Skip to main content
Talking to us is easy! (310) 231-6811

Online Reviews

89 Reviews - Vitals  (See More Reviews)
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Mar 27, 2017
Very knowle Doctor
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Mar 25, 2017
Very attentive.
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Mar 15, 2017
Excellent care from Dr. Lee and staff.
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Mar 13, 2017
I have been under Dr Lee's care for years. He is genuinely caring and provides always the most sound guidance. Of course Dr Lee's knowledge and expertise is superior! The entire staff, from office manager Kathleen, patient co-ordination Lori, surgical nurse Byuora, are all extremely kind.
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Mar 13, 2017
The best plastic surgeon that I am fortunate - I have been under Dr Lee's care for years. He is genuinely caring and provides always the most sound guidance. Of course Dr Lee's knowledge and expertise is superior! The entire staff, from office manager Kathleen, patient co-ordination Lori, surgical nurse Byuora, are all extremely kind.
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Mar 03, 2017
Lori, Bonnie, and Felicia were all very caring and easy to talk to. They really made me feel comfortable. Doctor Lee took the time to answer every single question I had, even after the surgery. He made me feel like I could trust him to make the best decisions for what options would be best for what I wanted to achieve.
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Mar 03, 2017
100 percent Trust in Dr. Lee and his Staff - Lori, Bonnie, and Felicia were all very caring and easy to talk to. They really made me feel comfortable. Doctor Lee took the time to answer every single question I had, even after the surgery. He made me feel like I could trust him to make the best decisions for what options would be best for what I wanted to achieve.
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Jan 09, 2017
Amazing surgeon. Just had rhinoplasty a week ago and it's looking good so far!
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Dec 24, 2016
Great bedside manner and professional.
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Dec 23, 2016
I am 100 percent trust Dr. Lee. So far, I am really satisfied with my nose.
5.0
Review from J.A. - Source: Vitals - Oct 16, 2016
Over all very good experience with Dr. Lee.
5.0
Review from A.C. - Source: Vitals - Aug 23, 2016
Great doctor - He is very patient and intelligent. He answers all questions well.
5.0
Review from L.B. - Source: Vitals - Aug 15, 2016
Best Beverly Hills Dr - Awesome Doctor and staff, I feel my procedure was successful thanks to the help of everyone.
5.0
Review from F.I. - Source: Vitals - Aug 11, 2016
Wonderful staff and great doctor!
5.0
Review from C.A. - Source: Vitals - Jul 20, 2016
Staff was very attentive to my needs, always making sure I was taken care of.
5.0
Review from O.H. - Source: Vitals - May 12, 2016
I had a laser treatment done with Beira and dr Lee. I am very happy with my results so far.
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Mar 02, 2016
So far so good. Just hope that the result will be as expected after swelling goes away.
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Feb 11, 2016
Professional.
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Dec 23, 2015
Excellent very satisfied
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Dec 08, 2015
Great doctor!
5.0
Review from G. - Source: Vitals - Oct 28, 2015
Thank you Dr Lee for your wealth of knowledge, genuine care, understanding of all my concerns and extreme patience with me during all my consultations with you before surgery!! I am grateful you are my surgeon. I Love My Nose Already, and it still has the cast on! Thank You Sooo Much!
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Oct 27, 2015
Very nice staff, made me feel really comfortable. Dr. Lee is kind and try's his best to give me what I want.
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Oct 15, 2015
Really like the doctor and his staff. Dr. Lee is highly attentive to detail and aesthetics. Nurses have really great, calming attitudes and demeanors.
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Jun 17, 2015
5********* - The best, most sophisticated, professional staffs and doctor.. Believe me when i say ur in the best hand.. My nose looks very natural from the tip to the bridge and nostrils.. super natural.. Not too much not too little just perfect. I didnt have to tell dr lee anything.. He knows what will look best. I will definitely recommend dr lee to all of my friends.
