Skip to main content
Talking to us is easy! (310) 231-6811

Online Reviews

114 Reviews - Rhinoplasty (Nasal Surgery)  (See More Reviews)
Patient Story
Review from N. - Source: Citysearch - Feb 27, 2014
Doctor Lee was excellent. He took the time to explain things and really examine my nose. I am a very detail-oriented and picky patient and he was equally as detailed. Highly recommend him. The final result looks great.
Patient Story
Review from C. - Source: Citysearch - Nov 21, 2014
There is no doubt that Dr.Lee is an amazing surgeon. He has done wonders with my nose (rhinoplasty) and made it look very natural. But even beyond his abilities, he is a wonderful person. Very easy to talk to and made me feel comfortable?
5.0
Review from K.K. - Source: Vitals - Nov 11, 2009
Very knowledgable doctor - I went in for a consultation for $100 which is factored into the actual surgery cost. I had a list of questions to ask during my consultation and hammered those out within 15 min. He addressed every concern that I may have and explained exactly what he was going to do. We still had more time left so he basically showed me on the computer what a nose and chin together would look like. Originally I had no intention of doing a chin implant but I'm really glad I listened to his advice. Its very important that your plastic surgeon is not only knowledgable but also has an artistic touch. After the surgery, I have to say I was a bit shocked at my appearance because I was bandaged up and a bit swollen but once the bandages came off I was absolutely astounded at what a difference nostril narrowing, tip and bridge plus the chin made to my face. Friends and family said that I looked amazing and couldn't put their finger on what it was. It gave my face more definition and sculpted it exactly the way I wanted. For a couple of weeks after I recovered and tried not to move my mouth or my jaw too much for fear of it shifting around but honestly after two weeks I could go out in public granted that I had limited jaw movement so I covered my mouth when i was laughing. Its been 4 months exactly and I'm fully recovered. Apparently it takes 6 months for complete utter recovery but everyone heals differently so I guess I'm lucky =)I've been going to my checkups and everything is great I have absolutely no scarring which was one of my main concerns; however, Dr. Lee did a closed rhinoplasty!! so you don't see scarring where you would on normal rhinoplasty patients! I recommend going in for a consultation. Dr. Lee is very honest with what you can and can't do and if its a really busy day there might be a slight wait time because of surgery but I definitely thought waiting the extra 20 min was worth it. Also, got a box of latisse! so I'm excited to try that out too!
5.0
Review from J.L. - Source: Vitals - Nov 11, 2009
Simply the BEST - I highly recommend Dr. Lee. My experience under his care was nothing but stellar from start to finish. I had lower eyelid surgery, chin implant, rhinoplasty, liposuction, breast augmentation, buccal fat pad shaping, and facial implants (not all at once, of course.) No one would guess that I'd had surgery unless they've seen my before and after pictures--that's how natural my results turned out. Dr. Lee actually revised my breast augmentation that was initially performed by another surgeon, as I was looking for a more natural result. Dr. Lee was spot on in diagnosing the problem and correcting it far beyond my expectations. As far as the staff decorum mentioned in another review, what office doesn't have staffing issues? Sometimes there are just bad eggs in an office, but this doesn't detract from Dr. Lee's expertise.Take a look around at other doctors. No one gets the results he does, and that speaks volumes above and beyond anything one could write in a review. Bottom line, Dr. Lee is an artist and the very best at what he does.
5.0
Review from C.L. - Source: Vitals - Nov 16, 2009
Its really hard to find a surgeon who understands Asian features. After all, most of the surgeons in beverly hills are caucasian and I absolutely wanted the best surgeon who understands my face. Surgery isn't something you can skimp on you know. Dr. Lee computer imaged what I would look like after and I went ahead with the procedures. It is expensive =( but I used carecredit. I did eyes and nose and chin and honestly.. very honestly... for a week after the surgery you look scary.. like a swollen monster - just hide and ice and really ice your face. After the stitches were out, my healing was significantly faster I could defnitely see a day to day difference. I recommend filling out all your paperwork before the day of the surgery. I did so on the day of my preoperation it just makes things go so much smoother.The office really blew up my phone with check ups and made sure there was someone to take care of me that night. The next day when I missed my post surgery check up they left about 5 messages and I finally picked up on phone call number 6 with a groggy hello?nevertheless I highly recommend this surgeon despite the high price tag because you really get what you pay for
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Dec 09, 2009
The Best - I had rhinoplasty with Dr. Lee. The experience was great. He used cartilage from behind my ear to carve a "strut" to project my nasal tip. He also trimmed some of the fat on my nostrils to give my nose a more delicate appearance. It looks so natural! The healing was easy. After some initial bruising and swelling for about 10 days, I was able to return to a pretty normal life. But, you have to be careful about not bumping your nose after, b/c it was tender for a while if I hit my nose on anything. There was an incision just between the nostrils on the underside of my nose, but that has healed with ZERO scar. I wish I'd gone to him sooner. i could have been enjoying my great-looking nose for so many more years. (It's been great for my self-esteem.) Dr. Lee is very professional and caring. He has a lot of experience and is an expert in his field.
5.0
Review from A.K. - Source: Vitals - Dec 10, 2009
Really great surgeon - I had double eyelid surgery with Dr. Lee I've never had any surgery before and thus was really nervous. After seeing before and after pictures and having Dr. Lee explain the whole procedure to me, I have no idea why I was so nervous in the first place. I had incisional eyelid surgery and I'll admit, right after I was very swollen. I completely panicked. Now that the swelling has gone down post stich removal, I'm beginning to see how great theyre going to turn out.I'm considering doing my nose now.
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Dec 14, 2009
Dr. Lee performed my surgeryI had rhinoplasty and nostril narrowing. I had a really tall nose (for an Asian) and bump that developed after breaking it as a kid. Dr. Lee shaved reduced the bump and actually shaved down the bridge, so mine was more of a reduction surgery. My big nose did not fit my face. It was like my nose was removed from someone of another race and stuck onto my Asian face. The base of my nose was a little wide for my face, as well, and the narrowing was subtle but a big improvement overall. Its been 6 months since my surgery, and I feel like Im finally the way I was always supposed to be. I look totally natural, and I healed great.
5.0
Review from F. - Source: Vitals - Feb 14, 2010
facegal - Hi, I recently had rhinoplasty surgery with Dr. Lee.After wanting this surgery for 15 years and going to 3 other consults, I finally decided on Dr. Lee. He is AMAZING for so many reasons. For one - he has a surgeon's hands but an artist's eye. There are many capably surgeons out there who can cut you up and put you back together fine but not many who know what will be the best look for you. He is one of the few that can visualize what will look best on your and then achieve that with his surgical skills. Secondly he specializes in Asian faces. The other consults I went to the doctors never addressed my nose tip which is quite important to me. They simply wanted to add a bridge and cut my nostrils. I felt like they didn't get it. Dr. Lee gets what an aesthetically pleasing ASIAN face should look like. Rather than just trying to place a white person's feature on an Asian face. 3 - He's got the best bedside manner that I know of! Post-op, he followed up with me so many times and even made a house call because I was feeling sick. As busy as his schedule is, he makes you feel like you're his one and only most important patient in the world. He truly cares and is obsessed with getting the best results possible. Hands down worth the investment and extra money just for the peace of mind. You only have one face, do the surgery once and do it right. Rather than waste more time and money later.
5.0
Review from T. - Source: Vitals - Jun 26, 2010
My double eyelid surgery came out so beautiful that I am thinking about some nose work now. Dr Lee has an excellent eye for balancing the face. What good is a beautiful job if your feature doesn't look like it belongs with the rest of your face? I am so happy with the results.
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Jan 20, 2011
rhinoplasty - dr. lee used a closed rhinoplasty procedure on me and left no scar. My nose is now smaller and more petite! I love the resultsReally professional, beautiful office, staff was really helpful tooI had to wait a little bit for one check up but the other one he just took out the stitches and I was ready to go!
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Feb 05, 2011
I have been Dr.Lee's patient for six years for all my procedure, I had forehead lift, double eyelid surgery, rhinoplasty, cheek reduction, jaw shaving and genioplasty, also botox. All I can say is that my experience with Dr.Lee is amazing, my family loves him. I am a very picky patient, but he has always been there listen to my request and figure out what will make me look the best....and he make sure my recovery will be as comfortable as possible. I just can't say enough how professional and caring is him and also his crew is amazing too. before I found him, I have seen and talk to many plastic surgeon, and no one has made me and my family as comfortable and trusting as him ... With my 6 year of experience with him, I just can't say enough that how amazing is him ... Oh yeah, my result is beautiful, natural, just excellent, excellent... Love it and love it!!! And his pricing is very reasonable and with the best suggestion on what to take or use to help u make your recovery much easier. He will always be mine, my family and friend's choice as a plastic surgeon!!!!!! 🙂
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: RateMDs - Mar 08, 2011
Dr.Lee is an amazing surgeon. I have been his patient for the pass 6 years, he has work on my forhead, eyes, nose, cheek , chin and jaw.... he is amazing... the result is amazing, i am very happy, i love how he always come up with most modern procedure and he is very knowledgeble.... he always suggest me the best solution for what i want to achieve and he make me feel very comfortable and very honest... his staff is amazing, great service and very nice people... my overall experience is wonderful, i will suggest him to everyone!!!! thanks doc for your amazing work!!!!
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Mar 15, 2011
Rhinoplasty - Dr. Lee performed a closed rhinoplasty on me hence no scarring and less scary for me as a patient. I did the bridge the tip and the nostril narrowing and the results came out wonderfully!thanks so much Dr. Lee!
5.0
Review from R.C. - Source: Yahoo - Aug 05, 2014
This is my fourth time do nose surgery. The dr lee very careful me and very serious ?????he give me very ferfect nose??????I like it very much now. This is first night and I'm too exacting can't sleep . I... more
5.0
Review from D.N. - Source: Yelp - Feb 23, 2015
I just went in for a rhinoplasty revision with Dr. Lee. The whole experience was great! I've been to quite a few offices, including overseas, and I just have to say this one is the best. All the nurses were attentive and very caring. They talked me through everything and made sure I knew I was in good hands. I had to reschedule my surgery date one too many times but they were so understanding and fair about the situation, I am very pleased at how they handled it. Sasha, the patient coordinator, was always quick with responding to my emails and phone calls. Oanh, was my nurse and she was seriously perfect. She was nice and very careful the whole through my surgery. Though its only been a day but I already can see a good amount of difference from my previous nose. I can't wait to take my cast off to see the final result soon! Thank you everyone at Enhance Medical. I couldn't have asked for a better team.
