Lee's - Beverly Hills, CA - Dr. Lee was wonderful, he took his time to speak with me and hear my concerns, he was honest and realistic about my results...never tried to sell me addt'l procedures although I asked about some. Thank you Dr. Lee you are truly a Professional and Talented Surgeon!
5.0
Review from S. - Source: RealSelf - Jun 19, 2013
Mandibular (Jaw) Reduction - Beverly Hills, CA - I decided to undergo a highly-invasive (removing bone) procedure and didn't know which doctor to go with. I am pleased to have chosen the right one because a little bit over two years later, and I am absolutely pleased with the result. Dr. Lee is a very skilled surgeon who knows the human anatomy best. He personally answered my numerous questions via e-mail, almost instantly, despite being very busy. Dr. Lee is experienced with various different surgeries, and most notably "Asian/ethnic cosmetic surgery." I have recommended him to all of my family and friends.
5.0
Review from A. - Source: RealSelf - Apr 30, 2013
Love the Result of Botox for Jawline Reduction - Beverly Hills, CA - Dr. Lee is great.
5.0
Review from A. - Source: RealSelf - Apr 24, 2013
Revision with Ear Cartilage, removal of silicone, one year post op. - If you are considering this procedure, I highly recommend that you come to Dr. Lee. You will not be disappointed.
5.0
Review from L. - Source: RealSelf - Feb 14, 2013
Had 1 Double Lid, 1 Monolid, Now Both Are Double - Los Angeles, CA - I found about Dr. Lee from Tyra Banks. I was researching very heavily into eyelid surgery and watched many youtube videos where he was featured.After consulting with plastic surgeons in my area, I decided against having local doctors do the surgery because they were not experienced with asian eyes. I opted for well known surgeons in California, researched their websites, and finally decided on Dr. Lee. In November 2012, I had my surgery done at his Beverly Hills clinic. The technique used was his own unique DST. I really recommend Dr. Lee, everything went perfectly, he is clearly knowledgeable, is very courteous, and explains the process so easily.
5.0
Review from G. - Source: RealSelf - Jan 07, 2013
Best doctor--Healthy and Natural Looking Asian Eyelid Surgery and Rhinoplasty - Los Angeles, CA - I STRONGLY recommend Dr. Charles Lee if you are interested in getting cosmetic surgery that LOOKS HEALTHY and NATURAL!
5.0
Review from M. - Source: RealSelf - Jan 07, 2013
Dr. Lee's the Best! - Beverly Hills, CA - After aging (I'm 29) has changed my eyelids, I decided to get the surgery and who else to go to but the best? I'm so glad I chose Dr. Lee. I went in a little nervous, but he put me at ease and was very kind, knowledgeable and matter of fact when explaining what he thought I needed. I ended up needing asian eyelid surgery along with a tightening of one of my eye muscles to make it symmetrical with my other eye. During the consultation, I asked Dr. Lee if he thought I needed an under-eye surgery as well since I sometimes get puffy. Dr. Lee explained that was due likely to allergies and suggested against the under-eye surgery since he said I didn't need it. It was refreshing and surprising since I thought for sure I'd need additional work.Also, I spoke with Dr. Lee about my desires to keep my ethnicity in tact even with the surgery, and I told him that I still wanted to look like me--just enhanced. He took measures to make sure that happened because on the day of my surgery, even after seeing so many patients, he remembered that I had asked for a less dramatic difference to my appearance.On the day of the surgery, Dr. Lee was very precise in drawing the incision lines on my eyes. I noticed that he drew and re-drew a few times to ensure that it was perfect and then I headed off to the OR. I got a little nervous as I laid down in the OR, but the nurses were amazing, they came in and rubbed my arms and asked how I was doing and reassured me many times. The kindness of Dr. Lee and his staff were above and beyond what was expected. The surgery (i had incisional method, plus the procedure to tighten one of my muscles) took about 1 hour. I had my stitches taken out today and I'm thrilled so far with the results. I can tell that once the swelling goes down, I'll be even more thrilled than I am now. I can't describe how glad I am to have chosen Dr. Lee for my surgery. He's not only the best, but he also listens to his patients, does exceptional work, and he and his staff are kind.
5.0
Review from K. - Source: RealSelf - Jan 04, 2013
Natural Looking Asian Eyelid Surgery and Rhinoplasty - Los Angeles, CA - I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Charles Lee if you are interested in getting cosmetic surgery that LOOKS NATURAL!I was a newbie ~3 months ago, set on getting double eyelid surgery and considering some type of nose revision (my complaint was my nose seemed too wide when I smiled). When I visited Dr. Lee's office for a consult, I was very comfortable with his recommendations and his professionalism. He asked me questions about me...i.e. what i did for a living, etc. because he wanted to make sure my new "look" would still match my personality. I appreciated that because the last thing I wanted was to look like the next "done up " girl down the street.I decided on my surgery mid-October 2012, which went smoothly. I was most shocked at how fast I healed....just 1.5 weeks later I went back to work as a dentist and nobody could pinpoint that I had surgery done. All they noticed was "something different..." but they couldn't see scars or incision lines.Fast forward 2.5 months, I'm enjoying this new 2013 year with beautiful natural looking eyelids, a revised nose with a higher nose bridge and narrower ala. I love the change, and everyone still comments on the natural look.Dr. Lee is truly skilled at what he does, and I believe is best at making your new you look natural! Thanks, Dr. Lee!
