Skip to main content
Talking to us is easy! (310) 231-6811

Online Reviews

43 Reviews - Rhinoplasty (Nasal Surgery)  (See More Reviews)
Patient Story
Review from N. - Source: Citysearch - Feb 27, 2014
Doctor Lee was excellent. He took the time to explain things and really examine my nose. I am a very detail-oriented and picky patient and he was equally as detailed. Highly recommend him. The final result looks great.
Patient Story
Review from C. - Source: Citysearch - Nov 21, 2014
There is no doubt that Dr.Lee is an amazing surgeon. He has done wonders with my nose (rhinoplasty) and made it look very natural. But even beyond his abilities, he is a wonderful person. Very easy to talk to and made me feel comfortable?
5.0
Review from K.K. - Source: Vitals - Nov 11, 2009
Very knowledgable doctor - I went in for a consultation for $100 which is factored into the actual surgery cost. I had a list of questions to ask during my consultation and hammered those out within 15 min. He addressed every concern that I may have and explained exactly what he was going to do. We still had more time left so he basically showed me on the computer what a nose and chin together would look like. Originally I had no intention of doing a chin implant but I'm really glad I listened to his advice. Its very important that your plastic surgeon is not only knowledgable but also has an artistic touch. After the surgery, I have to say I was a bit shocked at my appearance because I was bandaged up and a bit swollen but once the bandages came off I was absolutely astounded at what a difference nostril narrowing, tip and bridge plus the chin made to my face. Friends and family said that I looked amazing and couldn't put their finger on what it was. It gave my face more definition and sculpted it exactly the way I wanted. For a couple of weeks after I recovered and tried not to move my mouth or my jaw too much for fear of it shifting around but honestly after two weeks I could go out in public granted that I had limited jaw movement so I covered my mouth when i was laughing. Its been 4 months exactly and I'm fully recovered. Apparently it takes 6 months for complete utter recovery but everyone heals differently so I guess I'm lucky =)I've been going to my checkups and everything is great I have absolutely no scarring which was one of my main concerns; however, Dr. Lee did a closed rhinoplasty!! so you don't see scarring where you would on normal rhinoplasty patients! I recommend going in for a consultation. Dr. Lee is very honest with what you can and can't do and if its a really busy day there might be a slight wait time because of surgery but I definitely thought waiting the extra 20 min was worth it. Also, got a box of latisse! so I'm excited to try that out too!
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Dec 09, 2009
The Best - I had rhinoplasty with Dr. Lee. The experience was great. He used cartilage from behind my ear to carve a "strut" to project my nasal tip. He also trimmed some of the fat on my nostrils to give my nose a more delicate appearance. It looks so natural! The healing was easy. After some initial bruising and swelling for about 10 days, I was able to return to a pretty normal life. But, you have to be careful about not bumping your nose after, b/c it was tender for a while if I hit my nose on anything. There was an incision just between the nostrils on the underside of my nose, but that has healed with ZERO scar. I wish I'd gone to him sooner. i could have been enjoying my great-looking nose for so many more years. (It's been great for my self-esteem.) Dr. Lee is very professional and caring. He has a lot of experience and is an expert in his field.
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Dec 14, 2009
Dr. Lee performed my surgeryI had rhinoplasty and nostril narrowing. I had a really tall nose (for an Asian) and bump that developed after breaking it as a kid. Dr. Lee shaved reduced the bump and actually shaved down the bridge, so mine was more of a reduction surgery. My big nose did not fit my face. It was like my nose was removed from someone of another race and stuck onto my Asian face. The base of my nose was a little wide for my face, as well, and the narrowing was subtle but a big improvement overall. Its been 6 months since my surgery, and I feel like Im finally the way I was always supposed to be. I look totally natural, and I healed great.