5.0
Review from L.W. - Source: Yelp - Mar 15, 2015
Dr. Lee is amazing! I went in for neck lipo and voluma fillers for my nose. The results were pretty instant and the recovery time was faster than I expected. Most Doctors would try to sell you on fixes you don't need, but Dr. Lee was very honest with me with what I needed and don't need to improve for my face. The whole staff was very welcoming and made me feel super comfortable throughout the whole process. All the nurses made me feel sooo relaxed, calm, and they even held my hand which I loved. Thank you, Dr. Lee for your amazing work! I will definitely come see you again!
5.0
Review from L.W. - Source: Yahoo - Mar 15, 2015
Dr. Lee is amazing! I went in for neck lipo and voluma fillers for my nose. The results were pretty instant and the recovery time was faster than I expected. Most Doctors would try to sell you on... more
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Jun 17, 2015
5********* - The best, most sophisticated, professional staffs and doctor.. Believe me when i say ur in the best hand.. My nose looks very natural from the tip to the bridge and nostrils.. super natural.. Not too much not too little just perfect. I didnt have to tell dr lee anything.. He knows what will look best. I will definitely recommend dr lee to all of my friends.
3.0
Review from Y. - Source: RealSelf - Oct 02, 2013
2 year after , considering explant * Saline Round 275 cc Moderate Profile under muscle. - I am 38 years old, have breastfed one kid for full 2 years. My kid is now 7 years old. My height is 5'3" and my weight is 100 lbs.My bra size is 32A. I have always been wearing padded, under-wired and push-up bra since 20 years ago. I am thinking bigger boobs for a change would be nice, just to see how it feels to be different. I don't know if that is enough of a reason to get the surgery. My husband actually brought it up. I had rhinoplasty earlier this year and he asked me if my doctor could also add some mass to my boobs, just a little bit bigger, he said. So I went. I visited my doctor the following week and told him of my intention. My doctor showed me his basket of water balloons and I asked questions. I settled at Saline Implants, 250 CC on my left and maybe 275 on my right. The doctor said he would make the incision at my nipples. This part made me nervous. What if it goes wrong and I lose sensitivity on my nipples? What's the point of having big boobs for my husband if I can't feel them? Today afternoon I am going to get a mammogram screening. My left boob is bigger than the right one and it always feel uncomfortable in the bra because the edge does not fit well. This has been the case since I had my baby and the boob size difference has become more drastic.This site has been a good support to be and I learned a lot from other stories. I would like to hear opinion and feedback from you ladies here.
4.0
Review from W. - Source: RealSelf - Dec 12, 2011
Upturned Nose and Nostril Asymmetry During Rhino Healing - Beverly Hills, CA - He has tremendous experience in ethnic, particularly Asian noses.
5.0
Review from K. - Source: RealSelf - Jan 04, 2013
Natural Looking Asian Eyelid Surgery and Rhinoplasty - Los Angeles, CA - I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Charles Lee if you are interested in getting cosmetic surgery that LOOKS NATURAL!I was a newbie ~3 months ago, set on getting double eyelid surgery and considering some type of nose revision (my complaint was my nose seemed too wide when I smiled). When I visited Dr. Lee's office for a consult, I was very comfortable with his recommendations and his professionalism. He asked me questions about me...i.e. what i did for a living, etc. because he wanted to make sure my new "look" would still match my personality. I appreciated that because the last thing I wanted was to look like the next "done up " girl down the street.I decided on my surgery mid-October 2012, which went smoothly. I was most shocked at how fast I healed....just 1.5 weeks later I went back to work as a dentist and nobody could pinpoint that I had surgery done. All they noticed was "something different..." but they couldn't see scars or incision lines.Fast forward 2.5 months, I'm enjoying this new 2013 year with beautiful natural looking eyelids, a revised nose with a higher nose bridge and narrower ala. I love the change, and everyone still comments on the natural look.Dr. Lee is truly skilled at what he does, and I believe is best at making your new you look natural! Thanks, Dr. Lee!
5.0
Review from G. - Source: RealSelf - Jan 07, 2013
Best doctor--Healthy and Natural Looking Asian Eyelid Surgery and Rhinoplasty - Los Angeles, CA - I STRONGLY recommend Dr. Charles Lee if you are interested in getting cosmetic surgery that LOOKS HEALTHY and NATURAL!
5.0
Review from T. - Source: RealSelf - Aug 22, 2013
Best Plastic Surgeon for Asian Patients! - Beverly Hills, CA - Dr. Lee and Kathleen are the best medical team I have ever worked with. Dr. Lee is a perfectionist and will ensure you will be happy with your results. He is knowledgable and is an expert with Asian features. I have never seen a doctor who will even provide a place to stay to stay for recovery. Kathleen has been really patient with organizinging everything from out of state. She also is very caring after recovery ensuring you will be safe after surgery. You must consult Dr. Lee if you are considering any facial surgery. I have had double eyelid and rhinoplasty with excellent results. TLV
5.0
Review from P. - Source: RealSelf - Oct 15, 2013
Search No More! Dr. Lee is the Best of the Best! - Beverly Hills, CA - Based on my personal experience and results, I would say that Dr. Lee is the best plastic surgeon for Asians in the nation. I am extremely satisfied with all the procedures he performed on me including nose, eyes, chin implant and facial/cheek lipo. I also go to him for Botox treatments. I highly recommend Dr. Lee for all cosmetic enhancement needs/desires. PC
5.0
Review from D. - Source: RealSelf - Jun 17, 2014
Best Doctor for Asian Patients! Beverly Hills, CA - for my 40th B-day, on my sister suggestion, I decided to undergo a mommy make over: rhinoplasty, breast implants, and forehead Botox injection. I live in Michigan and she lives in Los Angeles. she had a rhinoplasty done by another doctor but his quote came back quite high. she has been doing some filler injection with doctor Lee and was very pleased with the result, his experience and his bed side manner, his staff are very friendly. his quote came back very reasonable. I am Asian and had breast fed my kid for a while. I have to say that I am absolutely pleased with the result, my nose looks very natural and fit my face (he raised the bridge and narrowed the base), my breasts look fantastic and I have scars that are invisible (he went through the nipple). I had saline implant, under the muscle. I am still healing and swollen and I will see their real size only in a few months. for the nose, he used the cartilage of my ears to reshape the bridge. the Botox injection was quick, painless and no side effect (I was afraid I would get headaches from them). I highly recommend doctor Lee, he is an excellent doctor specialized in Asian features. he is also very kind,patient and listen well.
5.0
Review from L. - Source: RealSelf - Aug 31, 2014
Splendid Experience - Beverly Hills, CA - I was really nervous coming into get plastic surgery especially because I am a male patient. I was put at ease the moment I stepped inside Dr Charles Lee's office, by Sasha and Kathleen. They were welcoming and I did not get any uncomfortable vibe at all. Everyone was so professional and caring. I had a good experience talking with Dr Lee and he made me feel comfortable through out the whole procedure. After surgery I opted for the nurse to care of me for 4 hours. The nurses name is Jamie. She helped me tremendously and stayed by my side the whole time after. She did a great job. Overall I am glad I chose Dr Lee and his staff to do my asian eyelid surgery and rhinoplasty.
5.0
Review from K. - Source: RealSelf - Sep 05, 2014
Excited and Happy - Beverly Hills, CA - I got a rhinoplasty and fat removal from under my eyes for the dark circle. It's only been two weeks, there is still a little bruising since my eyes are so sensitive but so far I am extremely happy with the result. Dr. Charles Lee and his staffs have exceed my expectation. He is caring and he follow up with me couple of time in just one week after my surgery. I can tell that he really love his job. I would highly recommend him to anyone.
5.0
Review from N. - Source: RealSelf - Oct 27, 2014
Great Experience at Dr. Lee's Office - Beverly Hills, CA - I just had my nose filler (bridge) done today. Just a little background, I started e mailing Dr. Lee's office and I was so impressed at how prompt his office staff replied. Dr. Lee had me sent my pictures via e mail for evaluation and his response was so prompt as well and best of all it was for free. Before Dr. Lee injected the filler he briefed me on what the product was as well as what to expect. Now it's all done and time to pay, I was really thinking that the 1 cc filler at $400 qouted to me thru e mail was just the base amount so I thought it would cost me around a thousand the most, but to my surprise it was really $400, I said wow! I will definitely have Dr. Lee do my surgical Rhinoplasty.
5.0
Review from J. - Source: RealSelf - Nov 12, 2014
Excellent Doc - Beverly Hills, CA - I have visited with Dr. Lee twice now, once for blepharoplasty and again for rhinoplasty. The staff was super friendly and informative and on top of responding to my questions and concerns. Dr. Lee was also super helpful and listened to exactly what I was looking for and the results have changed my life. I am so happy with the results.
5.0
Review from V. - Source: RealSelf - Dec 12, 2014
Brilliant. Beverly Hills, CA - Dr. Lee is an excellent surgeon and the staff are amazing. I was able to tell him my concerns and what I wanted to get done and the results were fantastic. He listened patiently and was honest with me. He told me what would and would not look good. I trusted him and He exceeded my expectations. I am really happy with my rhinoplasty and breast augmentation so far. The staff there, Katherine, Jackie, Sasha, and specially surgical nurse Misako , are all caring. Misako , Jackie and the Anaestisiologist were all very professional, caring and made me feel comfortable through out my surgery. Jackie, is so generous and considerate always asking if I needed anything. Sasha always asked me if I wanted tea and to Katherine, thank you for your support and help. They work well as a team that provide high quality and efficient care with great bedside manners. Thank you to everyone.