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Jun 08, 2015
Had a great experience
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Jun 08, 2015
Always a great experience at enhance - I had a great experience with dr. Lee, I appreciate the time he takes to explain everything to me and I never feel pressured or like I am being sold anything, he presents the risks and benefits of every procedure and let us me make the decision which is fantastic .
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Jul 18, 2015
Overall great experience - The staffs are very friendly and helpful. Doctor Lee just seemed very busy and rushed at times but he definitely knows what he is doing and is very knowledgable. I just wish dr. Lee could spend more time to discuss the results I want. Overall, I had a great experience and would recommend my friends who are interested in this procedure to Dr. Lee.
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Dec 27, 2014
Dr. lee is extremely responsive. Made me feel very comfortable and was able to reach him via cell which is fantastic!
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Sep 04, 2014
The doctor was very generous and explained the procedure directly and quickly.
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Dec 18, 2014
Everything was great, professional superior doctor and the nicest staff you will meet anywhere.
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - May 03, 2014
Everything was excellent, Dr Lee did a great job and staff was very helpful and friendly.
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Jun 22, 2014
Love the result! Dr.Lee is great! The office staff are very nice!
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Jun 13, 2014
Makes you feel comfortable
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Jun 10, 2014
Awesome!! - Simply awesome!!
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - May 25, 2014
Very good experience. Dr. lee is very skilled.
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - May 05, 2014
The doctor was very nice. Also very thorough which was refreshing and reassuring.
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Apr 18, 2014
He is very good doctor.
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Mar 09, 2014
Great doctor and staffs
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Jan 03, 2014
Recently had my second visit. I have always trusted Dr Lee's competence in surgery. My first round of surgery went extremely well. So for the second one I did not have any anxieties... His staff is also extremely knowledgeable and gave me ideas for other improvements. 2nd surgery went great, Thanks to Dr Lee.
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Jan 03, 2014
Competent and Efficient, Great Staff! - Recently had my second visit. I have always trusted Dr Lee's competence in surgery. My first round of surgery went extremely well. So for the second one I did not have any anxieties... His staff is also extremely knowledgeable and gave me ideas for other improvements. 2nd surgery went great, Thanks to Dr Lee.
5.0
Review from L. - Source: Vitals - Aug 15, 2013
Excellent - Wonderful results ... Been here several times. Love everything!--LL
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Nov 20, 2012
Incision Double Eyelid Surgery - Dr. Lee did the double eyelid incision method on me after 2 previous suture methods from a different doctor which both resulted in the fold on one eye loosening after some time. All I have to say is that I LOVE the results. It looks amazing, symmetrical, and natural. If I knew before that it would come out like this I would never have done the suture method with the other doctor, but for some reason I was so afraid it would come out terrible and unnatural looking, but I'm so glad I took the chance. Dr. Lee is a talented surgeon who truly knows what he's doing. I would even recommend him to my mom (if she wasn't afraid of surgery) which shows how confident I am that he would do a great job. Oh, and I even had the advantage to see others who had their eyelids done by him as well, and they all looked great. This was the scariest thing I've done especially considering that it's on your face but Dr. Lee and his staff were so sweet and caring that it really made me have a great experience all around.
5.0
Review from A. - Source: Vitals - Aug 04, 2013
Dr. Lee is a brilliant Doctor. I am very satisfied with my surgery results. Great Personnel !!! --A. G.
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Jan 19, 2013
Double eyelid surgery gone GREAT - I had kind of puffy eyes and didn't think double eyelid surgery would help with that, but Dr. Lee somehow gave me not just beautiful double eyelids but took away the puffiness! Now, even my profile has changed: The side view of my eyes used to look like had been crying for hours but no more! Dr. Lee is truly gifted and I wish I had gone to him years ago instead of agonizing about it for all that time.
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Jan 18, 2013
I had kind of puffy eyes and didn't think double eyelid surgery would help with that, but Dr. Lee somehow gave me not just beautiful double eyelids but took away the puffiness! Now, even my profile has changed: The side view of my eyes used to look like had been crying for hours but no more! Dr. Lee is truly gifted and I wish I had gone to him years ago instead of agonizing about it for all that time.