5.0
Review from F. - Source: Vitals - Feb 14, 2010
facegal - Hi, I recently had rhinoplasty surgery with Dr. Lee.After wanting this surgery for 15 years and going to 3 other consults, I finally decided on Dr. Lee. He is AMAZING for so many reasons. For one - he has a surgeon's hands but an artist's eye. There are many capably surgeons out there who can cut you up and put you back together fine but not many who know what will be the best look for you. He is one of the few that can visualize what will look best on your and then achieve that with his surgical skills. Secondly he specializes in Asian faces. The other consults I went to the doctors never addressed my nose tip which is quite important to me. They simply wanted to add a bridge and cut my nostrils. I felt like they didn't get it. Dr. Lee gets what an aesthetically pleasing ASIAN face should look like. Rather than just trying to place a white person's feature on an Asian face. 3 - He's got the best bedside manner that I know of! Post-op, he followed up with me so many times and even made a house call because I was feeling sick. As busy as his schedule is, he makes you feel like you're his one and only most important patient in the world. He truly cares and is obsessed with getting the best results possible. Hands down worth the investment and extra money just for the peace of mind. You only have one face, do the surgery once and do it right. Rather than waste more time and money later.
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Jan 20, 2011
rhinoplasty - dr. lee used a closed rhinoplasty procedure on me and left no scar. My nose is now smaller and more petite! I love the resultsReally professional, beautiful office, staff was really helpful tooI had to wait a little bit for one check up but the other one he just took out the stitches and I was ready to go!
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Mar 15, 2011
Rhinoplasty - Dr. Lee performed a closed rhinoplasty on me hence no scarring and less scary for me as a patient. I did the bridge the tip and the nostril narrowing and the results came out wonderfully!thanks so much Dr. Lee!
5.0
Review from R.C. - Source: Yahoo - Aug 05, 2014
This is my fourth time do nose surgery. The dr lee very careful me and very serious ?????he give me very ferfect nose??????I like it very much now. This is first night and I'm too exacting can't sleep . I... more
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Jun 17, 2015
5********* - The best, most sophisticated, professional staffs and doctor.. Believe me when i say ur in the best hand.. My nose looks very natural from the tip to the bridge and nostrils.. super natural.. Not too much not too little just perfect. I didnt have to tell dr lee anything.. He knows what will look best. I will definitely recommend dr lee to all of my friends.
5.0
Review from J.G. - Source: Google - Jul 30, 2014
Dr. Lee is amazing, as soon as I came in the consultation room I felt confident and comfortable. I told him what bothered me about my nose, and he told me what needed to be done or the best part if I needed it or not. I went for my stitches removal an even thought I am still swollen I am so happy with the results.
5.0
Review from R.R. - Source: Google - Jul 30, 2014
From the first consultation with Dr.Lee, I knew that I was in good hands. He made me feel very comfortable and most importantly safe with my procedure. With my procedure there were complications due to my septum, instead of accepting me right away he took the time to think over the pros and cons. The fact that he did that instead of just taking on my case shows me that he genuinely cares about his craft and the safety of his clients. I am very happy that I had my surgery and looking forward to seeing my results.
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Dec 23, 2016
I am 100 percent trust Dr. Lee. So far, I am really satisfied with my nose.
5.0
Review from D.A. - Source: Yelp - Mar 03, 2017
Dr. Lee changed my life. I had my nose broken from way too many fights as a teenager which left a crooked bump that always made me feel insecure and ugly. Finally, contouring and makeup couldn't cut it anymore so I decided to take the plunge and see Dr. Lee for a rhinoplasty consult. It was between him and Dr. Yoo, and the reason I chose Dr. Lee was the comfort of knowing he had many more years of experience. I am beyond happy with my results. Dr. Lee listened to what I was hoping to achieve and gave me realistic expectations. I've never been more confident and happy with myself that it has really inspired more positive changes in my life. Thanks Dr!
5.0
Review from L.L. - Source: Yelp - Jun 03, 2017
I would like to recommend Dr.Lee to anyone who wants to do rhinoplasty. I have researched for so long before I made this decision. Dr.Lee's profession and confidence made all my anxiety away. He understood exactly what I want and was skillful enough to make it come true. I am SUPER satisfied with the result.