5.0
Review from M. - Source: RealSelf - Dec 21, 2014
Asian Double Eyelid Surgery & Rhinoplasty. - Beverly Hills, CA - Dr. Lee seems like he genuinely cares about his patients. I'm about one month post operation and i absolutely love my new nose. I love my eyelids too, however, since I got epicanthoplasty I was expecting my eyelids to be on the outside .. but it's still on the inside. Dr. Lee says that I have to wait six months to get a revision. I've been complaining to him about this. I've been emailing him, texting him and calling his office, and he remains patient with me and says we need to wait six months. I'm happy that he doesn't rush into a revision just because i'm so pushy. I also got botox for jaw reduction, not sure why my jaw isn't slimming down.. maybe it's just my facial structure.. All in all, Dr. Lee is a professional and patient doctor. I can't wait five more months to get my eyelid revision !!Update *03/01/2015*I take back my previous comment about Botox for jaw reduction was not working.. I actually see my jaw starting to slim down now !! I'm happy !! 🙂 thanks dr.lee ! ^_^
5.0
Review from C. - Source: RealSelf - Dec 24, 2014
Wow, It's a Miracle! - Beverly Hills, CA - I have been wanting to do my eyelids for over 20 years and am so grateful for the Real Self community in aiding me in my research in learning about the procedure and checking out doctors. I received a lot of support and helpful advice from other bloggers here which was an invaluable resource. I did two Skype consults with Dr.Lee and another doctor whose name I don't want to mention. The second doctor was very knowledgeable but he was very focused on doing fat transfer to my upper lids for the minor hollowing and I wasn't interested in that. I've read that fat transfers in this area can cause blindness and although I'm sure he would have done it without the fat, I just felt that Dr. Lee being in L A. would give me the more stylized look that I was after. I'm all for natural but I didn't want to regret not pushing the envelope a little bit more and I liked the variety of looks that I saw with Dr.Lee. Both said I needed a little ptosis repair on one side. My rhinoplasty doctor doesn't do ptosis repair which is why I didn't go with him.Over the years I have learned how to camouflage my ill-defined folds and make the most of my sort of weird looking eyes. I would spend 30-45 minutes EVERY DAY applying eye shadow primer, multiple shadows, multiple eyeliners, blending, applying mascara primer, mascara, and false lashes to "hide" what I considered my worst feature. I wouldn't even let my husband see me without at least some makeup on my eyes because I never liked them. And I have gotten pretty good at applying my layers to my eyes. At least weekly, a few random people would tell me, " I love your eye makeup. Are you a makeup artist?" They loved my makeup, not my actual eyes. When I finally decided to move forward with surgery, a lot of my friends asked me why I would want to do this and said I didn't need it. None of my friends noticed my asymmetry until I pointed it out. True, plastic surgery is not a necessity but in some ways for me it was. My mom's eyelids at 78 are so droopy that the skin hangs over the outer part of her lids and that was my inevitable future. At her age, she is not in the best health to even contemplate a cosmetic procedure. So I figured I should do it now while I'm young and healthy and to intervene before things get worse. I think that women who do minor tweaks and keep up with the aging process look better over time than those who wait until their 50s or 60s to start. I'm not saying anyone should go overboard and do too much too soon, but our looks and appearance require periodic maintenance just like a car requires care and maintenance. My eyelids have definitely gotten looser and droopier over the past 20 years.Once I scheduled surgery, the doubt crept in. I looked fine with makeup. What if my eyes are botched? Why am I messing with them? There was definitely a period of 6 weeks where I said to myself that if I really chicken out, I can cancel two weeks prior and I questioned my decision right up until I was in the operating table. Having surgery on your face definitely requires a higher level of faith than having surgery on your body. This is your FACE. Holy crap, anything could happen. Of course, this was just catastrophic thinking. I knew I chose an excellent, well qualified doctor and it was just my nerves getting to me. Still, I was so nervous traveling to Beverly Hills and on the day of surgery. My friends and husband provided a lot of pep talks, thankfully. Lots and lots of prayers too.Dr. Lee doesn't necessarily expound on your questions so I think that added to my nerves. His you tube and blog videos answered a lot of my questions beforehand and you appreciate the depth of his knowledge and expertise. I liked that he trained with the well known doctor who pioneered the Asian eyelid surgery and that he is a plastic surgeon with more training in specific plastic surgery procedures than an oculoplastic surgeon, although I'm sure both types are qualified for this type of surgery. I just felt more comfortable knowing that his training was specifically in aesthetics.I was a little taken aback to learn the day before surgery that my whole head was going to be bandaged afterwards. Dr. Lee's receptionist told me 4-6 hours. His nurse said 24 hours and that freaked me out. 24 hours to be completely helpless is a lot to stomach and I'm way too independent for that . Dr. Lee said leave it on or take it off so I took it off after about 5 hours. I was more awake during surgery than I thought I would be and felt slight tenderness occasionally but no pain. At one point he asked his nurse to hold my hand and I'm pretty sure I squeezed the life out of it, haha. Sorry Masako!His nurse said don't be shocked at how swollen I will look after and I was pretty swollen and bruised despite arnica and lots of periodic icing. I do think both helped me recover quickly, though. My nose reswelled a bit but not too bad.Stitches came out on day 4 and Dr. Lee's tech (?) was very kind and gentle and put some numbing cream on first which made it very easy. I went back to work yesterday and aside from some dryness from working at my computer all day, I was fine. I still find myself getting more fatigued more quickly but that's too be expected.Today is day 6 and I think my eyes look amazing! I told Dr. Lee that I have NEVER left my house with so little makeup on except going into my nose surgery because I wasn't allowed, lol. Actually, I have to confess that I did have eyeliner on for that surgery. Old habits die hard. It is incredibly liberating to feel confident with just a quick swipe of mascara on--I didn't even use mascara primer or any eyeliner in my day 6 photo. As excited as I am to play with new makeup looks, I'm liking my new natural look and I think I'll go with this for awhile. I don't want to prematurely irritate my new scars either. There is still some swelling which fluctuates a little throughout the day and honestly, eating chips and salsa, pot stickers and Asian food isn't helping but I'm kind of addicted to sodium. Korean BBQ sounds take good right about now but I digress... Unfortunately, I don't have a sweet tooth.Obviously, I'm so glad I put my big girl panties on and finally decided to do this. I'm so very happy with my eyes already and so grateful to Dr. Lee!
5.0
Review from B. - Source: RealSelf - Jan 18, 2015
Satisfied with the Outcome. Redondo Beach, CA - Dr lee is number one for sure. His staff is so nice and caring. I am five days after my surgery and so far I love my results. I would recommend dr Lee to everyone I know because I could not find the dr i trust. I was told about dr Lee from a friend and she. Looks amazingly beautiful. I would tell anyone that, what you pay for is what you get. I know some people pay much much cheaper from what i pay for rhinoplasty but trust me you will not regret for whatever you spend with Dr Lee. Thank you Dr Lee so much for a little enhancement!
5.0
Review from K. - Source: RealSelf - Aug 30, 2015
My Rhinoplasty Done by Dr Lee Was Very Natural Looking - Beverly Hills, CA - Positive and very good at his work
5.0
Review from D. - Source: RealSelf - Sep 11, 2015
25F Asian Eyelid Surgery + Rhinoplasty. Beverly Hills, CA - Dr. Lee is nice and knowledgeable.
5.0
Review from H.K. - Source: Facebook - Sep 28, 2015
I now highly recommend Charles Lee and his team to any Los Angeles patient looking for asian eyelid surgery, rhinoplasty, or botox. Dr. Lee is an excellent surgeon, with extensive experience, and he is a very compassionate doctor.
Patient Story
Review from A. - Source: Citysearch - Oct 18, 2015
Hi, I am an Asian girl. I have just had a rhinoplasty done using my own cartilage with Dr. Charles Lee about a week. He has performed an awesome job on my nose. He is very nice, honesty, and hospitality. Also, the staff is very sweet and?
5.0
Review from Google User - Source: Google - Jul 30, 2010
I initially went to see Dr. Lee for rhinoplasty. After consulting with several plastic surgeons, supposed "experts" in Asian cosmetic surgery, I knew Dr. Lee was hands down better than all the other guys. I ended up having eyelid surgery and rhinoplasty, which was the best decision I could have made. I'd seen some of his results, and I was blown away.--Mine were no exception. On two separate office visits, there were 2 different surgeons observing Dr. Lee. Apparently, he has a reputation among his peers as the premier plastic surgeon for Asian aesthetics. After my great experience, I would have to agree.
5.0
Review from J.G. - Source: Google - Jul 30, 2014
Dr. Lee is amazing, as soon as I came in the consultation room I felt confident and comfortable. I told him what bothered me about my nose, and he told me what needed to be done or the best part if I needed it or not. I went for my stitches removal an even thought I am still swollen I am so happy with the results.
5.0
Review from R.R. - Source: Google - Jul 30, 2014
From the first consultation with Dr.Lee, I knew that I was in good hands. He made me feel very comfortable and most importantly safe with my procedure. With my procedure there were complications due to my septum, instead of accepting me right away he took the time to think over the pros and cons. The fact that he did that instead of just taking on my case shows me that he genuinely cares about his craft and the safety of his clients. I am very happy that I had my surgery and looking forward to seeing my results.
Patient Story
Review from M. - Source: RealSelf - Nov 17, 2015
Asian Rhinoplasty and Jaw Line Reduction - Beverly Hills, CA - I went for a consultation on the 16th to see Dr. Lee. He knew what I wanted and I didn't want anything extreme but something that can improve me for the better. I did a CBC the same day, they were just a couple floors away from each other. I'm booked for 11/30! I'm nervous and getting everything ready for surgery now. There's a list of things I will need prior to surgery. Pray for me! Thanks!
Patient Story
Review from M. - Source: RealSelf - Nov 16, 2015
Asian Rhinoplasty and Jawline Reduction - Beverly Hills, CA - I went for a consultation on the 16th to see Dr. Lee. He knew what I wanted and I didn't want anything extreme but something that can improve me for the better. I did a CBC the same day, they were just a couple floors away from each other. I'm booked for 11/30! I'm nervous and getting everything ready for surgery now. There's a list of things I will need prior to surgery. Pray for me! Thanks!
4.7
Review from Anonymous - Source: RateMDs - Dec 05, 2009
Dr. Lee is a very knowlegdeable physician! He genuinely is an excellent doctor who knows what the right type of procedure to enhance people's concerns. He's also very realistic; doesn't set false expectations which is nice in the long run. He did a rhinoplasty and buccal fat removal (results were great)!
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: RateMDs - Nov 12, 2009
Outstanding results! I went to him initially for revision work and have never regretted it. Over the years, I've had chin implant, rhinoplasty, eyelid surgery, facial implant, breast augmentation, liposuction, buccal fat shaping. He is obviously an artist and the best in the field.--I have really done my research here. Just look at the results of other competitors--there is no comparison. It's a privilege to have access to such a talented surgeon. I hope he never retires!