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Nov 18, 2011
Outstanding surgeon - I got breast augmentation from Dr. Lee this year. My family doctor said this is the best breast surgery she has ever seen, and she has seen many because her office is in a very wealthy area. There is no visible scar, and the placement is perfect. I sometimes go around braless now, BECAUSE I CAN! Dr. Lee did a beautiful job. The staff was friendly and helpful. The office waiting area was not too big but had a serene feel. Overall, a great experience and fantastic result!
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Mar 15, 2011
Rhinoplasty - Dr. Lee performed a closed rhinoplasty on me hence no scarring and less scary for me as a patient. I did the bridge the tip and the nostril narrowing and the results came out wonderfully!thanks so much Dr. Lee!
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Mar 07, 2011
amazing surgeon - I just got my eyes done 2 weeks ago, and i am loving the result!!! he is an artist .. he did it just the way i want it and i can't say enough thanks to him.... and i am sooooo happy! i would recommand him to everyone!
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Feb 06, 2011
Best plastic surgeon - being his patient for 6 years !!!!! - I have been Dr.Lee's patient for six years for all my procedure, I had forehead lift, double eyelid surgery, rhinoplasty, cheek reduction, jaw shaving and genioplasty, also botox. All I can say is that my experience with Dr.Lee is amazing, my family loves him. I am a very picky patient, but he has always been there listen to my request and figure out what will make me look the best....and he make sure my recovery will be as comfortable as possible. I just can't say enough how professional and caring is him and also his crew is amazing too. before I found him, I have seen and talk to many plastic surgeon, and no one has made me and my family as comfortable and trusting as him ... With my 6 year of experience with him, I just can't say enough that how amazing is him ... Oh yeah, my result is beautiful, natural, just excellent, excellent... Love it and love it!!! And his pricing is very reasonable and with the best suggestion on what to take or use to help u make your recovery much easier. He will always be mine, my family and friend's choice as a plastic surgeon!!!!!! 🙂
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Feb 05, 2011
I have been Dr.Lee's patient for six years for all my procedure, I had forehead lift, double eyelid surgery, rhinoplasty, cheek reduction, jaw shaving and genioplasty, also botox. All I can say is that my experience with Dr.Lee is amazing, my family loves him. I am a very picky patient, but he has always been there listen to my request and figure out what will make me look the best....and he make sure my recovery will be as comfortable as possible. I just can't say enough how professional and caring is him and also his crew is amazing too. before I found him, I have seen and talk to many plastic surgeon, and no one has made me and my family as comfortable and trusting as him ... With my 6 year of experience with him, I just can't say enough that how amazing is him ... Oh yeah, my result is beautiful, natural, just excellent, excellent... Love it and love it!!! And his pricing is very reasonable and with the best suggestion on what to take or use to help u make your recovery much easier. He will always be mine, my family and friend's choice as a plastic surgeon!!!!!! 🙂
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Jan 20, 2011
rhinoplasty - dr. lee used a closed rhinoplasty procedure on me and left no scar. My nose is now smaller and more petite! I love the resultsReally professional, beautiful office, staff was really helpful tooI had to wait a little bit for one check up but the other one he just took out the stitches and I was ready to go!
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Sep 21, 2010
Eyelid - Dr. Lee did a wonderful job on my eyelids! He raised the droopy outer corners so I don't look tired any more, then gave me double eye lids to brighten them further. I think my eyes are my best features now, even though the others are pretty good naturally. Thanks, Doc!
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Sep 16, 2010
Double eyelid surgery - set up a consultation by phone its 100 BUT if you do the surgery you get that factored in ! He does amazing eyelid surgeries. I also did the ME and it took me a few weeks to recover but now no one can tell its amazing!Make sure you use Kelo-cote or scarguard to keep from scarring and NO MAKEUP!