5.0
Review from L.L. - Source: Yahoo - Jun 04, 2017
I would like to recommend Dr.Lee to anyone who wants to do rhinoplasty. I have researched for so long before I made this decision. Dr.Lee's profession and confidence made all my anxiety away. He...
5.0
Review from H. - Source: RealSelf - Oct 09, 2017
Today, I am 3 weeks post-op and I can finally say I am happy with what I see in the mirror. - Today, I am 3 weeks post-op and I can finally say I am happy with what I see in the mirror. I feel beautiful and I have Dr. Lee to thank for that. For years, I wanted to correct some minor things I was self-conscious about, first my nose, which I felt needed to be more narrow and defined. My nostrils were on the wider side and the bridge lacked the height and definition I wanted. Also, I...
5.0
Review from D.V. - Source: Yahoo - Nov 28, 2017
Dr. Lee is awesome and like a sculptor creates great looking noses. I was so pleased with his septoplasty/rhinoplasty work in mid Sept that I recommended my daughter get septoplasty/rhinoplasty...
5.0
Review from D.V. - Source: Yelp - Nov 28, 2017
Dr. Lee is awesome and like a sculptor creates great looking noses.  I was so pleased with his septoplasty/rhinoplasty work in mid Sept that I recommended my daughter get septoplasty/rhinoplasty on the Thanksgiving week.  He took a lot of time with my daughter to explain the procedures before, follow-up next day and a few days later when suture was removed.  He has great and friendly staff whether it be nurses and office staff.Experience counts and so do how many procedures surgeon has done.  Well he literally perfected the hard-to-do nose job with cartilage harvested from rib.  He spends much time giving customers the best looking nose especially the tip like an artist!  There was NO swelling, bruising and little pain - a true testament to his surgery skills.  The best part is that both I and my daughter breathe better thanks to Dr. Lee being ENT specialist, and our insurance (YMMV) covered for the nose jobs.You have a choice when it comes to picking the right plastic surgeon and I can tell you that you can't go wrong with Dr. Lee.  BTW - it's your face and hard to believe some people price shop rather than see the BEST surgeon hands down.PS - go to Dr. Lee's Instagram for daily updates to the surgeries he has performed with pics.
5.0
Review from A.S. - Source: Yelp - Dec 29, 2017
Dr Lee is number #1 cosmetics surgent , he specialized in rhinoplasty and eyelids surgeries. Very friendly staff members. Dr. Lee make sure that everything looks harmonious and natural, many many celebrities goes to him to get work done. Check out videos under # joycebean in youtube.
5.0
Review from A.S. - Source: Yahoo - Dec 29, 2017
Dr Lee is number #1 cosmetics surgent , he specialized in rhinoplasty and eyelids surgeries. Very friendly staff members. Dr. Lee make sure that everything looks harmonious and natural, many many...
5.0
Review from D. - Source: RealSelf - Mar 30, 2018
Be patient during recovery - I look super ugly during the recovery! I was so nervous!! I cried when I look at the mirror!! I looked like man For the first 10 day ! , but then I found I started looking prettier everyday ! After the swollen went down I look great !!!!!!!! I love it !!!!!! Here is my before and after !!!!! Thanks Dr Lee !!!!!! First nose job , chine implant , I always wanted get my nose done , I compared...
5.0
Review from L.C. - Source: Yelp - Mar 24, 2018
I look super ugly during the recovery! I was so nervous!! I cried when I look at the mirror!! I looked like man For the first  10 day  ! , but then I found I started looking prettier  everyday !  After the swollen went down I look great !!!!!!!! I love it !!!!!! Here is my before and after !!!!! Thanks Dr Lee !!!!!! First nose job , chine implant , I always wanted get my nose done , I compared best well-know doctor in Japan ,korean , china , American.  ,, After I compare almost all of the video and pics they post , I choiced   Dr lee !!!! I think I found the best doctor in the world !!!!!  I look sexy but natural !!!!  Everything is just right !!!!  This pics is 16 days after surgery
5.0
Review from H.D. - Source: Yelp - Oct 12, 2018
I found Dr. Lee online after researching rhinoplasty for around 6 months. When I first called, I was assisted and informed by Angela about the procedure, who did an amazing job at making the process easy to understand. She setup FaceTime calls with the doctor, who was extremely experienced with his job. He performed a rib rhinoplasty, chin implant, and lower eyelid fat graft, which all turned out fantastic. I am very pleased with the natural looking results. Even though I live far from California, all the way in Florida, it was well worth the long trip because of the amazing outcome.