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: RateMDs - Nov 15, 2009
I'm surprised with some of Dr. Lee's negative reviews. Especially the ones complaining he?s too rushed because he has too many patients. A doctor?s high demand is a good thing. It indicates quality and experience. Anyways, I went to Dr. Lee because my L-shaped silicone implant from a previous surgery started extruding. My appointment and surgery went smoothly. He and his staff were efficient, attentive, and accommodating. The surgery only took 3-4 hours. I was actually too busy to go back for a follow-up appointment, but I almost did because they were so insistent on making sure everything went as planned. Although I?m still in the process of healing, I am EXTREMELY impressed with the results. My nose has improved enormously, and I can tell it will only get better. I'm really glad I went to Dr. Lee, and I highly recommend him for Asian rhinoplasty. (***FYI I copied and pasted my review from another website... too lazy to write a new one!***)
4.0
Review from A.J. - Source: Yelp - Dec 20, 2015
Best place to go if you're 1. Asian 2. Looking to improve anything related toyour face. Dr Lee is double board certified in not only plastic surgery, but head & neck surgery as well making him an expert in facial cosmetic work. He is BUSY, so expect to-the-point consults/appts. Dr Lee's coordinator Sasha was very accommodating to my changing schedule & had an overall pleasant demeanor. High-Volume Procedures Dr Lee does: Asian double eyelid, Asian rhinoplasty, Botox in jawline. V-line surgery.
5.0
Review from B. - Source: RealSelf - Jan 09, 2016
Rhinoplasty for Minor Changes - Very honest and informative. He can be busy but never left any questions unanswered. I had a consultation with him re other procedures besides rhinoplasty and he was honest in his opinion that he didn't recommend it. He mainly works with asian patients but I like the natural result of his work.
5.0
Review from N.N. - Source: Yelp - Apr 21, 2016
Dr Charles Lee is by far the best when it comes to pretty much everything. I came to him to fix my acne scars and random scars all over my body. His lasers and peels always give me flawless skin! He's also an artist when it comes to fixing surgeries gone bad. He fixed my indent on my nose which was from a failed surgery years ago. I would definitely come back to him for future work if needed.
5.0
Review from K. - Source: Healthgrades - May 07, 2016
Dr. Lee is an amazing plastic surgeon my nose and eyes are still looking perfect after 10 years.
Patient Story
Review from R. - Source: RealSelf - Apr 08, 2016
45 Yrs Old and Finally Ready but Which Surgeon? Beverly Hills, CA - I have gone to 2 in-person consultations with local doctors and had one Skype consultation with an out-of-town doctor. Is anyone out there considering Dr. Most at Stanford or Dr. Charles S Lee in Beverly Hills, and exchange info or encourage each other? I am so anxious and all I can think about is my nose and surgery!
5.0
Review from R. - Source: RealSelf - Apr 08, 2016
Love my new nose by Dr. Charles S. Lee! - I'm sooooo glad I chose Dr. Charles S. Lee for my rhinoplasty. I couldn't have asked for a better outcome. My recovery was much easier than I had anticipated, and to my surprise, the scars were non-detectable by 2 weeks even without makeup. I went back to work on Day 14 and everyone commented on how fantastic I looked with my new haircut, but no one really noticed my nose ^_^ That's how natural my nose looked on my face, which was exactly what I wanted. It's now been 2 and a half months since the surgery, and I can't even tell you how happy I feel every time I look in the mirror and about having gone through with this surgery and chosen Dr. Lee for it (good job, me!) Another important point to mention is that Dr. Lee and his nurse Misako respond to my text messages quickly (except when they are in surgery) and have been extremely caring and reassuring throughout the whole process and beyond. I really appreciated that because I was super anxious before the surgery but hearing from them always put me at ease... (yes, I was very needy!) Thank you, Dr. Lee and Misako for the fabulous result and for always being there for me to answer my questions. It made a world of difference!
5.0
Review from S.A. - Source: Yellowpages - Oct 25, 2016
I was able to get an appointment quickly, the staff is more than helpful and answered all my questions so thoroughly. Going to surgery with Dr Lee and his enhance staff has been so comforting that I have done 5+ procedures over a span of 10 years. Dr Lee's expertise has helped me love my nose and eyes, where I used to avoid looking in the mirror. Enhance medical center is such a pleasant experience that I would only recommend the best to family and friends. Dr Lee is the most down to earth dr I have met and so easy to talk to. Also the drop off/pick up areas or parking are convienent which is a must in LA. You will be soooooo thankful like me when you see your enhancements by dr Lee!
5.0
Review from C.Y. - Source: Yelp - Nov 17, 2016
The first time I heard about Dr. Lee and his amazing work was when some relatives of mine had some procedures done by him over 15 years ago. My family had experience with other surgeons in the same field and sincerely loved Dr. Lee's quality of care and overall results (rhinoplasty, breast augmentation and butt lift just to name a few procedures). I was so happy to find him now after so many years and would only trust him to do any procedure on my body. I had rhinoplasty and breast augmentation done by Dr. Lee and highly recommend him. My results are perfect, amazing and so natural! As a medical professional, I was extremely impressed by Dr. Lee's patience, excellent patient care/education and skilled techniques/judgements gained through valuable years of experience. Thank you so much Dr. Lee, you truly are the best!!!
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Dec 23, 2016
I am 100 percent trust Dr. Lee. So far, I am really satisfied with my nose.
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Jan 09, 2017
Amazing surgeon. Just had rhinoplasty a week ago and it's looking good so far!
5.0
Review from D.A. - Source: Yelp - Mar 03, 2017
Dr. Lee changed my life. I had my nose broken from way too many fights as a teenager which left a crooked bump that always made me feel insecure and ugly. Finally, contouring and makeup couldn't cut it anymore so I decided to take the plunge and see Dr. Lee for a rhinoplasty consult. It was between him and Dr. Yoo, and the reason I chose Dr. Lee was the comfort of knowing he had many more years of experience. I am beyond happy with my results. Dr. Lee listened to what I was hoping to achieve and gave me realistic expectations. I've never been more confident and happy with myself that it has really inspired more positive changes in my life. Thanks Dr!
4.0
Review from D.B. - Source: Insiderpages - Sep 07, 2014
specializes in asian nose and eyes - I actually did research on Dr. Lee after I heard his name through friends a few years back. After watching all his youtube videos, I had decided that Dr. Lee was the doctor I was going to have as my doctor because he is not only accomplished and well known but he specializes in asian nose and eyes, which was important to me since I was asian. Even though I have done the research and thought about it for years, I was still very nervous but actually being able to physically meet Dr. Lee made me feel confident in going forward with my procedure. Dr. Lee is a warm and caring Dr. and he will make sure that you look your best to your potential without looking unnatural. I would definitely recommend him. Besides from the Dr. I have to be honest about the reception and some staff members. I did not get the feel of a friendly and caring staff other then from the Dr. and the my nurse Misako. I actually was gonna just cancel my surgery due to the attitude and rudeness I was met with when calling or asking questions. Being in the medical field, I am sure this is not the staff that a famous and well accomplish Dr. should have as representation of his practice.
5.0
Review from D.A. - Source: Yahoo - Mar 04, 2017
Dr. Lee changed my life. I had my nose broken from way too many fights as a teenager which left a crooked bump that always made me feel insecure and ugly. Finally, contouring and makeup couldn't...
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Nov 17, 2009
Gods gift to asian women - Its really hard to find a surgeon who understands Asian features. After all, most of the surgeons in beverly hills are caucasian and I absolutely wanted the best surgeon who understands my face. Surgery isn't something you can skimp on you know. Dr. Lee computer imaged what I would look like after and I went ahead with the procedures. It is expensive =( but I used carecredit. I did eyes and nose and chin and honestly.. very honestly... for a week after the surgery you look scary.. like a swollen monster - just hide and ice and really ice your face. After the stitches were out, my healing was significantly faster I could defnitely see a day to day difference. I recommend filling out all your paperwork before the day of the surgery. I did so on the day of my preoperation it just makes things go so much smoother.The office really blew up my phone with check ups and made sure there was someone to take care of me that night. The next day when I missed my post surgery check up they left about 5 messages and I finally picked up on phone call number 6 with a groggy hello?nevertheless I highly recommend this surgeon despite the high price tag because you really get what you pay for
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Feb 06, 2011
Best plastic surgeon - being his patient for 6 years !!!!! - I have been Dr.Lee's patient for six years for all my procedure, I had forehead lift, double eyelid surgery, rhinoplasty, cheek reduction, jaw shaving and genioplasty, also botox. All I can say is that my experience with Dr.Lee is amazing, my family loves him. I am a very picky patient, but he has always been there listen to my request and figure out what will make me look the best....and he make sure my recovery will be as comfortable as possible. I just can't say enough how professional and caring is him and also his crew is amazing too. before I found him, I have seen and talk to many plastic surgeon, and no one has made me and my family as comfortable and trusting as him ... With my 6 year of experience with him, I just can't say enough that how amazing is him ... Oh yeah, my result is beautiful, natural, just excellent, excellent... Love it and love it!!! And his pricing is very reasonable and with the best suggestion on what to take or use to help u make your recovery much easier. He will always be mine, my family and friend's choice as a plastic surgeon!!!!!! 🙂
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Dec 15, 2009
Master of Asian Plastic Surgery - Dr. Lee performed my surgeryI had rhinoplasty and nostril narrowing. I had a really tall nose (for an Asian) and bump that developed after breaking it as a kid. Dr. Lee shaved reduced the bump and actually shaved down the bridge, so mine was more of a reduction surgery. My big nose did not fit my face. It was like my nose was removed from someone of another race and stuck onto my Asian face. The base of my nose was a little wide for my face, as well, and the narrowing was subtle but a big improvement overall. Its been 6 months since my surgery, and I feel like Im finally the way I was always supposed to be. I look totally natural, and I healed great.
5.0
Review from A.B. - Source: Yahoo - Mar 28, 2017
Dr. Lee did my Nose and it's INCREDIBLE. My nose had SOOOOO many different issues I needed a miracle. I wasn't expecting my nose to be perfect I just was expecting it to be okay or better. The...