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Sep 09, 2010
Great surgeon - Highly recommend he not only is patient but has an eye for beauty and symmetry as well. I took his advice to the dot and am very pleased with my results
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Sep 07, 2010
Truly believe Dr. Lee is the best in the business for Asian Plastic Surgery - I cannot express how happy I am with my new eyes. I wished I had done this earlier. Two of my friends have immediately booked appointments to do the same after seeing me. Prior to surgery, my eyes were small and droopy. Now, they are big and gorgeous! Dr. Lee is very knowledgeable and caring, and I instantly felt comfortable with him, Maria and the rest of his staff and they continued to do excellent post op care.Dr Lee is both an artist and an excellent surgeon. And that is what you need if you want excellent results. I highly recommend him. And I would listen to whatever advise he gives you.
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Sep 06, 2010
I cannot express how happy I am with my new eyes. I wished I had done this earlier. Two of my friends have immediately booked appointments to do the same after seeing me. Prior to surgery, my eyes were small and droopy. Now, they are big and gorgeous! Dr. Lee is very knowledgeable and caring, and I instantly felt comfortable with him, Maria and the rest of his staff and they continued to do excellent post op care.Dr Lee is both an artist and an excellent surgeon. And that is what you need if you want excellent results. I highly recommend him. And I would listen to whatever advise he gives you.
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Jul 13, 2010
asian eyelid - I wanted to make my eyes bigger so I can here did the ME/ double eyelid surgery and I love my results!I don't even have to wear makeup anymore plus it looks really naturalIt is more expensive that asia but at least you have board certified doctors here in america. I just feel safer this way.My next checkup will be my last check up
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Jul 13, 2010
rhinoplasty - overall experience: very pleasantdoctor is very cordial and professionalmedical staff : very efficientwait time: a bit long but Dr. Lee very thorough price: a bit expensive but its my face.. that's something I wouldn't want to bargain over
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Jul 08, 2010
I got Asian eyelid surgery from Dr. Charles Lee. He was the third doctor I went to see (one in San Diego and the other in San Francisco). I went through the internet looking for reviews, youtube, and saw him on talk shows like Tyra and CNN. I am 40 and wanted this procedure done since I was in my teens. I was hesitant about getting it done and was afraid I was not going to like the outcome. Yes, there are some negative reviews about him regarding being rushed, some not liking the outcome with their procedure, or overpriced. This change did not make me look like a model as I saw in those Asian magazines, but I love the outcome. Makeup is easier to put on, I am more confident about my appearance, and I don't have to worry about people seeing me without makeup. Before I looked very tired and mean. Now I have an alert look (even when I am tired) and a softer appearance.The reason I picked him was he was on the talk shows, he was pricer than others, he is an Asian doctor, and he is very busy. I never seen a doctor's office so busy and with very attractive women waiting to see him. I think some of the ladies came from either Japan or Korea. I also ran into one of his patients during my consultation. She just had Asian eyelid surgery done. I asked her how it went and why she chose him. She said her husband is a doctor and he did the research for her and chose Dr. Lee. I figured he must be good.The procedure is quick and painless. The only discomfort I had was from the stitches after the 4th/5th day, as my eyelids were very itchy. It took two weeks before I looked somewhat normal. After 1 month, the eyelids look more natural.I am so glad I had this procedure done!
5.0
Review from T. - Source: Vitals - Jun 26, 2010
My double eyelid surgery came out so beautiful that I am thinking about some nose work now. Dr Lee has an excellent eye for balancing the face. What good is a beautiful job if your feature doesn't look like it belongs with the rest of your face? I am so happy with the results.
5.0
Review from A. - Source: Vitals - Mar 21, 2010
Great Guy, Great Doc - Dr. Lee did liposuction on my arms. There was one small incision around each elbow, and that was it! The whole thing took a couple of hours. He first puts the anesthetic solution which has to sit for a while; the actual procedure didn't seem to take that long; then, they wrapped my arms up like a mummy. It was a little wierd how the fluid kept leaking out for a day or so after, but I had been warned about that. There was some swelling for a couple weeks and some lumps or firmness in some spots for about a month or so. But now, everything has softened up to feel totally back to normal, except my arms look more toned and less giggly. I am very happy.