5.0
Review from R.C. - Source: Yelp - Aug 05, 2014
This is my fourth time do nose surgery. The dr lee very careful me and very serious ,he give me very ferfect nose?I like it very much now. This is first night and I'm too exacting can't sleep . I have little pain and nose can't breathe but I know everything will be ok,i await furfure?thanks so much !
5.0
Review from C.R. - Source: Yellowpages - Jun 13, 2015
He is very patient and explanatory of the procedure and options. He double checked my desired outcome and expectations. My nose job went smoothly!
5.0
Review from G. - Source: Vitals - Oct 28, 2015
Thank you Dr Lee for your wealth of knowledge, genuine care, understanding of all my concerns and extreme patience with me during all my consultations with you before surgery!! I am grateful you are my surgeon. I Love My Nose Already, and it still has the cast on! Thank You Sooo Much!
5.0
Review from J.J. - Source: Google - Jul 30, 2014
Extremely pleased with my experience with Dr. Lee and his entire staff. Operation went very smoothly. Minimal bruising, very little postoperative bleeding. (Rhinoplasty and chin augmentation).
5.0
Review from S.S. - Source: Google - Jul 30, 2014
Before the surgery I had a nose implant before I did not like it .The tip of my nose it's like paper thin.After I when I see Dr.charles ,he 's fix my nose more natural .I am very please the way he work for me and I am very happy with the result .Defined I be back for more and I will sent my friends come and see him.Thank you so much.
5.0
Review from K.C. - Source: Google - Jul 08, 2015
Dr. Lee is a great Doctor he performed rhinoplasty on me and the result so far is Amazing its only been a week and I like how its looking so far.
5.0
Review from S.P. - Source: Yelp - Jan 17, 2016
Dr. Lee did another procedure on my wife and she is very happy. After the last procedure I was hoping that she would be satisfied, but somehow she keeps finding new things to fix. She is very satisfied with her nose now. I really thought that Dr. Lee's aesthetic take on how something that is actually too perfect does not look natural or human - and what result you want is something that is perceived by the human mind as ideal and that is not the same as rigidly perfect - was really thoughtful. He has really thought through about human beauty. It kind of follows through with the philosophy of Lao Tze about beauty and humanity being in imperfection. I have no idea if he is into that, but I think that must be in there somewhere. Now I have to go tell my wife she looks perfect so that I can stop giving him my money.
5.0
Review from E.I. - Source: Yelp - Aug 12, 2016
Dr. Lee is a god sent gift! I wish I could give more than 5 stars! He has the most amazing talent and super nice and professional Staff. He pays attention to detail and is just outstanding as a surgeon. He is very honest and knowledgable. His staff are super caring and amazing. I had him as my surgeon for my rhinoplasty and I couldn't be happier. Byuora, Anna and Felicia were amazing, they followed up with me everyday after my surgery to make sure everything was perfect. They took care of me very well. Dr. Lee really cares about his patients. After 5 years of searching for a very good surgeon i finally found Dr. Lee and im glad i did. He listens to his patients and really cares about what they want. My surgery went so smooth. Him and his staff were on top of everything from day one. Thank you so much for not only being so awesome, but for giving me such an amazing natural looking nose.
5.0
Review from M.G. - Source: Yellowpages - Nov 17, 2016
Really great work on my eyes and nose I love the results thus far, no pain at all during or after surgery. Surgery went really well, all staff and doctor are nice, kind, caring and informative and help you out during recovery to make you feel comfortable. Smoothest surgery I have had.