5.0
Review from J. - Source: RealSelf - Jan 02, 2013
Nose Implant with my Own Cartilage - Beverly Hills CA - I did a lot of research and decided he was the best for Asian face work. He and his staff were caring about my comfort throughout the process.
5.0
Review from L. - Source: RealSelf - Nov 19, 2012
Double Eyelid Surgery - Beverly Hills, CA - I chose Dr. Lee after much research, and have not regretted my decision since. Dr. Lee is truly a talented doctor with a lot of experience in this field. Not only am I more than happy with the results, but I have had the advantage of seeing others who have done the double eyelid incision method by Dr. Lee as well, all with amazing results. Another thing that drew me to Dr. Lee was his method for creating the double eyelids. He does not use the classic technique that most other surgeons use, and the results are more symmetrical, permanent, natural looking creases.
5.0
Review from H. - Source: RealSelf - Oct 03, 2012
Beautiful Double Eyelid Surgery - Los Angeles, CA - I couldn"t have asked for a better experience or outcome. Word of mouth and pictures online. I checked out a lot of doctors by asking friends and looking at before and after pictures online. I settled on Dr. Lee and I am very happy about my decision. Dr. Lee did a fantastic job and gave me double eyelids that look Asian, not Caucasian, and that fit my face perfectly. I think a good surgeon makes sure the new feature fits the face, not just show off his skills by creating one good feature that looks out of balance with the rest of the face. Thank you, Dr. Lee, you have made me a very happy person!
5.0
Review from J. - Source: RealSelf - Dec 14, 2011
Double Eyelid Surgery and Brow Lift - Beverly Hills, CA - I had thought about eyelid surgery for many years. Eventually, it got to a point where I couldn’t even wear mascara because the upper eyelids had fallen down so much. I was still scared to go under the knife, though. A friend who had several procedures done by Dr. Lee over the years told me Dr. Lee was very talented. Since I thought her results were fantastic, I made an appointment. The reception area was inviting. Most of the staff was friendly, though one seemed a bit moody. Maybe she was having a bad day or something (because she was fine when I returned for my follow-up appointment), but that didn’t help ease my jitters. However, shortly after I walked into Dr. Lee’s office, I relaxed because Dr. Lee’s demeanor was relaxed, and I guess that is catching. When I told him what about my eyes I was unhappy with, he explained it wasn’t just that the eyelid had come down low but the entire forehead had. Apparently, that happens with age but many people just think pulling up the eyelids will solve the problem. Even though I had not bargained on getting additional surgery, I truly do not believe he was trying to sell me extra procedures. What he said made so much sense.So, I got a brow lift to lift up the eyes and eyelid surgery to get a nice crease. I did this just before a holiday break, so no one saw me bruised except my family. Now, the bruises are gone, and all that are left are two beautiful eyes.
5.0
Review from K. - Source: RealSelf - Oct 15, 2009
Botox in Jaw (For TMJ) Made My Face Look Slimmer - Dr. specializes in Asian types of plastic surgery, and this community is one which often wants to soften the jawline. Because of this, he does these botox injections in the jaw all the time. I think that is critical, because like any injectable - the skill of the injector will determine the success of the procedure.
4.0
Review from W. - Source: RealSelf - Aug 18, 2018
Good Experience - Overall my experience with Dr. Lee was pretty good. He went out of his way to see me a day before my surgery so that I knew I was in good hands. All the workers at the Enhance Medical Center were super sweet and they explained everything thoroughly no matter how many times I asked. I felt a little rushed on surgery day when we were marking my face, but I think I was just nervous. My biggest...