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Feb 26, 2010
Double eyelid surgery - I used to say I would never get surgery done on my face because I was afraid the doctor's hand would slip and he'd make a wrong cut. Boy, was I ignorant! Many people I know had gone to Dr. Charles Lee and every single one of them got such great results that my fear started to disappear. After my consult with him, it was completely gone. He is a very caring, experienced, and confident doctor. My double eyelid surgery has make me look so great that even my husband wants to go to Dr. Lee for some work now! You know how they say if you see someone whose haircut you like, you should ask for the stylist's name? I guess the same applies in cosmetic surgery.
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Feb 26, 2010
Great Doc! - I had a brow lift done by Dr. Lee, and what a difference it has made in my life! I didnt even know what it was till I went to see him and he said that was what he recommended for me. It has totally changed the first impression I make on people, from a droopy-eyed and foreheaded person to one who is perky and full of life. Thanks, Dr.Lee, for a great job. And by the way, I love the dcor of your office and your nice staff. And you are a great, caring, talented doctor!
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Feb 24, 2010
brow lift - I went to Dr. Lee thinking my eyes needed to be made larger. He said the culprit was my forehead, which had fallen over time, making my eyes appear smaller. I didn't know that was my problem. I am so glad I went to Dr. Lee because he didn't just give me what I asked for but thought about what I needed and explained it to me patiently. I look great now, if I say so myself. His nicely decorated office and friendly staff were plusses, too. I think I will go back for some work on the lower part of my face now--narrowing my jaw. He is such a wonderful doctor. He's artistic, talented, and really caring.
5.0
Review from C. - Source: Vitals - Feb 21, 2010
I was very fortunate to have found him. From the beginning of phone consultation, in person consultation, and procedure to post-up care, I was very pleased. He is the best, and he does care for the patient. And the best of all, the results are the incredible!!!
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Feb 21, 2010
I highly recommend Dr. Lee to anyone. He is the best! - I was very fortunate to have found him. From the beginning of phone consultation, in person consultation, and procedure to post-up care, I was very pleased. He is the best, and he does care for the patient. And the best of all, the results are the incredible!!!
5.0
Review from F. - Source: Vitals - Feb 14, 2010
facegal - Hi, I recently had rhinoplasty surgery with Dr. Lee.After wanting this surgery for 15 years and going to 3 other consults, I finally decided on Dr. Lee. He is AMAZING for so many reasons. For one - he has a surgeon's hands but an artist's eye. There are many capably surgeons out there who can cut you up and put you back together fine but not many who know what will be the best look for you. He is one of the few that can visualize what will look best on your and then achieve that with his surgical skills. Secondly he specializes in Asian faces. The other consults I went to the doctors never addressed my nose tip which is quite important to me. They simply wanted to add a bridge and cut my nostrils. I felt like they didn't get it. Dr. Lee gets what an aesthetically pleasing ASIAN face should look like. Rather than just trying to place a white person's feature on an Asian face. 3 - He's got the best bedside manner that I know of! Post-op, he followed up with me so many times and even made a house call because I was feeling sick. As busy as his schedule is, he makes you feel like you're his one and only most important patient in the world. He truly cares and is obsessed with getting the best results possible. Hands down worth the investment and extra money just for the peace of mind. You only have one face, do the surgery once and do it right. Rather than waste more time and money later.
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Feb 06, 2010
Good Doc - I had liposuction with Dr. Lee. He did my belly and thighs. At first, the healing was difficult, with all the fluid leaking and the soreness. But, it was manageable with the pain medication and using lots of towels on the sofa or bed whenever I sat or slept. I couldn't work out for about a month b/c it felt wierd and stung a little bit. At first, I was a little lumpy in places, and other places were very firm. He had his nurse do ultrasound massage to soften up the firm areas, which he said would heal on their own, anyway. The ultrasound just made it soften up faster. The lumpiness took about 6 weeks to smooth out. I look great now--no more saddle bags and no more pooch. I'm very happy with the service and care I received.