5.0
Review from C.V. - Source: Google - Feb 22, 2017
Dr Lee and his staff have been incredibly amazing. My expierence here has been excellent everyone is very friendly and professional and has a great attitude. Dr Lee is wonderful and I am very happy to have choosin him for my rhino. Bedside manner was soooo good. I came all the way from Ft Lauderdale and it was definitely well worth the trip. Everyone made my experience very smooth from booking my appointment to getting my prescriptions filled. I am so thankful for Dr Lee and his staff.
5.0
Review from A.B. - Source: Yelp - Mar 27, 2017
Dr. Lee did my Nose and it's INCREDIBLE. My nose had SOOOOO many different issues I needed a miracle. I wasn't expecting my nose to be perfect I just was expecting it to be okay or better. The fact that my nose is PERFECT now is AMAZING. I Can't believe it. I'm so happy. He truly is the BEST BEST.
4.0
Review from H.Y. - Source: Yelp - Jul 17, 2017
I recommend Dr lee if you are looking to enhance your features while still looking natural. He did a very nice job on my nose, I use to have a wide nose, and dr Lee managed to make it look smaller by building up my nose tip. To my surprise, there was no bruising after the surgery and I healed fairly quickly.Sadly I have decided to have a revision surgery because although my nose is looking a lot better then before, i feel that the "wing" of my nose is a little too big and is causing my nose to look wide. The bridge is also not high enough for my liking.To be fair, I remember dr lee recommending me to have it reduced but as I was scared of scaring, I refused the idea. The only complaint I have with my experience is that the consultation was very brief, I wish dr lee had took more time communicating with me.I will be scheduling an revision surgery soon and will update the review after it is done.
5.0
Review from S. - Source: RealSelf - Dec 03, 2017
Revision Rhinoplasty and Facial Liposuction - Great Results! All Expectations Met and Exceeded - I've been going to Dr. Charles Lee on a fairly regular basis for a multitude of complicated procedures (both revision and primary) and not once was there even the slightest hint of disappointment. This last procedure was a second revision rhinoplasty (3rd rhinoplasty if you include the primary), in conjunction with facial liposuction (cheeks, jowls, and neck), and I have to say, the...
5.0
Review from X.W. - Source: Yelp - Dec 17, 2018
You wrote a review for Enhance Medical Center - Charles S. Lee, MD One minute ago 5.0 star rating 12/18/2018 i am writing a very long review because doctor Lee deserve it. I just had my splinter and stitch removed today. nose is a little bit swelling but the shape is so nice. It has reached beyond my expectation. I look even nicer from side. It is my third time nose surgery and i feel so lucky to find the right doctor. I had my previous surgeries done in two different countries and both ended up not good. )When i was looking for doctor here in states, i found doctor Lee's before and after pictures. There are not many of them online, but every one of the them keeps their identity and feature but still looks nice. I can tell from these pictures that this doctor really takes care of what he is doing. I do see some other doctors with so many pictures, but after over and over checking these pictures, i found the nose looks almost same. Only doctor lee's before and after pictures make me feel like he really puts time in patience instead of rushing it.  That's how i decide to go to Doctor Lee. Then, i have a face time talk for free with doctor lee. He showed me picture of what i will look like after some changes(but now i think result is better than the picture shows). Nurse did ask me if i want to do one more face time talk, but since i decided this is the doctor, i said no. Before surgery, i met Doctor Lee again, i showed him some pictures of the nose i would like. Doctor Lee is very busy and a lot of people come in to him. I used to think a busy doctor won't care too much about what patient said, but doctor lee totally changed my thought. He is busy because he is so experienced and skilled and just can't stop people coming to him, but once you become his patient, he will listen to you and help you. I was so lucky to find Doctor Lee and got a pretty natural nose that i never had in my life!If any friend of mine wants to do rhinoplasty, i would say Doctor Lee is the one! Anybody can trust him on his experience and skills. I highly suggest people to check doctor's before and after pictures before making final decision. Thanks again Doctor Lee!!!!