4.0
Review from H. - Source: RealSelf - May 21, 2017
Very experienced with Asian faces, particularly the nose and eyes/midface. His esthestics agree with mine for the most part, and although he suggests procedures he does not push them. During initial consultation, we agreed on everything, except Dr. Lee suggested raising the bridge between my eyes. I originally did not think I needed this, so we compromised by agreeing on a "conservative" change to the bridge. I asked Dr. Lee to push it only 60% if 100% is the max he can take the bridge height to. This translates to Dr. Lee taking a more conservative approach than perhaps other patients, although his skills surgically can, he won't. This is also because my natural nose is not exactly center on my face, and this cannot be fully corrected with surgery. Hence, since my "starting baseline" is not perfect, Dr. Lee was experienced enough to suggest taking a conservative approach because the "error rate," as he stated, is higher the higher you push your bridge beyond is natural shape. This is true even for the most experienced and perfectionist surgeons. Aside from genetics or God, the more you deviate or change from your natural looks, the riskier it is. Overall, Dr. Lee is very good at noticing what you need, and suggesting things that you do not need. He almost perfectly customized my procedures to fit my face. My only slight complaint is perhaps I should have told him to go even MORE conservative on the nose bridge. It looks great and very straight now, but makes me look a little too different from myself. Although please keep in mind that I am SUPER-natural gal and wanted changes so subtle that my family members won't even notice. So it may just be my personal aesthestics being overly conservative. Additionally it is 8 days post-op, and though I am loving the results, it is taking some getting used to. I am just scared that I will lose my "character" in my face, and turn out looking like a Korean Soap Star with homogenized features instead of my silly old self.
4.0
Review from H. - Source: RealSelf - May 21, 2017
Asian Rhinoplasty - Ear Cartilage Graft/fascia and Incisional Upper Blepheroplasty - Very experienced with Asian faces, particularly the nose and eyes/midface. His esthestics agree with mine for the most part, and although he suggests procedures he does not push them. During initial consultation, we agreed on everything, except Dr. Lee suggested raising the bridge between my eyes. I originally did not think I needed this, so we compromised by agreeing on a "conservative" change to the bridge. I asked Dr. Lee to push it only 60% if 100% is the max he can take the bridge height to. This translates to Dr. Lee taking a more conservative approach than perhaps other patients, although his skills surgically can, he won't. This is also because my natural nose is not exactly center on my face, and this cannot be fully corrected with surgery. Hence, since my "starting baseline" is not perfect, Dr. Lee was experienced enough to suggest taking a conservative approach because the "error rate," as he stated, is higher the higher you push your bridge beyond is natural shape. This is true even for the most experienced and perfectionist surgeons. Aside from genetics or God, the more you deviate or change from your natural looks, the riskier it is. Overall, Dr. Lee is very good at noticing what you need, and suggesting things that you do not need. He almost perfectly customized my procedures to fit my face. My only slight complaint is perhaps I should have told him to go even MORE conservative on the nose bridge. It looks great and very straight now, but makes me look a little too different from myself. Although please keep in mind that I am SUPER-natural gal and wanted changes so subtle that my family members won't even notice. So it may just be my personal aesthestics being overly conservative. Additionally it is 8 days post-op, and though I am loving the results, it is taking some getting used to. I am just scared that I will lose my "character" in my face, and turn out looking like a Korean Soap Star with homogenized features instead of my silly old self.
4.0
Review from K. - Source: RealSelf - Oct 25, 2016
25 Y.o. Asian Female Wanting Natural-looking Crease - I went to Dr. Lee wanting a natural looking crease, and that's just what I got! The height of the crease did 'fall' a little more over time leading to a bit of puffiness/ loose skin (it would have been ideal to stay with what it looked like around 1-month post op), though this might have more to do with my forehead/ brow lowering a bit. Overall I'm still pleased. I would definitely recommend Dr. Lee.
4.0
Review from S. - Source: RealSelf - May 26, 2015
Jawbone/Cheekbone Reduction - Beverly Hills, CA - I am very thankful to Dr. Charles for helping me feel better about me and having done the procedure safe with promising outcome. I was always very uncertain and so afraid with surgery but DR addressed all concerns very patiently to me and my husband, he is very professional, attentive, warm and caring, He recommends only the procedure that is suitable and safe, honest about the surgery and outcome. He and his staff all were so amazing, so kind, informative, attentive answered all my questions repeatedly before and after my surgery so patiently and quickly. having surgery is a huge decision and everyone took their time to answer all of my questions and help me to make one of the most important decisions of my life. Dr. Charles cares lot provides great care during and after surgery, very cautious and attentive, he makes safety as priority and does only safe procedures. He was reachable to his cell anytime. I am now nearly 2 weeks post-op and see good results hope to see more improvements, Everyday wake up see improvements in my face which makes me feel better after so much pain and struggle it makes worth. Again my sincere thanks to DR Charles Lee for all he is.