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Jan 24, 2010
I really felt like Dr. Charles Lee of Enhance Plastic Surgery cared about me. He is just about the nicest man I've ever met. To top all off, he is such a great surgeon. Getting double eyelid surgery and pushing the outer corners up a bit opened up my small, droopy eyes. I look so much prettier. What's more, when Dr. Lee is finished, you look very natural, like the part he worked on actually belongs on your face and fits into it. Many people don't even know why I look good. They say things like, "Oh, that color shirt looks really good on you. I never thought so before, but wow!" I'm very happy with my procedure and am so, so happy with the doctor I chose. I think many of his patients return for additional work because they are happy with the results. I met quite a few returning patients in the waiting room. You won't go wrong with Dr. Lee!
5.0
Review from A. - Source: Vitals - Dec 24, 2009
Awesome - Dr. Lee performed breast augmentation for me 4 months ago. From my initial consultation, to the surgery, to the follow-up visits, I had a great experience. He is caring and talented and did a great job. My breasts are symmetrical and natural looking and feeling. I especially appreciate the care he took to help me decide on the type of implant and the size to use. I wanted to go a lot bigger at first, but he suggested a more conservative size to fit my physique better. After all is said and done, he was totally right. I went from a near-A to a small C-cup on a a small-medium build frame. My breasts realy "fit" my body now. I highly recommend Dr. Lee.
5.0
Review from B.E. - Source: Vitals - Dec 19, 2009
Eyelid Surgery - I know several people who had work done on the face and body by Dr. Charles Lee of Beverly Hills. I can say that every one of them looks terrific. They are the best advertisement for Dr. Lee, and the reason why I went to him for my eyelid surgery. Now, I look terrific, too. Honestly, I don't know where some of these bad reviews are coming from. It just goes to show you, go see the place for yourself and talk to the doctor. Not only does he do great work, but I found him to be caring and great and diagnosing what I needed.
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Dec 15, 2009
Master of Asian Plastic Surgery - Dr. Lee performed my surgeryI had rhinoplasty and nostril narrowing. I had a really tall nose (for an Asian) and bump that developed after breaking it as a kid. Dr. Lee shaved reduced the bump and actually shaved down the bridge, so mine was more of a reduction surgery. My big nose did not fit my face. It was like my nose was removed from someone of another race and stuck onto my Asian face. The base of my nose was a little wide for my face, as well, and the narrowing was subtle but a big improvement overall. Its been 6 months since my surgery, and I feel like Im finally the way I was always supposed to be. I look totally natural, and I healed great.
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Dec 14, 2009
Dr. Lee performed my surgeryI had rhinoplasty and nostril narrowing. I had a really tall nose (for an Asian) and bump that developed after breaking it as a kid. Dr. Lee shaved reduced the bump and actually shaved down the bridge, so mine was more of a reduction surgery. My big nose did not fit my face. It was like my nose was removed from someone of another race and stuck onto my Asian face. The base of my nose was a little wide for my face, as well, and the narrowing was subtle but a big improvement overall. Its been 6 months since my surgery, and I feel like Im finally the way I was always supposed to be. I look totally natural, and I healed great.
5.0
Review from A.K. - Source: Vitals - Dec 10, 2009
Really great surgeon - I had double eyelid surgery with Dr. Lee I've never had any surgery before and thus was really nervous. After seeing before and after pictures and having Dr. Lee explain the whole procedure to me, I have no idea why I was so nervous in the first place. I had incisional eyelid surgery and I'll admit, right after I was very swollen. I completely panicked. Now that the swelling has gone down post stich removal, I'm beginning to see how great theyre going to turn out.I'm considering doing my nose now.