5.0
Review from J.L. - Source: Yelp - Oct 25, 2019
I recently did a revision rhinoplasty with Dr Charles Lee and the below is my honest review. I am not the type of person who writes reviews but does when feel necessary or important to share with others. I had a primary rhinoplasty in 2013 in Asia using a silicon implant and removed it in 2018 due to multiple chronic infections. i ended up with a SEVERELY contracted nose and it drove me crazy. I was looking for revision using my own cartilage and i knew the only thing that could fix is rib. I was referred to Dr Charles Lee by Dr Bang from Visual plastic surgery where i had my implant removal. Dr Bang referred Dr Lee as "the only guy i trust with the rib" I sorta liked and trusted Dr Bang based on my interactions with him and his surgical work done on me so i decided to trust Dr Bang's judgment and go with Dr Lee even before i met him. I still did my research and met few other doctors along the way but i went with Dr Lee at the end. I am on my 10th day after the revision rhino using my rib and i am very satisfied with the result. I would like to point out few details you may need to know... 1.I had literally ZERO swelling or brusing which are considered "normal" when you go thru facial plastic surgery or any kind of surgeries and considering mine was a nose reconstruction which is quite a major one, i was very surprised and pleased. 2.Overall, stitches were very well placed, i feel like there won't be much scar left after healing's completed (including rib harvested site). 3.I went thru general anesthesia but had zero nausia or any other side effects, Dr Shon(anesthesiologist) made me feel relaxed and comfortable. 4.Nurses are professional and friendly and know what they are doing and make you feel cared. (They are all super hot too..) 5.He has a reasonable revision policy. 6.I had a breathing problem due to deviated septal cartilage but forgot to mention during the consultation because i was so caught up with the shape but it seems he fixed it too, my breathing is so much better now. Overall, Dr Charles Lee is an honest, compassionate, and skilled surgeon. You may not be able to sense the above traits just by talking to him, but you will see them clearly after the surgery. The only thing that concerns me is that he is not a young man(Although he looks young... i think he has a lot of work done on himself too). I want him to be active at least 20 additional years so that whenever there's problem with my nose i can go to him but not sure if he could do that long time, i may start sending him some healthcare products to keep him young and healthy...
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Jul 24, 2009
phenomenal results - I had double eyelid and rhinoplasty from him and am ecstatic about the result. He is a true artist.
5.0
Review from J.Y. - Source: Google - Nov 22, 2015
Dr. Lee is phenominal not only does he have great plastic surgery skills he also has a very good bedside manners . I travel from Honolulu to have my Rhinoplasty and brow lift, hence my consultation is just via Skype . I trusted that Dr Lee after that first consult .
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: RateMDs - Dec 24, 2009
I had chin implant and rhinoplasty with Dr. Charles Lee. My profile looks great. The chin is now strong but doesn't make my face look any wider. My nose is more grown-up looking now instead of the kid-nose I used to have. He put an implant that makes it nice and straight, but still looks like it belongs on my face. I have a lot more confidence now. It has really paid off socially, as well. Dr. Lee is very professional and knows his stuff. Great doc, great guy.
5.0
Review from S.I. - Source: Yelp - Oct 16, 2016
Beverly Hills has so many drs to choose from but Dr Lee stands out for me with his phenomenal art of surgical improvement. I have seen him since 2004--2016 for eye lid, under eye fat removal, rhinoplasty, browlift, breast augmentation...I fell in love with my results and kept going back for more over the past 12 yrs. The impressive thing about Dr Lee is, my results look enhanced yet Beautifully Natural!! Which is the main key to great results---to not look ridiculously plastic. My recovery experience has been easy with minimal pain & bruising, thanks to dr lee's technique. The office staff are so helpful & kind. I'm just so grateful & lucky to have such a talented dr help me reach my goals!