4.0
Review from S. - Source: RealSelf - Aug 09, 2013
Skilled and Empathetic Surgeon -Beverly Hills, CA - Dr Lee is one of the finest plastic surgeons I have met. He understands the aesthetics that are involved in cheekbone and jaw line contouring. From the first day I met him, I felt comfortable and safe. He is very professional but at the same time friendly and easy to talk to. He takes his time with you to make sure you understand what he is going to do and answers any of your questions. I highly recommend him to others looking for a doctor who cares!--YM
4.0
Review from R. - Source: RealSelf - Jan 07, 2013
Great Results! Healed So Fast! - Los Angeles, CA - Everything was really great. He was very responsive to all of my concerns/questions. We held an additional in-person consultation prior to the surgery as I was an out of town patient. His entire office staff is very quick to respond to emails/phone calls. The payment process was easy as well, as the office finances through CareCredit. So I was able to pay for the procedure in 6 months. The only thing about this procedure is that you are not completely asleep for the procedure so you are aware of what the doctor is doing. I think Dr. Lee chose to not say much so that I don't get scared of what was going on - but I think it would've been better if he gave short warnings like (this might sting, etc.) Other than that the procedure was a breeze.
4.0
Review from W. - Source: RealSelf - Dec 12, 2011
Upturned Nose and Nostril Asymmetry During Rhino Healing - Beverly Hills, CA - He has tremendous experience in ethnic, particularly Asian noses.
3.0
Review from Y. - Source: RealSelf - Oct 02, 2013
2 year after , considering explant * Saline Round 275 cc Moderate Profile under muscle. - I am 38 years old, have breastfed one kid for full 2 years. My kid is now 7 years old. My height is 5'3" and my weight is 100 lbs.My bra size is 32A. I have always been wearing padded, under-wired and push-up bra since 20 years ago. I am thinking bigger boobs for a change would be nice, just to see how it feels to be different. I don't know if that is enough of a reason to get the surgery. My husband actually brought it up. I had rhinoplasty earlier this year and he asked me if my doctor could also add some mass to my boobs, just a little bit bigger, he said. So I went. I visited my doctor the following week and told him of my intention. My doctor showed me his basket of water balloons and I asked questions. I settled at Saline Implants, 250 CC on my left and maybe 275 on my right. The doctor said he would make the incision at my nipples. This part made me nervous. What if it goes wrong and I lose sensitivity on my nipples? What's the point of having big boobs for my husband if I can't feel them? Today afternoon I am going to get a mammogram screening. My left boob is bigger than the right one and it always feel uncomfortable in the bra because the edge does not fit well. This has been the case since I had my baby and the boob size difference has become more drastic.This site has been a good support to be and I learned a lot from other stories. I would like to hear opinion and feedback from you ladies here.
Patient Story
Review from R. - Source: RealSelf - Apr 08, 2016
45 Yrs Old and Finally Ready but Which Surgeon? Beverly Hills, CA - I have gone to 2 in-person consultations with local doctors and had one Skype consultation with an out-of-town doctor. Is anyone out there considering Dr. Most at Stanford or Dr. Charles S Lee in Beverly Hills, and exchange info or encourage each other? I am so anxious and all I can think about is my nose and surgery!
Patient Story
Review from M. - Source: RealSelf - Nov 17, 2015
Asian Rhinoplasty and Jaw Line Reduction - Beverly Hills, CA - I went for a consultation on the 16th to see Dr. Lee. He knew what I wanted and I didn't want anything extreme but something that can improve me for the better. I did a CBC the same day, they were just a couple floors away from each other. I'm booked for 11/30! I'm nervous and getting everything ready for surgery now. There's a list of things I will need prior to surgery. Pray for me! Thanks!
Patient Story
Review from M. - Source: RealSelf - Nov 16, 2015
Asian Rhinoplasty and Jawline Reduction - Beverly Hills, CA - I went for a consultation on the 16th to see Dr. Lee. He knew what I wanted and I didn't want anything extreme but something that can improve me for the better. I did a CBC the same day, they were just a couple floors away from each other. I'm booked for 11/30! I'm nervous and getting everything ready for surgery now. There's a list of things I will need prior to surgery. Pray for me! Thanks!
Patient Story
Review from H. - Source: RealSelf - Jul 04, 2015
pleased with my double eyelids - hope they continue to hold once the swelling is gone - I came in for upper eyelid incision surgery on 6/30. There were some delays with the anasthesiologist so the appts were running behind. I was seen at around 3pm and was really hungry after not eating since the night before. The hunger coupled with nerves led me to a complete breakdown 20 min prior to surgery. I'm sure that did not help with the amount of swelling and puffiness. I'll post my progress as days go by. My pain level has subsided and I'm trying to avoid salty foods as much as possible. I'm taking the antibiotics prescribed and will be getting my stitches removed tomorrow. Hope that will take away any remaining amount of discomfort.
Patient Story
Review from J. - Source: RealSelf - Nov 25, 2014
Skjdueuhshjxfii - So far, through consultations, Dr. Lee seems very friendly and honest.
Patient Story
Review from Y. - Source: RealSelf - Jan 30, 2013
I Really Want to Get my Butt Implants is 500cc Great Size or Too Big - San Francisco, CA - I will be seeing Dr. Charles lee today and I can't wait. I was referred to him by a good friend.