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Dec 09, 2009
The Best - I had rhinoplasty with Dr. Lee. The experience was great. He used cartilage from behind my ear to carve a "strut" to project my nasal tip. He also trimmed some of the fat on my nostrils to give my nose a more delicate appearance. It looks so natural! The healing was easy. After some initial bruising and swelling for about 10 days, I was able to return to a pretty normal life. But, you have to be careful about not bumping your nose after, b/c it was tender for a while if I hit my nose on anything. There was an incision just between the nostrils on the underside of my nose, but that has healed with ZERO scar. I wish I'd gone to him sooner. i could have been enjoying my great-looking nose for so many more years. (It's been great for my self-esteem.) Dr. Lee is very professional and caring. He has a lot of experience and is an expert in his field.
5.0
Review from L. - Source: Vitals - Dec 02, 2009
Chin - My face looks slimmer after my Chin implant and there's basically no downtime or external scarring. I look a lot more photogenic in pictures now! Thanks Dr. Lee
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Nov 17, 2009
Gods gift to asian women - Its really hard to find a surgeon who understands Asian features. After all, most of the surgeons in beverly hills are caucasian and I absolutely wanted the best surgeon who understands my face. Surgery isn't something you can skimp on you know. Dr. Lee computer imaged what I would look like after and I went ahead with the procedures. It is expensive =( but I used carecredit. I did eyes and nose and chin and honestly.. very honestly... for a week after the surgery you look scary.. like a swollen monster - just hide and ice and really ice your face. After the stitches were out, my healing was significantly faster I could defnitely see a day to day difference. I recommend filling out all your paperwork before the day of the surgery. I did so on the day of my preoperation it just makes things go so much smoother.The office really blew up my phone with check ups and made sure there was someone to take care of me that night. The next day when I missed my post surgery check up they left about 5 messages and I finally picked up on phone call number 6 with a groggy hello?nevertheless I highly recommend this surgeon despite the high price tag because you really get what you pay for
5.0
Review from C.L. - Source: Vitals - Nov 16, 2009
Its really hard to find a surgeon who understands Asian features. After all, most of the surgeons in beverly hills are caucasian and I absolutely wanted the best surgeon who understands my face. Surgery isn't something you can skimp on you know. Dr. Lee computer imaged what I would look like after and I went ahead with the procedures. It is expensive =( but I used carecredit. I did eyes and nose and chin and honestly.. very honestly... for a week after the surgery you look scary.. like a swollen monster - just hide and ice and really ice your face. After the stitches were out, my healing was significantly faster I could defnitely see a day to day difference. I recommend filling out all your paperwork before the day of the surgery. I did so on the day of my preoperation it just makes things go so much smoother.The office really blew up my phone with check ups and made sure there was someone to take care of me that night. The next day when I missed my post surgery check up they left about 5 messages and I finally picked up on phone call number 6 with a groggy hello?nevertheless I highly recommend this surgeon despite the high price tag because you really get what you pay for
5.0
Review from K.K. - Source: Vitals - Nov 11, 2009
Very knowledgable doctor - I went in for a consultation for $100 which is factored into the actual surgery cost. I had a list of questions to ask during my consultation and hammered those out within 15 min. He addressed every concern that I may have and explained exactly what he was going to do. We still had more time left so he basically showed me on the computer what a nose and chin together would look like. Originally I had no intention of doing a chin implant but I'm really glad I listened to his advice. Its very important that your plastic surgeon is not only knowledgable but also has an artistic touch. After the surgery, I have to say I was a bit shocked at my appearance because I was bandaged up and a bit swollen but once the bandages came off I was absolutely astounded at what a difference nostril narrowing, tip and bridge plus the chin made to my face. Friends and family said that I looked amazing and couldn't put their finger on what it was. It gave my face more definition and sculpted it exactly the way I wanted. For a couple of weeks after I recovered and tried not to move my mouth or my jaw too much for fear of it shifting around but honestly after two weeks I could go out in public granted that I had limited jaw movement so I covered my mouth when i was laughing. Its been 4 months exactly and I'm fully recovered. Apparently it takes 6 months for complete utter recovery but everyone heals differently so I guess I'm lucky =)I've been going to my checkups and everything is great I have absolutely no scarring which was one of my main concerns; however, Dr. Lee did a closed rhinoplasty!! so you don't see scarring where you would on normal rhinoplasty patients! I recommend going in for a consultation. Dr. Lee is very honest with what you can and can't do and if its a really busy day there might be a slight wait time because of surgery but I definitely thought waiting the extra 20 min was worth it. Also, got a box of latisse! so I'm excited to try that out too!