4.0
Review from H. - Source: RealSelf - May 21, 2017
Asian Rhinoplasty - Ear Cartilage Graft/fascia and Incisional Upper Blepheroplasty - Very experienced with Asian faces, particularly the nose and eyes/midface. His esthestics agree with mine for the most part, and although he suggests procedures he does not push them. During initial consultation, we agreed on everything, except Dr. Lee suggested raising the bridge between my eyes. I originally did not think I needed this, so we compromised by agreeing on a "conservative" change to the bridge. I asked Dr. Lee to push it only 60% if 100% is the max he can take the bridge height to. This translates to Dr. Lee taking a more conservative approach than perhaps other patients, although his skills surgically can, he won't. This is also because my natural nose is not exactly center on my face, and this cannot be fully corrected with surgery. Hence, since my "starting baseline" is not perfect, Dr. Lee was experienced enough to suggest taking a conservative approach because the "error rate," as he stated, is higher the higher you push your bridge beyond is natural shape. This is true even for the most experienced and perfectionist surgeons. Aside from genetics or God, the more you deviate or change from your natural looks, the riskier it is. Overall, Dr. Lee is very good at noticing what you need, and suggesting things that you do not need. He almost perfectly customized my procedures to fit my face. My only slight complaint is perhaps I should have told him to go even MORE conservative on the nose bridge. It looks great and very straight now, but makes me look a little too different from myself. Although please keep in mind that I am SUPER-natural gal and wanted changes so subtle that my family members won't even notice. So it may just be my personal aesthestics being overly conservative. Additionally it is 8 days post-op, and though I am loving the results, it is taking some getting used to. I am just scared that I will lose my "character" in my face, and turn out looking like a Korean Soap Star with homogenized features instead of my silly old self.
5.0
Review from L.L. - Source: Yelp - Jun 03, 2017
I would like to recommend Dr.Lee to anyone who wants to do rhinoplasty. I have researched for so long before I made this decision. Dr.Lee's profession and confidence made all my anxiety away. He understood exactly what I want and was skillful enough to make it come true. I am SUPER satisfied with the result.
5.0
Review from L.L. - Source: Yahoo - Jun 04, 2017
I would like to recommend Dr.Lee to anyone who wants to do rhinoplasty. I have researched for so long before I made this decision. Dr.Lee's profession and confidence made all my anxiety away. He...
5.0
Review from G.M. - Source: Yelp - Apr 19, 2017
Really honest and caring.First, I want to preface how wonderful Laurie is, Doctor Lee's consult manager extraordinaire. She went above and beyond for me, and it's genuinely does not go unnoticed. After seeing Doctor Lee, she is the face and person that manages the full experience of feeling comfortable getting anything done beauty related. She talks you through your quote and answers questions you may not feel comfortable asking the doctor (but you should always feel comfortable with a doctor if considering a procedure). I've consulted at other offices and usually feel like I'm being pushed into something, but Laurie is heart felt and honest and really steps everything up a notch. If I were to choose to do surgery with Doctor Lee, she'd be a huge factor why.Doctor Lee is very analytical and thorough. He knows the asian face probably better than any other doctor in Los Angeles. There is no small talk with Doctor Lee. He's not a salesman surgeon, he knows what he's doing and he won't try to up-sale you like many surgeons in this town do. He did a digital simulation of my face to show me what it would look like after.After my consolation, I wasn't convinced I wanted to spend that much and wanted to get to know the Doctor better. I've been to Doctor Lee's office 3 times. Once for a consultation, once for lip filler and botox, and third for filler again. My first filler experience wasn't great the first time and I learned to just be honest and say when you're unsatisfied. Months later, I expressed my disappointment. Right away Laurie went above and beyond refunded me, but I ended up getting filler again with Doctor Lee because she really believed I'd love the result. I went back and had a really nice and completely different experience. I do love the result and it was really nice to see Doctor Lee again. It just shows how much they care and that builds trust. Plastic surgery is no joke and anyone considering it should take their time and feel 100% comfortable at an office, with a doctor and asking questions. The office is beautiful and welcoming. The rest of the staff is very friendly.I'm still considering a procedure (in time when I can afford it) and Doctor Lee is on the top of my list. I would totally recommend any asian woman seeking facial plastic surgery to see Doctor Lee. The asian face is very different and needs to be carefully assessed. From skin thickness, cartilage in the nose, cheek bones, and how skin folds over and under the eye - asian faces are a specialty of their own.
4.0
Review from H. - Source: RealSelf - May 21, 2017
Very experienced with Asian faces, particularly the nose and eyes/midface. His esthestics agree with mine for the most part, and although he suggests procedures he does not push them. During initial consultation, we agreed on everything, except Dr. Lee suggested raising the bridge between my eyes. I originally did not think I needed this, so we compromised by agreeing on a "conservative" change to the bridge. I asked Dr. Lee to push it only 60% if 100% is the max he can take the bridge height to. This translates to Dr. Lee taking a more conservative approach than perhaps other patients, although his skills surgically can, he won't. This is also because my natural nose is not exactly center on my face, and this cannot be fully corrected with surgery. Hence, since my "starting baseline" is not perfect, Dr. Lee was experienced enough to suggest taking a conservative approach because the "error rate," as he stated, is higher the higher you push your bridge beyond is natural shape. This is true even for the most experienced and perfectionist surgeons. Aside from genetics or God, the more you deviate or change from your natural looks, the riskier it is. Overall, Dr. Lee is very good at noticing what you need, and suggesting things that you do not need. He almost perfectly customized my procedures to fit my face. My only slight complaint is perhaps I should have told him to go even MORE conservative on the nose bridge. It looks great and very straight now, but makes me look a little too different from myself. Although please keep in mind that I am SUPER-natural gal and wanted changes so subtle that my family members won't even notice. So it may just be my personal aesthestics being overly conservative. Additionally it is 8 days post-op, and though I am loving the results, it is taking some getting used to. I am just scared that I will lose my "character" in my face, and turn out looking like a Korean Soap Star with homogenized features instead of my silly old self.
4.0
Review from H.Y. - Source: Yahoo - Jul 18, 2017
I recommend Dr lee if you are looking to enhance your features while still looking natural. He did a very nice job on my nose, I use to have a wide nose, and dr Lee managed to make it look smaller...
5.0
Review from H. - Source: RealSelf - Oct 09, 2017
Today, I am 3 weeks post-op and I can finally say I am happy with what I see in the mirror. - Today, I am 3 weeks post-op and I can finally say I am happy with what I see in the mirror. I feel beautiful and I have Dr. Lee to thank for that. For years, I wanted to correct some minor things I was self-conscious about, first my nose, which I felt needed to be more narrow and defined. My nostrils were on the wider side and the bridge lacked the height and definition I wanted. Also, I...
5.0
Review from D.V. - Source: Yahoo - Nov 28, 2017
Dr. Lee is awesome and like a sculptor creates great looking noses. I was so pleased with his septoplasty/rhinoplasty work in mid Sept that I recommended my daughter get septoplasty/rhinoplasty...
5.0
Review from D.V. - Source: Yelp - Nov 28, 2017
Dr. Lee is awesome and like a sculptor creates great looking noses.  I was so pleased with his septoplasty/rhinoplasty work in mid Sept that I recommended my daughter get septoplasty/rhinoplasty on the Thanksgiving week.  He took a lot of time with my daughter to explain the procedures before, follow-up next day and a few days later when suture was removed.  He has great and friendly staff whether it be nurses and office staff.Experience counts and so do how many procedures surgeon has done.  Well he literally perfected the hard-to-do nose job with cartilage harvested from rib.  He spends much time giving customers the best looking nose especially the tip like an artist!  There was NO swelling, bruising and little pain - a true testament to his surgery skills.  The best part is that both I and my daughter breathe better thanks to Dr. Lee being ENT specialist, and our insurance (YMMV) covered for the nose jobs.You have a choice when it comes to picking the right plastic surgeon and I can tell you that you can't go wrong with Dr. Lee.  BTW - it's your face and hard to believe some people price shop rather than see the BEST surgeon hands down.PS - go to Dr. Lee's Instagram for daily updates to the surgeries he has performed with pics.
5.0
Review from H. - Source: RealSelf - Dec 01, 2017
Best Asian rhinoplasty surgeon!!! - I had an Asian rhinoplasty using rib cartilage with Dr.Charles Lee in November 2017. I am writing this review 15 days post surgery and I am EXTREMELY HAPPY!!!!! Dr.Lee is absolutely the "go to" surgeon for Asian rhinoplasty. I did so much research and was confident that I selected the right doctor after many consults. I model, so it was crucial to me to have my surgeon enhance what I was...
5.0
Review from A.S. - Source: Yelp - Dec 29, 2017
Dr Lee is number #1 cosmetics surgent , he specialized in rhinoplasty and eyelids surgeries. Very friendly staff members. Dr. Lee make sure that everything looks harmonious and natural, many many celebrities goes to him to get work done. Check out videos under # joycebean in youtube.
5.0
Review from A.S. - Source: Yahoo - Dec 29, 2017
Dr Lee is number #1 cosmetics surgent , he specialized in rhinoplasty and eyelids surgeries. Very friendly staff members. Dr. Lee make sure that everything looks harmonious and natural, many many...
5.0
Review from D. - Source: RealSelf - Mar 30, 2018
Be patient during recovery - I look super ugly during the recovery! I was so nervous!! I cried when I look at the mirror!! I looked like man For the first 10 day ! , but then I found I started looking prettier everyday ! After the swollen went down I look great !!!!!!!! I love it !!!!!! Here is my before and after !!!!! Thanks Dr Lee !!!!!! First nose job , chine implant , I always wanted get my nose done , I compared...
5.0
Review from L.C. - Source: Yelp - Apr 07, 2018
Super happy with my result !!!!!! I had chin implant , nose job , dark circle.  He is the best in the world !!!!!! Durning Recover( first 18 days )  I was look funny , weird , a little ugly  , but looks great now !! It's been 3 week !!!!
5.0
Review from L.C. - Source: Yahoo - Apr 07, 2018
Super happy with my result !!!!!! I had chin implant , nose job , dark circle. He is the best in the world !!!!!! Durning Recover( first 18 days ) I was look funny , weird , a little ugly , but...
5.0
Review from L.C. - Source: Yelp - Mar 24, 2018
I look super ugly during the recovery! I was so nervous!! I cried when I look at the mirror!! I looked like man For the first  10 day  ! , but then I found I started looking prettier  everyday !  After the swollen went down I look great !!!!!!!! I love it !!!!!! Here is my before and after !!!!! Thanks Dr Lee !!!!!! First nose job , chine implant , I always wanted get my nose done , I compared best well-know doctor in Japan ,korean , china , American.  ,, After I compare almost all of the video and pics they post , I choiced   Dr lee !!!! I think I found the best doctor in the world !!!!!  I look sexy but natural !!!!  Everything is just right !!!!  This pics is 16 days after surgery
4.0
Review from H.Y. - Source: Yelp - Jul 18, 2017
I recommend Dr lee if you are looking to enhance your features while still looking natural. He did a very nice job on my nose, I use to have a wide nose, and dr Lee managed to make it look smaller by building up my nose tip. To my surprise, there was no bruising after the surgery and I healed fairly quickly. Sadly I have decided to have a revision surgery because although my nose is looking a lot better then before, i feel that the "wing" of my nose is a little too big and is causing my nose to look wide. The bridge is also not high enough for my liking.To be fair, I remember dr lee recommending me to have it reduced but as I was scared of scaring, I refused the idea. The only complaint I have with my experience is that the consultation was very brief, I wish dr lee had took more time communicating with me. I will be scheduling an revision surgery soon and will update the review after it is done.
5.0
Review from D.V. - Source: Yelp - Nov 29, 2017
Dr. Lee is awesome and like a sculptor creates great looking noses.  I was so pleased with his septoplasty/rhinoplasty work in mid Sept that I recommended my daughter get septoplasty/rhinoplasty on the Thanksgiving week.  He took a lot of time with my daughter to explain the procedures before, follow-up next day and a few days later when suture was removed.  He has great and friendly staff whether it be nurses and office staff. Experience counts and so do how many procedures surgeon has done.  Well he literally perfected the hard-to-do nose job with cartilage harvested from rib.  He spends much time giving customers the best looking nose especially the tip like an artist!   There was NO swelling, bruising and little pain - a true testament to his surgery skills.  The best part is that both I and my daughter breathe better thanks to Dr. Lee being ENT specialist, and our insurance (YMMV) covered for the nose jobs. You have a choice when it comes to picking the right plastic surgeon and I can tell you that you can't go wrong with Dr. Lee.  BTW - it's your face and hard to believe some people price shop rather than see the BEST surgeon hands down. PS - go to Dr. Lee's Instagram for daily updates to the surgeries he has performed with pics.
5.0
Review from G.M. - Source: Yelp - Apr 20, 2017
Really honest and caring. First, I want to preface how wonderful Laurie is, Doctor Lee's consult manager extraordinaire. She went above and beyond for me, and it's genuinely does not go unnoticed. After seeing Doctor Lee, she is the face and person that manages the full experience of feeling comfortable getting anything done beauty related. She talks you through your quote and answers questions you may not feel comfortable asking the doctor (but you should always feel comfortable with a doctor if considering a procedure). I've consulted at other offices and usually feel like I'm being pushed into something, but Laurie is heart felt and honest and really steps everything up a notch. If I were to choose to do surgery with Doctor Lee, she'd be a huge factor why. Doctor Lee is very analytical and thorough. He knows the asian face probably better than any other doctor in Los Angeles. There is no small talk with Doctor Lee. He's not a salesman surgeon, he knows what he's doing and he won't try to up-sale you like many surgeons in this town do. He did a digital simulation of my face to show me what it would look like after. After my consolation, I wasn't convinced I wanted to spend that much and wanted to get to know the Doctor better. I've been to Doctor Lee's office 3 times. Once for a consultation, once for lip filler and botox, and third for filler again. My first filler experience wasn't great the first time and I learned to just be honest and say when you're unsatisfied. Months later, I expressed my disappointment. Right away Laurie went above and beyond refunded me, but I ended up getting filler again with Doctor Lee because she really believed I'd love the result. I went back and had a really nice and completely different experience. I do love the result and it was really nice to see Doctor Lee again. It just shows how much they care and that builds trust. Plastic surgery is no joke and anyone considering it should take their time and feel 100% comfortable at an office, with a doctor and asking questions. The office is beautiful and welcoming. The rest of the staff is very friendly. I'm still considering a procedure (in time when I can afford it) and Doctor Lee is on the top of my list. I would totally recommend any asian woman seeking facial plastic surgery to see Doctor Lee. The asian face is very different and needs to be carefully assessed. From skin thickness, cartilage in the nose, cheek bones, and how skin folds over and under the eye - asian faces are a specialty of their own.
5.0
Review from M.L. - Source: Yelp - Jul 12, 2018
Dr. Lee was amazing! He is caring, knowledgeable, communicative, meticulous with attention to details. As a surgeon, those are important qualities I seek for my plastic surgeon. He is also an international expert in Asian eyelid & rhinoplasty. I trust him entirely to perform my upper eyelid surgery. The staff are extremely kind and sweet and made me feel at ease. I can tell everyone loves working there under his leadership. Although it's only been 5 days since surgery, the progress and result have already exceeded my expectations. I highly recommend Dr Lee.
5.0
Review from H.D. - Source: Yelp - Oct 12, 2018
I found Dr. Lee online after researching rhinoplasty for around 6 months. When I first called, I was assisted and informed by Angela about the procedure, who did an amazing job at making the process easy to understand. She setup FaceTime calls with the doctor, who was extremely experienced with his job. He performed a rib rhinoplasty, chin implant, and lower eyelid fat graft, which all turned out fantastic. I am very pleased with the natural looking results. Even though I live far from California, all the way in Florida, it was well worth the long trip because of the amazing outcome.
5.0
Review from P.S. - Source: Yelp - Jan 22, 2019
Amazing experience.   This is my 2nd time getting fillers and must say... it was NIGHT AND DAY.   Both med spas were pretty well known as well so it's not like I went to a random shady place my first time around.  I made an appointment with Susana and she is one of the sweetest person I have ever met.  She took her time with me and explain EVERYTHING.   The process was PAINLESS (I was so nervous at first but Susana did everything she could to numb the spots and I didn't feel a thing) and the way Susana molded my nose and chin, you can clearly tell she puts so much pride in her work and she loves what she does.  So obviously the work is going to come out amazing!  The difference was noticeable but so natural!!  I really don't care if this place is a tad bit more expensive then most... I'm telling you, the experience I had before Susana.. I thought all procedures were supposed to be mediocre and fast until I met Susana... yeah won't go anywhere else from now on.
5.0
Review from S.B. - Source: Yelp - Dec 12, 2019
3 months post op and I am so happy with my rib rhinoplasty results by Dr. Lee. I got exactly what Ive always wished for! Dr. Lee understood what I wanted - which was a higher bridge, defined tip and overall slimmer appearance. I honestly trusted his instincts from the start and told him to do whatever he thinks is best. From the moment I had my online consultation to the actual surgery, the entire Enhance team really made my experience smoothly. I had many questions pre and post op, but the Enhance team was very patient, understanding and made sure to answer all of my concerns. Even post-op at 3 months, Dr. Lee still checks up on my recovery, which truly shows he cares about his patients! My recovery from rib rhinoplasty was also surprisingly not what I was expecting! The pain was very tolerable. My bruising went down fully after a week and the swelling went down fairly quick. It still looks better everyday! I will definitely return to Enhance in the near future. It was such a great experience overall. Definitely recommend!
5.0
Review from H. - Source: RealSelf - Dec 14, 2019
Virtual Consultation Review - Dr. Charles Lee has made me feel human again. After an initial rhinoplasty with Dr. Yoo left me feeling depressed and ugly (as it was so not at all what I asked for) it was nice just feeling respected and listened to during my virtual consultation. One thing I have learned, that I wish I knew previously, is that Dr. Lee has more of a natural/subtle aesthetic. Dr. Yoo has more of a IG/plastic surgery aesthetic. Do not go to Dr. Yoo expecting something natural and vice versa, even if he tells you it will be customized to your face. Know what aesthetic you want, and go to the doctor accordingly. I recommend getting a consultation with at least both before choosing. I scheduled the appointment yesterday, immediately got a text from Angela and we coordinated the Facetime for the next day. There was a last minute opening and I was able to Facetime a couple of hours earlier. The consultations were night and day. Personally, I felt Dr. Lee was far more conversational, and I didn't have to lead the conversation. He knew right away what went wrong with my primary, and took the time to truly listen to me and educate me. I explained to him what I had discussed and said I wanted during my initial consultation with Dr. Yoo and that I was always happy with my bridge and side profile and only cared about the front. I told him the exact same things I had told Dr. Yoo during my primary consultation. Dr. Lee also explained that DCF is difficult since you cannot always predict how a patient's skin will absorb the DCF so sometimes, in patients where the outcome looks perfect, it's because they were lucky enough that their body absorbed the right amount of DCF. Other times, as with myself, the body doesn't absorb as much. Sometimes surgeons over project a bit because they anticipate the body to absorb more than it does. I think this is where years of experience come into play, because Dr. Lee has likely seen far more biracial patients and can better predict how much their bodies will absorb the DCF.He had nothing bad to say about Dr. Yoo and was very professional. He said that he revises Dr. Yoo's patients sometimes, just as Dr. Yoo revises his. It seems like as far as asian rhinoplasty goes these are two of the biggest players, and I just hope in the future anyone wanting a asian rhinoplasty schedules a consultation with both, so no one has to suffer the way I did. As we discussed my aesthetic preferences together, he morphed in front of me what we were discussing. This did NOT happen with Dr. Yoo. I had walked into Dr. Yoo's office and there was a 2D morph pre-prepared that wasn't very visually helpful as it looked so similar. I also think Dr. Lee, because he has been doing this much longer, is a far better communicator, morpher and educator. As a patient, it is incredibly challenging since you don't know what you don't know, and it's hard even just finding the right medical terminology to explain what you want. It is very important that you walk away from your consult feeling educated and confident. Trust your gut instinct. Ultimately, I have not yet chosen him as my revision specialist because I have learned my lesson and plan on getting several other consultations, but it was so reassuring speaking with him and it was a 10/10 consultation. My last follow up consultation with Dr. Yoo was a few months ago and he basically insulted me and I'm shocked he would speak to a patient in that manner. He also insisted there was no way my breathing could possibly be worse and that he didn't believe me and thought it was psychosomatic. Which, if I had made a mistake and didn't want to admit it, is probably what I would say as well. However the collapsed internal valve and over-projected tip that Dr. Lee instantly recognized shows that it was not psychosomatic. Dr. Lee was basically the polar opposite of Dr. Yoo and I look forward to seeing my morphs 🙂
5.0
Review from T.V. - Source: Yelp - Dec 28, 2019
Words cannot describe how thankful I am for finding Dr. Charles S. Lee. I went to Dr. Lee for a revision rhinoplasty.   From consultation to pre op/post op, everything was above and beyond. His bedside manners were beyond my expectation. He even replied to all text messages regarding questions or concern. He also asked for updates on my healing process. There was a minor issue with my surgery and within a few days, he resolved the issue and it didn't even cost me a penny, not even anesthesia fee. I am beyond grateful for his skills and services. No surgeon will go above and beyond for patients like Dr Lee. Trust me, I never even saw my previous surgeon after getting my primary rhinoplasty.  Dr Lee is such an awesome surgeon and he had great conversation. I felt like I was talking to a good friend at times.  BTW, I love my rhinoplasty. Thank you so much Dr Lee. His staff is also amazing. Angela, grace, nurse buyora and Olga are all wonderful. Thank you so much Dr Lee and staff at enhance medical!