5.0
Review from J.L. - Source: Vitals - Nov 11, 2009
Simply the BEST - I highly recommend Dr. Lee. My experience under his care was nothing but stellar from start to finish. I had lower eyelid surgery, chin implant, rhinoplasty, liposuction, breast augmentation, buccal fat pad shaping, and facial implants (not all at once, of course.) No one would guess that I'd had surgery unless they've seen my before and after pictures--that's how natural my results turned out. Dr. Lee actually revised my breast augmentation that was initially performed by another surgeon, as I was looking for a more natural result. Dr. Lee was spot on in diagnosing the problem and correcting it far beyond my expectations. As far as the staff decorum mentioned in another review, what office doesn't have staffing issues? Sometimes there are just bad eggs in an office, but this doesn't detract from Dr. Lee's expertise.Take a look around at other doctors. No one gets the results he does, and that speaks volumes above and beyond anything one could write in a review. Bottom line, Dr. Lee is an artist and the very best at what he does.
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Jul 24, 2009
phenomenal results - I had double eyelid and rhinoplasty from him and am ecstatic about the result. He is a true artist.
4.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Jan 10, 2017
Doctor and staff are great - I emailed the doctor twice but did not receive a response. I was scheduled for surgery at a certain time and it was delayed. I understand the doctor is busy but if the office could be been more communicative about the delay that would have been appreciated. Other than that, the doctor and staff are great. I am very happy with my result.
4.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Jan 10, 2017
I emailed the doctor twice but did not receive a response. I was scheduled for surgery at a certain time and it was delayed. I understand the doctor is busy but if the office could be been more communicative about the delay that would have been appreciated. Other than that, the doctor and staff are great. I am very happy with my result.
4.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Dec 20, 2016
Dr. Lee is very professional, polite, and kind. His consultations felt a little rushed and I wasn't sure if he was paying full attention but he did answer all of my questions and the results were great so in the end, it all worked out for the best. He is very nice and seemed like an honest guy. He did not push me to have any procedures done which I appreciated. His staff is amazing. He is definitely working with the best people. The office as a whole felt welcoming. I would return again for other procedures.
4.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Feb 13, 2016
Dr Lee is an excellent surgeon and his staff is very helpful and caring.
4.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Jun 05, 2014
Overall satisfied.
4.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Dec 21, 2011
It has been over a year now since I had my upper lids done. I like them a lot now. The recovery was difficult in at the beginning; mostly because I was not prepare or educated on natural healing process for this type of procedure. The only thing I think that could have been improved is more patient education on healing process. Otherwise, overall I am happy with my result and would recommend Dr. Lee to anyone.
2.0
Review from A.L. - Source: Vitals - Dec 06, 2010
Grossly incompetent staff. The most horrendous service I have ever received even compared to my HMO. Keep in mind that I paid over $10,000 cash for thi PRIVATE serviceThey also screwed up my payments and charged the wrong card so that I exceeded my limits when I explicitly gave them clear instructions. Then they denied that I had given those instructions and took over two weeks to fix the problem.They did nothing to compensate for these problems. They even ripped me off for scar gel and tried to rip me off for obagi. When I came in for a follow up appt they made me wait for over 2 hours and even let someone else in who had an appt after me because they said it would take "1 minute"
1.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Sep 20, 2014
Nice front desk staff - Front desk this time was nicer. Different girl from before. It's now Sasha who is pleasant. Waited 30 minutes over appt time. Doc seemed rushed, not mentally there. Kept looking at the clock. I noticed out of the few appointments I have had, doc always seems rushed and scattered.