5.0
Review from E. - Source: RealSelf - Jan 17, 2020
Happy with my Results! - Dr. Lee is a great surgeon. He takes his time to get you the results you’re looking to achieve. I’m really happy I chose him for my revision rhinoplasty/septoplasty. I experienced minimal swelling compared to my previous surgery and my nose is looking good 2.5 weeks post op. 🙂
5.0
Review from H. - Source: RealSelf - Jan 15, 2020
Takes Time to Address Your Concerns - Had revision rhinoplasty after a 2015 initial rhinoplasty to further refine my nasal tip. On the day of surgery, I noticed the doctor took a good amount of time to look over my reference photos, markup the nose, and the go over my goals again before proceeding to surgery. I have had at least 4 major and minor cosmetic surgery procedures and this was probably the most time a surgeon spent going over my goals again, so I am grateful to have gone with this doctor. The office also has an amazing staff to help communicate your concerns and get answers (via instant text, call). Results look good so far at a week post-op! I also chose this doctor because he has a very subtle approach that suits my aesthetic preferences
5.0
Review from V. - Source: RealSelf - Mar 21, 2020
I guarantee you will have a superb result and overall experience! - A BIG thank you from the bottom of my heart to Dr. Charles S. Lee, Kathleen, Byuora, Angela, Nurse Susana, Tina (aftercare) and the entire staff! I am 4 days post op rhinoplasty with 2nd rib procedure and I am ecstatic with the results already!!!I was very confident going to Dr. Lee based on his reviews, photos, and consultation with me. I had my initial rhinoplasty 10 years ago (he used the cartilage in my nose) and did a great job. However, I wanted to breathe better, create more symmetry to my nostrils, slightly narrow the tip and have a more stable nose overall. I appreciated that Dr. Lee could “see what I saw” because the improvements I wanted is the perfectionist in me. Instead of discounting the minor details I was hoping to achieve, he actually gave me suggestions (like not to do the alar reduction) and provide constructive feedback on what he felt was possible with surgery. Well you guys, Dr. Lee seriously did a perfect job!! I’m glad I choose him! The end results are natural yet impactful. Surgery day, nurse Susana helped me get prepped and did a painless job with my IV. She has such a warm demeanor that made me feel at ease. Dr. Lee has created a superstar team of caring women which creates a positive and memorable experience. In addition to the wonderful results, Kathleen helped me book my surgery like a breeze. I live in a different city so she helped me coordinate the entire process from the pre-op, travel plan, where to stay, etc. The ended up choosing the patient apartment which I am so glad I did! The cost was extremely reasonable and located 5 min away from the surgery center! Tina was my night nurse and I’m very appreciate of her warm demeanor. She knew exactly what to do to help me feel cared for; from helping me get out of bed, provide me my meds, and warm up my food. I’m grateful she was by my side for the first night. Dr. Lee personally came to the apartment to follow up on me the day after surgery! He explained how the surgery went and what to expect as far as healing. Couple days later I was back at the office for suture removal by the lovely Byuora. She has a gentle touch, kind bed side manner, and took the time to show me how to tape my nose.If you are debating about who to go to for rhinoplasty and are wanting an improved version of yourself, look no further! I guarantee you will have a superb result and overall experience!! Thank you Dr. Lee and team
5.0
Review from L.F. - Source: Yelp - Aug 27, 2020
Dr Charles S Lee is a world-class facial plastic surgeon who possesses that rare and elite combination of technical excellence and aesthetic artistry! After consulting with several surgeons regarded as bestIn this field, I was fortunate to be referred to Dr Lee by a patient of his who had very successful Rhinoplasty Revision.I knew very shortly into my consultation with Dr Lee that I was finally in the hands of the surgeon that I was totally confident could meet the challenge of my complex nasal and facial reconstruction. I had severe nasal and facial bone fracture complicated by a prior rhinoplasty. Dr Leehad the expertise, experience and honed surgical and aesthetic eye I had been seeking.Dr Lee and his wonderful and highly trained staff made my surgical experience amazing. I am just 11 days post surgery and already it’s apparent that Dr Lee has exceeded my expectations. While he specializes in surgical procedures for the Asian culture and I am of European descent, he clearly customizes his surgical results to fit the  unique features of each patient. Dr Lee created a beautiful, refined and elegant nose which fits my facial features perfectly.In addition to being at the very top of doctors within the demanding Beverly Hills beauty culture, Dr Lee is a kind and responsive surgeon who takes the time to listen attentively to his patient’s wishes and concerns.Dr Lee is exceptional in every way and if you are seeking the Very Best in facial rejuvenation look no futher than Dr Lee!
5.0
Review from B. - Source: RealSelf - Aug 14, 2020
Flawless Primary Rhinoplasty and Blepharoplasty - I decided on Dr. Lee after consulting with 3 other docs. I followed him on IG for awhile and was amazed at all of the befores afters. His eye for natural asian aesthetics is what ultimately helped me decide. I chose to do a primary rib rhino with blepharoplasty. My surgery was on July 30th. I was extremely nervous leading up to my surgery because rhinoplasty is the hardest surgery to perform. Dr. Lee answered all my questions via email and saw me in person in additional to my pre op just to finalize the process and goals. I was very happy and at ease that he knew exactly what I wanted. I was in contact pre op and post op with Angela the patient coordinator. She was very accommodating and quick to answer all my questions. Nurse Karla came to my hotel room to care for me after I got out of surgery. She's the sweetest and made me feel very comfortable even though it was rough waking up after anesthesia. I'm very surprised on how easy recovery was. I was prepared to go through pain and expected a swollen and beat up face after watching some youtube recovery vids. I had none of that!! My nose had zero pain only soreness for a few days in my rib area. My eyes had zero pain and were only very swollen for the days leading up to stitch removal. I didnt have bruising and barely any swelling of the face. I was feeling great after the 2nd day and was publicly presentable after a wk. I did a few sessions of red light therapy elsewhere to help with inflammation and to speed up the recovery of scar tissues. Byuora quickly removed my stitches at day 5 which was painless in the nose but slightly uncomfortable in the eyes. She has been answering all my post op concerns via text.I saw Dr. Lee during my stitch removal appt and again on day 10 to discuss a concern I had which we will revisit after 6 months.I know I have to be patient but I'm so ready to see my final results in a year! Sometimes my nose and eyes look different from day to day but I know that's part of swelling and recovery. The only annoying things are stuffy and runny nose but that's been improving a lot after the 1st wk. My scars are fading away beautifully so I have no doubt they will eventually be invisible.I'm very satisfied with the entire experience and feel very relieved that the outcome is better than expected. Dr. Lee is THE only surgeon I will trust for my face! His skills and experience make him the best asian specialized plastic surgeon and in my opinion his results are all phenomenal! Thank you so much for working your magic on my face and giving me my dream eyes and nose!!
5.0
Review from R.C. - Source: Yelp - Aug 05, 2014
This is my fourth time do nose surgery. The dr lee very careful me and very serious ,he give me very ferfect nose?I like it very much now. This is first night and I'm too exacting can't sleep . I have little pain and nose can't breathe but I know everything will be ok,i await furfure?thanks so much !
5.0
Review from C.R. - Source: Yellowpages - Jun 13, 2015
He is very patient and explanatory of the procedure and options. He double checked my desired outcome and expectations. My nose job went smoothly!
5.0
Review from G. - Source: Vitals - Oct 28, 2015
Thank you Dr Lee for your wealth of knowledge, genuine care, understanding of all my concerns and extreme patience with me during all my consultations with you before surgery!! I am grateful you are my surgeon. I Love My Nose Already, and it still has the cast on! Thank You Sooo Much!
5.0
Review from J.J. - Source: Google - Jul 30, 2014
Extremely pleased with my experience with Dr. Lee and his entire staff. Operation went very smoothly. Minimal bruising, very little postoperative bleeding. (Rhinoplasty and chin augmentation).
5.0
Review from S.S. - Source: Google - Jul 30, 2014
Before the surgery I had a nose implant before I did not like it .The tip of my nose it's like paper thin.After I when I see Dr.charles ,he 's fix my nose more natural .I am very please the way he work for me and I am very happy with the result .Defined I be back for more and I will sent my friends come and see him.Thank you so much.
5.0
Review from K.C. - Source: Google - Jul 08, 2015
Dr. Lee is a great Doctor he performed rhinoplasty on me and the result so far is Amazing its only been a week and I like how its looking so far.
5.0
Review from S.P. - Source: Yelp - Jan 17, 2016
Dr. Lee did another procedure on my wife and she is very happy. After the last procedure I was hoping that she would be satisfied, but somehow she keeps finding new things to fix. She is very satisfied with her nose now. I really thought that Dr. Lee's aesthetic take on how something that is actually too perfect does not look natural or human - and what result you want is something that is perceived by the human mind as ideal and that is not the same as rigidly perfect - was really thoughtful. He has really thought through about human beauty. It kind of follows through with the philosophy of Lao Tze about beauty and humanity being in imperfection. I have no idea if he is into that, but I think that must be in there somewhere. Now I have to go tell my wife she looks perfect so that I can stop giving him my money.
5.0
Review from E.I. - Source: Yelp - Aug 12, 2016
Dr. Lee is a god sent gift! I wish I could give more than 5 stars! He has the most amazing talent and super nice and professional Staff. He pays attention to detail and is just outstanding as a surgeon. He is very honest and knowledgable. His staff are super caring and amazing. I had him as my surgeon for my rhinoplasty and I couldn't be happier. Byuora, Anna and Felicia were amazing, they followed up with me everyday after my surgery to make sure everything was perfect. They took care of me very well. Dr. Lee really cares about his patients. After 5 years of searching for a very good surgeon i finally found Dr. Lee and im glad i did. He listens to his patients and really cares about what they want. My surgery went so smooth. Him and his staff were on top of everything from day one. Thank you so much for not only being so awesome, but for giving me such an amazing natural looking nose.
5.0
Review from M.G. - Source: Yellowpages - Nov 17, 2016
Really great work on my eyes and nose I love the results thus far, no pain at all during or after surgery. Surgery went really well, all staff and doctor are nice, kind, caring and informative and help you out during recovery to make you feel comfortable. Smoothest surgery I have had.
5.0
Review from C.V. - Source: Google - Feb 22, 2017
Dr Lee and his staff have been incredibly amazing. My expierence here has been excellent everyone is very friendly and professional and has a great attitude. Dr Lee is wonderful and I am very happy to have choosin him for my rhino. Bedside manner was soooo good. I came all the way from Ft Lauderdale and it was definitely well worth the trip. Everyone made my experience very smooth from booking my appointment to getting my prescriptions filled. I am so thankful for Dr Lee and his staff.
5.0
Review from A.B. - Source: Yelp - Mar 27, 2017
Dr. Lee did my Nose and it's INCREDIBLE. My nose had SOOOOO many different issues I needed a miracle. I wasn't expecting my nose to be perfect I just was expecting it to be okay or better. The fact that my nose is PERFECT now is AMAZING. I Can't believe it. I'm so happy. He truly is the BEST BEST.
4.0
Review from H.Y. - Source: Yelp - Jul 17, 2017
I recommend Dr lee if you are looking to enhance your features while still looking natural. He did a very nice job on my nose, I use to have a wide nose, and dr Lee managed to make it look smaller by building up my nose tip. To my surprise, there was no bruising after the surgery and I healed fairly quickly.Sadly I have decided to have a revision surgery because although my nose is looking a lot better then before, i feel that the "wing" of my nose is a little too big and is causing my nose to look wide. The bridge is also not high enough for my liking.To be fair, I remember dr lee recommending me to have it reduced but as I was scared of scaring, I refused the idea. The only complaint I have with my experience is that the consultation was very brief, I wish dr lee had took more time communicating with me.I will be scheduling an revision surgery soon and will update the review after it is done.
5.0
Review from S. - Source: RealSelf - Dec 03, 2017
Revision Rhinoplasty and Facial Liposuction - Great Results! All Expectations Met and Exceeded - I've been going to Dr. Charles Lee on a fairly regular basis for a multitude of complicated procedures (both revision and primary) and not once was there even the slightest hint of disappointment. This last procedure was a second revision rhinoplasty (3rd rhinoplasty if you include the primary), in conjunction with facial liposuction (cheeks, jowls, and neck), and I have to say, the...
5.0
Review from X.W. - Source: Yelp - Dec 17, 2018
You wrote a review for Enhance Medical Center - Charles S. Lee, MD One minute ago 5.0 star rating 12/18/2018 i am writing a very long review because doctor Lee deserve it. I just had my splinter and stitch removed today. nose is a little bit swelling but the shape is so nice. It has reached beyond my expectation. I look even nicer from side. It is my third time nose surgery and i feel so lucky to find the right doctor. I had my previous surgeries done in two different countries and both ended up not good. )When i was looking for doctor here in states, i found doctor Lee's before and after pictures. There are not many of them online, but every one of the them keeps their identity and feature but still looks nice. I can tell from these pictures that this doctor really takes care of what he is doing. I do see some other doctors with so many pictures, but after over and over checking these pictures, i found the nose looks almost same. Only doctor lee's before and after pictures make me feel like he really puts time in patience instead of rushing it.  That's how i decide to go to Doctor Lee. Then, i have a face time talk for free with doctor lee. He showed me picture of what i will look like after some changes(but now i think result is better than the picture shows). Nurse did ask me if i want to do one more face time talk, but since i decided this is the doctor, i said no. Before surgery, i met Doctor Lee again, i showed him some pictures of the nose i would like. Doctor Lee is very busy and a lot of people come in to him. I used to think a busy doctor won't care too much about what patient said, but doctor lee totally changed my thought. He is busy because he is so experienced and skilled and just can't stop people coming to him, but once you become his patient, he will listen to you and help you. I was so lucky to find Doctor Lee and got a pretty natural nose that i never had in my life!If any friend of mine wants to do rhinoplasty, i would say Doctor Lee is the one! Anybody can trust him on his experience and skills. I highly suggest people to check doctor's before and after pictures before making final decision. Thanks again Doctor Lee!!!!
5.0
Review from J.L. - Source: Yelp - Oct 25, 2019
I recently did a revision rhinoplasty with Dr Charles Lee and the below is my honest review. I am not the type of person who writes reviews but does when feel necessary or important to share with others. I had a primary rhinoplasty in 2013 in Asia using a silicon implant and removed it in 2018 due to multiple chronic infections. i ended up with a SEVERELY contracted nose and it drove me crazy. I was looking for revision using my own cartilage and i knew the only thing that could fix is rib. I was referred to Dr Charles Lee by Dr Bang from Visual plastic surgery where i had my implant removal. Dr Bang referred Dr Lee as "the only guy i trust with the rib" I sorta liked and trusted Dr Bang based on my interactions with him and his surgical work done on me so i decided to trust Dr Bang's judgment and go with Dr Lee even before i met him. I still did my research and met few other doctors along the way but i went with Dr Lee at the end. I am on my 10th day after the revision rhino using my rib and i am very satisfied with the result. I would like to point out few details you may need to know... 1.I had literally ZERO swelling or brusing which are considered "normal" when you go thru facial plastic surgery or any kind of surgeries and considering mine was a nose reconstruction which is quite a major one, i was very surprised and pleased. 2.Overall, stitches were very well placed, i feel like there won't be much scar left after healing's completed (including rib harvested site). 3.I went thru general anesthesia but had zero nausia or any other side effects, Dr Shon(anesthesiologist) made me feel relaxed and comfortable. 4.Nurses are professional and friendly and know what they are doing and make you feel cared. (They are all super hot too..) 5.He has a reasonable revision policy. 6.I had a breathing problem due to deviated septal cartilage but forgot to mention during the consultation because i was so caught up with the shape but it seems he fixed it too, my breathing is so much better now. Overall, Dr Charles Lee is an honest, compassionate, and skilled surgeon. You may not be able to sense the above traits just by talking to him, but you will see them clearly after the surgery. The only thing that concerns me is that he is not a young man(Although he looks young... i think he has a lot of work done on himself too). I want him to be active at least 20 additional years so that whenever there's problem with my nose i can go to him but not sure if he could do that long time, i may start sending him some healthcare products to keep him young and healthy...
5.0
Review from O. - Source: RealSelf - Jan 03, 2020
Asian Revision rhinoplasty with solid rib - I previous had a rhinoplasty with a well known doctor in Orange County using DCF from my septum. I was unhappy with the results as my nose was still round and the bridge was not as high as I liked. After waiting for a year, I finally consulted Dr Charles S. Lee from enhance medical. I have been "stalking" him and another surgeon in Instagram and realself for quite a while. In September of 2019 I finally went in for a consultation. I was getting a revision rhinoplasty using solid rib. He asked me what my concerns were and I mentioned by frontal view. I wanted a projected defined tip, smaller nostrils, and a higher bridge. I'm sure that's pretty typical for all Asians. I asked him why he was using a solid rib instead of DCF. He said he use to do DCF a lot but he felt it can be unpredictable and he felt he can get a better dorsum with a solid rib. He did morphs for me but I actually didn't pay close attention to the morphs because we had great conversation and we kept talking for awhile. I put my deposit the next day and my surgery was scheduled for December 4th.
5.0
Review from B.S. - Source: Yelp - Feb 27, 2020
It's rare to find a surgeon that has both great bedside manner as well as superb technical skill.   Fortunately, I found both in Dr. Lee.  His credentials alone should be enough to impress, but after meeting him, letting him perform his magic, and seeing the results, I couldn't be happier.  Not only did he fix a collapsed valve in my nose (is that the correct terminology??) so I could breathe better almost instantly, he made my nose prettier and more balanced to my face.  As well, he fixed my lopsided ptosis in both my eyes and now look more refreshed and bright eyed.  Thank you, Dr. Lee!!! You are the best!!!
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Jul 24, 2009
phenomenal results - I had double eyelid and rhinoplasty from him and am ecstatic about the result. He is a true artist.
5.0
Review from J.Y. - Source: Google - Nov 22, 2015
Dr. Lee is phenominal not only does he have great plastic surgery skills he also has a very good bedside manners . I travel from Honolulu to have my Rhinoplasty and brow lift, hence my consultation is just via Skype . I trusted that Dr Lee after that first consult .
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: RateMDs - Dec 24, 2009
I had chin implant and rhinoplasty with Dr. Charles Lee. My profile looks great. The chin is now strong but doesn't make my face look any wider. My nose is more grown-up looking now instead of the kid-nose I used to have. He put an implant that makes it nice and straight, but still looks like it belongs on my face. I have a lot more confidence now. It has really paid off socially, as well. Dr. Lee is very professional and knows his stuff. Great doc, great guy.
5.0
Review from S.I. - Source: Yelp - Oct 16, 2016
Beverly Hills has so many drs to choose from but Dr Lee stands out for me with his phenomenal art of surgical improvement. I have seen him since 2004--2016 for eye lid, under eye fat removal, rhinoplasty, browlift, breast augmentation...I fell in love with my results and kept going back for more over the past 12 yrs. The impressive thing about Dr Lee is, my results look enhanced yet Beautifully Natural!! Which is the main key to great results---to not look ridiculously plastic. My recovery experience has been easy with minimal pain & bruising, thanks to dr lee's technique. The office staff are so helpful & kind. I'm just so grateful & lucky to have such a talented dr help me reach my goals!
Follow Dr. Charles Lee on Instagram Follow on Dr. Lee on Facebook Follow Dr. Charles Lee on Yelp Follow Dr. Charles Lee on YouTube Connect with Dr. Lee on RealSelf